We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, good price and service!”

Lido Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria
Ranked #560 of 11,033 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sathorn
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Food, good price and service!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Huge menu selection, good prices, service was great and the food was delicious! Was nice to find some comfort food in this unfamiliar land.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chase C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    65
    16
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scicli, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Italian do it better!!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I come back after one year and i find double space, new nice look, and food even better. Price balanced with quality. Bravi!!! :-)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ZuChiQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Genuine Italian trattoria, reasonably priced”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Simple décor and service but superb Italian food. Pastas are done as they should be, meats are well-cooked and ingredients are authentic. Home made ice creams are fantastic. Very good value - most main courses at THB 200-300

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mmcgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I would say I had the best western food in Thailand from this restaurant. I had a seafood pasta (sensational) my lady had a pepper steak which I also tried. I must say I was impressed with both meals and a wonderful break from the MSG. I love thai food but will definitely visit lido if I'm in the area again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good food but small portions”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Lido is a nice family run restaurant and I find the food there as good as any I have had anyplace. However the one downside is the owner has been trying to keep prices down and unfortunately with food costs rising that means smaller portions. So if you have a big hole to fill you may end up spending more for extras. Personally I would like to see the prices go up a bit just to get the portion sizes back up to par. But if you are a light eater with a budget, this is a must go if you like authentic Italian food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lido Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Lido Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing