We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Merinda Angel
Doha, Qatar

Best Location ❤️

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 26, 2019via mobile
I decided to stay in this hotel for my first trip to Bangkok. Even though i can see how close this hotel to the city center from the map, i still have no idea how strategic it is until i arrive that day. For those of you who want to stay near the city center, this hotel is highly recommended. The location is not far from several shopping centers such as MBK, Siam Paragon, Center Point, Platinum and many others. In fact Amarin just next door. All the hotel staff is very friendly and benevolent. They also have the best buffet for breakfast with so many choices. I surely will stay again in this hotel for my next trip to Bangkok. Overall of my stay is excellent. Thank you 🙏🏼
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM_BKK, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this review
Responded Oct 27, 2019
Dear Merinda_angel,

Our location is indeed in the very heart of the shopping downtown of Bangkok! Thank you for pointing this out to others as well and the great feedback you have posted here on TripAdvisor.

We all look forward welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$148
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $118
  • Vio.com
    $85
  • Priceline
    $108
0.9 miles from Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$128
  • Expedia.com
    $152
  • Agoda.com
    $122
  • Hotels.com
    $152
1.3 miles from Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$149
  • travelup.com
    $178
  • Vio.com
    $136
  • Expedia.com
    $146
0.1 miles from Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$127
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $123
  • Vio.com
    $112
  • Official Site
    $131
1.6 miles from Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$29
  • StayForLong
    $41
  • Vio.com
    $26
  • Expedia.com
    $28
1.4 miles from Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$60
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $68
  • Agoda.com
    $58
  • Expedia.com
    $70
1.4 miles from Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$161
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $144
  • Priceline
    $144
  • Hotels.com
    $144
2.1 miles from Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$92
  • Expedia.com
    $101
  • Vio.com
    $81
  • Trip.com
    $110
2.8 miles from Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$105
$80
  • Expedia.com
    $93
  • Chatrium Sathon
    $94
  • Trip.com
    $94
2.8 miles from Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Camera standard
$42
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $45
  • Agoda.com
    $31
  • Trip.com
    $45
0.6 miles from Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (5,310)
Filter reviews
5,310 results
Traveler rating
3,727
1,198
250
66
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,727
1,198
250
66
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool the club lounge central world chit lom bts station erawan shrine walking distance siam paragon chinese restaurant excellent location top floor big c convenient location easy access breakfast buffet love this hotel shopping mall marriott
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 5,310 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2019

I love the hotel and facilities everything is fine so I love it. Hope next time can stay a bit longer. Breakfast everything is good however choices not much. Swimming pool is very beautiful and have no chance to visit so maybe next year

Room tip: Everything is fine 😂😂😂
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank sandylaw94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM_BKK, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2019

Dear sandylaw94,

Thank you for the great feedback and rating.

We are usually complimented for our great choice at breakfast, therefore we would have been interested to know what exactly you have been missing in order to consider it. If there is something in particular you are missing, you can also always reach out to the team and they might be able to prepare it for you.

We look forward seeing you back next year.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019

Went on a 3-day mother-daughter trip with my teenage daughter. Had a 3-hour spa session at Quan Spa. Walking distance to 5 shopping malls. Lots of nice restaurant and bars near by. Got early check in and late check out. Downloaded hotel app which notified me when our room was ready. Email communication prior to arrival was effective and efficient. I would definitely stay there again when I next visit Bangkok.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank 434jasmines
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM_BKK, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2019

Dear 434jasmines,

Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your family trip and that our Marriott Mobile App could help making the experience even better.

We look forward having you back soon.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019

Thanks again for a wonderful stay at Renaissance. Excellent service at the Executive lounge as usual. I must also commend David Ng at Front Desk for attention to detail and wonderful service. I will look forward to my next stay.

Room tip: Upgrade to Executive Club to experience the excellent service at the club lounge.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Eugene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM_BKK, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2019

Dear Eugene T,

We appreciate your loyalty with us and the great feedback about David.

We look forward to your return too.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019

Very friendly and helpful staff, convenient location just 5 minutes away can go to BTS sky train .Delicious breakfast, There are many different food choices and delicious  .I really recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Space and light are satisfactory, if shampoo and shower gel have other options, it will be more perfect.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank jan2ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM_BKK, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2019

Dear jan2ng,

Thank you for recommended us and our breakfast! We hope being able to welcome you back soon again.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019

Location of this hotel very good, it located at city center (CTW) and near BTS (sky train)
Staffs very friendly and helpful.
The size of room very comfortable clean and beautiful decoration. I really love the large bathroom and the shower zone.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank BelleJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM_BKK, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2019

Dear btofly,

We appreciate your great feedback and compliments about your last stay and hope being able to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews