We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, better than expected....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Ranked #46 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great hotel to stay in within walking distances to many places. As I usually stay in grand Hyatt erawan, decided to try out renaissance this time as i am flying to Bangkok for a one day trip.

Bed is big and comfy, excellent staff, great attitude and their welcome drink and sweets. Wifi was very stable and didn't face much of a problem. One thing I like about this hotel, things are very much in place, good standards like half day room rate can be settled within a call, room service was also good.

I didn't really like the long walk in to the lobby becos it drizzled while I was walking back and it's not 100% sheltered.

Go and try it out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank kiingderek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,923 - 1,929 of 3,434 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

Everytime I visit Bangkok, either for work or pleasure, I always stay at this hotel. It's only a few steps away from Chit Lom BTS station which makes it excellent location for public transportation. The rooms are very modern and the breakfast spread is comprehensive. The room service food is delicious, especially the mango sticky rice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sfei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

All the restaurants in the hotel are first class. The Executive Chef Jose Borja, and his staff have a real good sense of customer service. The hotel have a Chinese, Italian, Flavors with a great buffet. As well on the ground floor there is a great bar. So when in Bangkok please visit and enjoy it!!!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank leticiarobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This review goes to the Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, particularly its food quality and staff performance at the “Flavors”. I am a regular visitor of Bangkok, more than 48 times since April 2006 but this was the first time my wife and I stayed at this property. We had stayed at 18 different hotels around Bangkok, and had always considered that the Peninsular Bangkok has had the best breakfast to offer, until this trip. We were at the Renaissance Bangkok from July 16 -20 and had breakfast at the “Flavors” for 4 mornings, plenty of time to evaluate and form our opinion.
While most major hotels around Bangkok also have lavish buffet breakfast to offer, we really appreciated the fresh juice bar at the “Flavors” and would like to pay compliments to the genuine, sincere, and caring attitudes of its front line staff. Particular mention should be given to a waiter, “Champion” for his personal care and attention to details (we had asked for Earl Grey the first morning, and it was there for us every morning thereafter without mentioning), this naturally reflects on how much they value and care for their guests.
Our sincere thanks to everyone at the Renaissance Bangkok for making our stay a pleasant and enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FredYau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I had a two night stay at this hotel and I could not have been happier. The hotel is extremely modern and the rooms are of a good size, and have a fantastic set-up with a glass walled bathroom which allows a lot of light to enter.

I found the staff to be extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble, you just had to ask.

One evening I had drinks in the R Bar, there is a great selection of cocktails which definitely get you in the mood before heading into the craziness that is Bangkok.

I didn't sample any of the restaurants, however, I did order room service which I found to be reasonably priced and to have a good selection.

Overall I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and will most certainly be booking on my next trip to BKK.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank spylee76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I checked in from the 23rd July - 25th July room 1610. The experience from check in -> my stay -> check out was smooth and excellent!!!!!

It was my 1st time to Bangkok, and my appreciation very much goes to the Concierge and housekeeping!! They were just EXCELLENT! Information about the town, transportation , attentiveness,helpfulness and cheerfulness just exceeded my expectation!! If I'm not mistaken his name was (Tewet ) and the Chief Concierge with the Les Clef's d'Or Key who provided to us information was just sufficient! Doorman was always smiling, offer assistance, friendly!

Housekeeping - When I just got back in the evening, the housekeeper ( Lady ) just walk towards me and ask if there's anything that she could help or if I need anything before I can even ask for something!!

Besides I even got a Birthday Cake placed in my room when I got back!! I was really happy with my stay, there's nothing I could comment much but just kept saying EXCELLENT! Kudos to all Renaissance Navigators!! You all did PERFECTLY GREAT!!! If I could I will list down all the names here I would. But I forgot the names.

Upon check out I did ask for a survey to be sent to my E-mail but unfortunately I don't get it till now. I really would love to give another good comment for this hotel to increase the Guest Voice. here's my E-mail address ( chloetaypy@hotmail.com)
Thank you very much for the lovely stay.

Chloe Tay

Room Tip: Higher Floor will be much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Chloetaypy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Located in the heart of Bangkok, within walking distance to Centeal world and Siam Paragon! BTS Sky Train Chitlom Station is right infront of the hotel! Rooms are very clean with modern decors! Staffs are friendly and helpful! Value for money! Will return to stay in future!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hazel1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#20 of 891 in Bangkok
3,291 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel

Address: 518/8 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $143 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, guests are greeted by a 200 metre exotically landscaped driveway that leads them to our iconic blue glass building. Set back from the hustle and bustle, you're in Bangkok's most vibrant neighbourhood yet secluded in your very own oasis. The hotel is a stone's throw away from Central Chidlom, Central World and Siam Paragon, Bangkok's swankiest malls, and just around the corner from the Chit Lom BTS Station. โรงแรมเรเนซองส์ กรุงเทพฯ ราชประสงค์ยินดีต้อนรับคุณด้วยทางเข้าน้ำตกยาวกว่า 200 เมตรสู่ตัวโรงแรมซึ่งมีความเป็นเอกลักษณ์ด้วยตัวตึกสร้างด้วยกระจกสีน้ำเงิน ใจกลางย่านธุรกิจ และเป็นศูนย์รวมแหล่งช้อปปิ้ง ทั้งห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลชิดลม ห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลเวิลด์ สยามพารากอน และร้านค้าอื่นๆ อีกมากมาย เดินทางสะดวกสบายโดยรถไฟฟ้าบีทีเอสสถานีชิดลม ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing