We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern style hotel close to JW Marriott or Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Ranked #44 of 893 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Have in that area 3 good choices of Marriott hotels the most modern advanced style has the renaissance..Renaissance.excecutive lounge definitely nice but higher class is the JW one...depending on budget and time spend in room have your pick

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bumsii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,116 - 2,122 of 3,596 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We are frequent travelllers but we do not have brand loyalty as to the hotels we stay in. That might change now as Renaissance Ratchaprasong, the hotel and its people, truly gave us a good impression. During check-in, we were offered a Marriot Club card without asking and an upgrade with a very reasonable fee. The size of the junior suite was just perfect for us. Beyond its high grade accommodation, truly commendable was the service with a smile on its staff that was ever consistent. The hotel's location was perfect, not too near the main street but a very short stride to bts chidlom and Ratchapradong shopping district. One minor thing that we may want to point out was the monotony of buffet breakfast choices...it was good yet seems tiring after 5 successive breakfasts of having the same choices. Til our next Bangkok vacation!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank J O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Arrived to the hotel after a good hour and half in awful Bangkok Friday night traffic, I found lovely receptionists to make me forget about that in a second, checking me in very quickly and advising that if I signed up to the Marriott membership programme I would get free wifi. A proper hand-over the keys, sit back and relax!

As I had no doubt, my room was very cosy, nicely divided into a writing area and main sleeping area. The bathroom is separated from the bedroom by glass walls, this makes the bathroom benefit of daylight while some automatic screens can be operated to guard your privacy, if needs be

The swimming pool somehow puzzled me on the other hand: it is a covered pool (opened only on the sides), but it's not big enough to really exercise, it's a sort of hybrid, with 5 chairs in the water and 5 outside (in the dark in the pm), it almost seems there as a decoration for the bar, anyway it's a nice spot to unwind at the end of the day, definitely I wouldn't spend there the day though

Probably the best feature of the hotel anyway is its location: it is smack in front of the chit lom skytrain station (pls use it, it will significantly enhance your bangkok experience!) and few minutes walk from the central world centre, with a million lively restaurants for a casual dinner

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silviaaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This is a very nice hotel in middle of shopping district. You can literally shop till you drop here with all the shopping malls around the hotel. The rooms are nice and modern. The view of Bangkok is really nice. The staff in the lounge are is awesome. The breakfast buffet has a lot of choices especially the fresh fruits. For muslim travellers the meats are halal.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawood H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I love the modern interior of this hotel. About a 5 minute walk away from the BTS but I think the pros outweigh the cons. Service is amazing here - I had a problem with my taxi driver who would not turn on the meter and then drove me around in circles to teach me a lesson... The head of security immediately lodged a report with the taxi company upon my return. A very kind and courteous gentleman.

I left my safe open, with a Cartier watch and USD500 in cash, passport etc. Housekeeping locked it. THANK SO MUCH GUEST SERVICE SUPERVISOR MANUSSAWIN. Honest, professional and diligent staff.

I like the pool too as it is in the shade, but that is not for everyone... It does mean that you can swim during rainy weather though!

Nice soft sheets and lovely amenities. One problem is that I was given a connecting room. Very bad sound insulation with the next room - I could hear their phone ringing and their entire conversations.

Room Tip: DO NOT choose a connecting room. I could hear my neighbours entire conversation and when his phone r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotter113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

After a rough day of sightseeing, it was wonderful to come "home" to a beautiful suite and great customer service! The buffet breakfast is awesome and the staff were very attentive and helpful. Will definitely stay here on my next trip to Bangkok!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the highest floor possible. The views are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onenic5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Booked at the Renaissance during the Songkran. It has very good location, accessible to the train station (BTS) and malls. Easy to get taxis, when needed. The hotel has good facilities, though most areas are under dim lights, giving the appearance of a bar. But that wasn't a problem. The rooms are modern and clean. The pool area was good to lounge in. The staff was excellent, always helpful. We were looking for a particular product we needed to buy and at least 3 members of the staff were working together to find a shop where we could buy it. Check-in and check-out processes were a breeze. I would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ismael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
InterContinental Bangkok
#20 of 893 in Bangkok
3,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel

Address: 518/8 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $146 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, guests are greeted by a 200 metre exotically landscaped driveway that leads them to our iconic blue glass building. Set back from the hustle and bustle, you're in Bangkok's most vibrant neighbourhood yet secluded in your very own oasis. The hotel is a stone's throw away from Central Chidlom, Central World and Siam Paragon, Bangkok's swankiest malls, and just around the corner from the Chit Lom BTS Station. โรงแรมเรเนซองส์ กรุงเทพฯ ราชประสงค์ยินดีต้อนรับคุณด้วยทางเข้าน้ำตกยาวกว่า 200 เมตรสู่ตัวโรงแรมซึ่งมีความเป็นเอกลักษณ์ด้วยตัวตึกสร้างด้วยกระจกสีน้ำเงิน ใจกลางย่านธุรกิจ และเป็นศูนย์รวมแหล่งช้อปปิ้ง ทั้งห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลชิดลม ห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลเวิลด์ สยามพารากอน และร้านค้าอื่นๆ อีกมากมาย เดินทางสะดวกสบายโดยรถไฟฟ้าบีทีเอสสถานีชิดลม ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing