We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Ranked #46 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

In the morning we leave this hotel, but we will be back in a few weeks. This is a very nice property, super clean, the staff is the most helpful and accommodating staff ever. The pool is fantastic , the restaurants, wonderful.. Complete 5 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,292 - 2,298 of 3,317 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

Decided to try this hotel after my usual locations were booked out and was pleasantly surprised. Hotel is quite new and so everything is still in excellent condition. The location of this hotel is also very convenient, next door to Amarin Plaza and Erawan Shrine, pretty much across the road from Gaysorn Plaza and Centralworld. Then a 10-20 minute walk to places like Siam Square, Siam Paragon, MBK, Platinum Fashion Mall, Panthip Plaza etc. So ideally located for shopping. It is also directly next to the Chidlom BTS Skytrain station.

The checkin staff were very efficient and helpful. The initial room I was given was not cooling down very well and there was no problem changing me to a cooler one. The rooms are very modern and nicely decorated and the beds extremely comfortable. The room was spacious and had plenty of sockets with built-in adaptors and a good desk area for work. Bathrooms are a good size and have a separate bath and shower.

Didn't get to use any of the other facilities such as the gym, pool or restaurants so cannot comment on these.

Would definitely stay again, one of the better hotels in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spr71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

From the time we walk in the lobby until we leave, our experience is always a big plus to our vacation. The staff is very kind. The rooms are large and relaxing. The hotel is very clean and well kept. I am a big gym rat...therefore the gym is a focus for me. It is large with plenty of cardio, weights, and well stocked with water. My only complaint is it was alittle warm in there, but I do go there to sweat. The staff in the gym is very helpful as well. Next to the gym is the pool with a great view of the city. Such a nice place to sit and relax.
The hotel is located right next to the train. So getting around is made easy! This hotel has everything to make a vacation simple,relaxing,and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aeroflirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Bangkok has MANY hotels to choose from for a business traveler. Was not expecting much but the longer I stayed and explored the hotel, the more it grew on me. From the nicely furnished hotel bar with a BIG-SCREEN TV showing football (what else), to the rooftop swimming pool with a terrific city view, and the buffet breakfast, I think I have now found another "home away from home" in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Check out the swimming pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeongInSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

my first experience in Bangkok was in January 2008 at the newly opened Courtyard by Marriott (excellent hotel).
Then I tryed the vary famous touristic area Khaosan/Banglampu but I was really very disappointed because it does not represent the Bangkok I love, being more "Octoberfest" than Thai way of life.
I tried also the Chao Phraya's hotels, may be the most famous in Bangkok, and South Satorn, the most elegant residential area, but Siam Square's area is definitely my preferred.
The Renaissance (a Marriott's brand) is perfectly located, and I spent a week there in 2010 during Christmas.
The hotel was opened only few months before, and it is simply my preferred hotel in Bangkok for many reasons: perfect service, good food, reasonable prices, a very "posh" swimpool at the 22nd floor, very comfortable club lounge and, last but not the least, it is attended by Thai people too creating a unique atmosphere.

Room Tip: executive lounge access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Ours was an early morning flight from new delhi, the hotel reception was gracious enough to accomadate us at 7 a.m. without extra charge on chek in. Being a first time traveller to bangkok, what struck us the most was the hotel's proximity to the "to do" things in bangkok .Everything was just a stroll away or if didnt want to venture into the heat , then cheap cab is available on call at hotel doorstep.The rooms and the hotel lobby was exocticly designed. Room service was swift with a special mention of late night dvd player sent for our son's favourite cartoon.Breakfast was an elegant spread,they even packed a take away meal of idli for our 3 yr old.Would surely recommend it for a short stay in the city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_div
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed for 5 days-4 nights with the missus and never regretted staying there since it is right at the heart of the shopping district which you can just walk back to the hotel after a long day of retail therapy. It is also not right next to the road hence it is not as noisy as the other 5-star hotel across the road. I did have a problem with the taxi driver on the way there from the airport. So it might be good to have the map on hand, or better still have the address in Thai. The weather was punishingly hot during our stay in Bangkok and we requested for ice and water almost every night when we returned from our shopping forays. Impressed with their fast room service. I might just stay there again during my next trip to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Request for a high floor with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WinstonChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#22 of 885 in Bangkok
3,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 885 in Bangkok
2,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel

Address: 518/8 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $147 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, guests are greeted by a 200 metre exotically landscaped driveway that leads them to our iconic blue glass building. Set back from the hustle and bustle, you're in Bangkok's most vibrant neighbourhood yet secluded in your very own oasis. The hotel is a stone's throw away from Central Chidlom, Central World and Siam Paragon, Bangkok's swankiest malls, and just around the corner from the Chit Lom BTS Station. โรงแรมเรเนซองส์ กรุงเทพฯ ราชประสงค์ยินดีต้อนรับคุณด้วยทางเข้าน้ำตกยาวกว่า 200 เมตรสู่ตัวโรงแรมซึ่งมีความเป็นเอกลักษณ์ด้วยตัวตึกสร้างด้วยกระจกสีน้ำเงิน ใจกลางย่านธุรกิจ และเป็นศูนย์รวมแหล่งช้อปปิ้ง ทั้งห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลชิดลม ห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลเวิลด์ สยามพารากอน และร้านค้าอื่นๆ อีกมากมาย เดินทางสะดวกสบายโดยรถไฟฟ้าบีทีเอสสถานีชิดลม ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing