We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Ranked #44 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed on our way to Delhi. Renaissance is located in perfect location to all the shopping - within walking distance by covered walking area to Siam Paragon, MBK, etc. No need to fight traffic. Hotel itself is modern and new. Decor has very nice finish in all public areas. We stayed in a Studio Suite with Executive Lounge Access - great choice as room was huge with very large bath area including oversized shower with marble bench, double basin, and great soaking tub with view out to the city. Lounge staff was very friendly and accommodating. Presentations were plentiful and included cocktails and wine each evening. Staff really hustled to accommodate many guests that utilized the lounge. Fitness area was of good size and hotel does have both Men and Ladies sauna and steam (although quite small). Pool area is outdoors but covered so no sun bathing, but atmosphere is nice and there is a nice bar right at the pool. Overall a very enjoyable stay and our three days was hi-lited by comfort, good F&B service, and a very convenient location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkb777300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,493 - 2,499 of 3,521 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed at the Renaissance Bangkok after a cruise of Asia. What wonderful experience we had. The service at the hotel was excellent. If your stay includes access to the Club, it is wonderful. They breakfast is the best of any Marriott property I've stayed at. The staff at the Renaissance was extremely courteous and helpful. Our room was very spacious and new. The location is great also. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a top floor. You will have a very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pili11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed here for a week in April and loved it. I have never seen better service. The hotel was beautifully decorated and located right in the middle of downtown right next to the Sky Rail for easy access to anywhere you want to go. If I had to come up with a negative it would be the cost of the restaurants. The food was fabulous but it was far from a bargin. That being said, the room rate included breakfast and it was always top notch. The next time I'm in Bangkok, it will be the first place I consider. A couple of our favorite adventures in Bangkok were: Wat Po, Wat Arun, the tiger temple, the snake farm, the MBK mall, the night market, the weekend market, the Jim Thompson House, and a VIP movie night that included sushi, wine/beer, and fresh popcorn. Thanks for the fun times.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the golf course and don't forget your clubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel is by far one of the better 5 star hotels in Bangkok. Modern and chic upon arrival with very friendly and helpful staff, check in was seamless. We stayed club level and all food and beverage offerings within the club lounge along with the exceptional service attitude of the staff was over and above. Just steps from the Sky Train and within easy walking distance to most of the good shopping - is in a great area. Family friendly, I had my two children with me - who absolutely adored the roof top pool. Club access is not allowed for children from 4.30pm - totally acceptable in a business hotel. Could not fault this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We visited Bangkok for a quick weekend getaway on the 5th of April this year. I've been to Bangkok on several occasions (we really love the city, not the heat!) and I must say I am once again wow-ed by the sheer number of value-for-money hotels with excellent service quality and accommodation. The Renaissance Bangkok is an obvious addition to my list of good experiences in Bangkok to date.

The location is hard to beat. The hotel is situated off a quiet spot just minutes away from the Chidlom BTS station, which makes it effortless to walk to the prominent shopping malls via the all-weather skybridge, which starts at the Chidlom station (where Central Chidlom is just across the street and can be accessed via another exit in the station). Thereafter, the Amarin Plaza, Erawan Shrine, Central World mall and even Siam Paragon can be reached within 10-20 minutes by foot. We were thankful for the various food and shopping options available within easy reach before we headed back to rest, given the searing hot weather conditions during the month.

The service was impeccable from the doorman to the room cleaning crew and the service staff on the Executive floor, who were always quick to greet guests and ask if we needed any assistance. Our room was very clean and well-appointed, with a free-standing bathtub (excellent for a soak after a long day) and a comfortable bed with really soft sheets. I appreciated the thoughtfulness of the rain-shower option in the shower stall, the lovely smelling toiletries and most importantly, the multi-country power point installed at the desk area for to recharge our appliances. The only gripe I had was the pillows, albeit many, were too soft for the neck to be well-supported (I noticed this may be a similar problem at the other Marriott hotels I have visited).

Although the hotel rates are a little on the pricier side, the hotel is as good as it gets for the higher-end accommodation options. We were very satisfied with the overall experience of our stay and would really like to return for another short vacation in the future.

Room Tip: The Executive room option will be great for business travellers. We visited the Club lounge frequent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank velvetcrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was our first time in that hotel, and I have been to 4 other 5 stars hotels in Bangkok in the past, and The Renaissance is the best so far.
First it is beautiful and very classy. The location is great if you are here for the shopping. It's close to Central world, Siam and Big C and Gaysorn. There is an unknown mall very close to the hotel and all kinds of shops you may need.
Breakfast was out of this world. If you eat everything they serve, it is breakfast, lunch and dinner altogether.
The room is spacious and very comfortable. They are very nice and go out of their way to please you.
The swimming pool, located on the roof is a piece of art, although the water is a bit cold.
Food was delicious, even the simple things we ordered in room service.
If and when I come to Bangkok I will definitely stay there again.
We celebrated our anniversary and they had a nice cake waiting for us in the room. That was lovely. Well don't hesitate, book the Renaissance .

Room Tip: Even the simplest room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shish89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here back in December 2012 and had a Club Level room. The service was fantastic. Room was wonderful. I would highly recommend this for business travelers or couples. If you can swing the Club Level, do it. The lounge has a quiet and peaceful breakfast, tea and snacks in the afternoon, open bar in the evening, and appetizer-like tapas in the evening. When you are busy in meetings all day, it's a perfect place to relax.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaJ800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#19 of 891 in Bangkok
3,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel

Address: 518/8 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $136 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, guests are greeted by a 200 metre exotically landscaped driveway that leads them to our iconic blue glass building. Set back from the hustle and bustle, you're in Bangkok's most vibrant neighbourhood yet secluded in your very own oasis. The hotel is a stone's throw away from Central Chidlom, Central World and Siam Paragon, Bangkok's swankiest malls, and just around the corner from the Chit Lom BTS Station. โรงแรมเรเนซองส์ กรุงเทพฯ ราชประสงค์ยินดีต้อนรับคุณด้วยทางเข้าน้ำตกยาวกว่า 200 เมตรสู่ตัวโรงแรมซึ่งมีความเป็นเอกลักษณ์ด้วยตัวตึกสร้างด้วยกระจกสีน้ำเงิน ใจกลางย่านธุรกิจ และเป็นศูนย์รวมแหล่งช้อปปิ้ง ทั้งห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลชิดลม ห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลเวิลด์ สยามพารากอน และร้านค้าอื่นๆ อีกมากมาย เดินทางสะดวกสบายโดยรถไฟฟ้าบีทีเอสสถานีชิดลม ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing