We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$128
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$54
$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$259
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$608
$510
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,711)
Filter reviews
3,711 results
Traveler rating
2,504
937
186
40
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,504
937
186
40
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungecentral worldindoor poolchit lom bts stationerawan shrineplatinum memberjw marriottsiam paragonwalking distancetop floorcorner roommajor shoppingexcellent hotellocation is greatrain showerbreakfast buffethotel is located
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,665 - 2,670 of 3,711 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Recently stayed here for a business trip in Bangkok for 6 nights. Nothing bad to say about the property. As mentioned its location is great, and though it seemed odd having a parking lot between the hotel and the main road, I am sure this kept the noise down.
Rooms were well laid out.
I only ate breakfast at the hotel but the buffet everyday had enough new additions to keep things interesting. A highlight was a red curry Eggs benny and the custom juices they served every day.
Gym was on par with other hotels.
The highlight was the service though. Staff were friendly and attentive and were on top of whatever you needed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thatcraigguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We've stayed here many times, so that says a lot right there. The hotel is set back from the road by almost a block, but it's right at the Chitlom BTS. If you walk into Maneeya center (3rd floor) you can take the elevator down to the first floor (a blessing if you have luggage). It's easy to get anywhere on the BTS and you can walk to several malls and Big-C (great for buying snacks and supplies). There's also a Watsons (drug store), a McD's, a bagel bakery, and street food very close by.

The rooms are bright and cheery, as well as comfortable. The breakfast is quite good. The biggest strength here is the staff (especially in the executive lounge) and their consistency. Everything seems to go smoothly (elevators, internet, housekeeping), every time we stay. It's an efficiently run hotel.

The only knock is that the hotel has become quite expensive as it has become more popular, and the restaurants have always been expensive (but it's easy to eat out). So the value is questionable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Renaissance Bangkok was a nice retreat for us after long hot days of touring and exploring Bankok.

Location: Great - right across from BTS which we found was a efficient way to get around the city. The public transport to the airport as easy as well only requiring 1 transfer. Hotel is located in the middle of shopping utopia. Malls galore. You do need to venture out via train, taxi, etc to explore Bangkok, but we found it easy to do.

Accommodations: Rooms were nice, bed good, good shower pressure, and nice bath and body products. View from room was just OK. One of the best hotel gyms I have seen. Bring your workout gear, you will want to get up early for workout. Nice refreshing pool for cooling off, not for sun worshiping as it is covered.

Food and Beverage: As Marriott Gold members we were given access to concierge lounge. Service and food outstanding. 24 hour access to beverages and great breakfast and appetizers would make it worth the extra cost of an upgrade.

Service: All around outstanding.

Would stay here again and recommend to all of my friends.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Absolutely stunning hotel in the heart of bangkok. Service was incredible, a big thank you to the girls running the reception and the bar who really went above and beyond to ensure a great guest experience.

The drinks at the hotel bar were some of the best I had in my whole trip, the buffet breakfast was one of the best I have had, ever.

Highly recommended, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here for two nights March 7-8. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. We were upgraded to a corner unit suite, it was huge with a great view of the city as we were on the 19 th floor. Our bed was super comfy. As Marriott platinum members, we had access to the club lounge. It was one of the nicest lounges we've seen. They had a happy hour from 4:30 a 8pm serving gourmet appetizers and great wine. They even made a martini for my husband. We also had breakfast at the lounge 2 mornings, the selection of food was good, Asian and western fare, lots of fresh fropical fruits, the cappuccino and expresso were amazing! The club lounge was a great place to relax after walking the streets of Bangkok and shopping. If you love to shop, the hotel is surrounded by major upscale shopping malls all connected by a walkway. Prada, LV, Chanel, Mulberry, Dior, D&G, Marc Jacobs, Burberry, Gucci, Hermes, etc., get the picture? Also Bts sky train in front oh the hotel. The staff was great! Always ready to help in everyway and always smiling. I highly recommend it! This is the place to stay in Bangkok.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank 2Boxerlola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews