We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Located among all the expensive hotels..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Ranked #45 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The nearest BTS station is Chidlom and the hotel is about 10 mins walk along a carpark/side road. The hotel is has very modern and spacious rooms. Our room at level 18 faces the golf/horse course. Marriott member has free WIFI connection. There were some Singha events going on outside CentralWorld and we could hear it from our room at 11+pm. :( The sound-proofing system in the room is lousy and we can hear our neighbours closing and opening the doors, or chatting along the doorway. The toilet is luxurious, with a standalone bath tub (very clean looking) and rain shower. However, there's major flooding when using rain shower! Argh! The room cleaning is not very pleasant; some days we do not have bottled drinking water, or run out of toiletries, or no tea bags etc....Then one day, we were lucky and they gave us Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries! The indoor swimming pool is quite nice and for a short swim if you can stand all the hotel guests coming up to take pictures of the pool. Totally no privacy! We had buffet breakfast in Flavors at level 2. The food spread is quite good, and we enjoyed the fresh vegetable/fruit juice from the fruits/juice corner. We stayed there for nearly 1 week, and were bored of the food. The spread each day is rather similar. Flavors should improve the hygiene of the restaurant! We have seen many HOUSEFLIES flying around and feasting the food. We were very shocked that the staff were not doing anything about it despite us telling them!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bakupaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,415 - 2,421 of 3,391 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed at the Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong for 1 night as a stoppover from Pukhet to Abu Dhabi. The staff at the reception very helpful and professional. As I usually travel with my little son, they made us feel safe each time we were taking a taxi, as they were taking note of the license plate.
The room very modern and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilaSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Nice modern Hotel and very clean. Staff pleasant and we were made to feel welcome. The skytrain walk through, just around the corner, was brilliant as it was very difficult to even cross the road let alone walk far along it. You could walk from A to B above the roads and crowds which was great. (We didn't actually take a train journey so I cannot comment.) Having said that, the markets along the pavement were quite fun to hustle and bustle along in. Very busy. Starbucks for breakfast, again, just around the corner, and supermarkets for food and drink and other goodies only 10 mins away. All in all, a good location Hotel ideal for getting anywhere from. Felt safe too. We didn't actually like Bangkok itself, but that is just us, (plus we were ripped off at one time by the locals). I have travelled to India and all sorts of different places but just couldn't take to this city. This has no bearing on the Hotel which as I have said is most suitable.

Room Tip: We had a corner room and altho' it was supposed to be an upgrade, was a smoking room which we di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jools011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of the month. It was clean and very close to the sky train, central world, Siam center and Erawan. The staff were very nice and helped us get taxi everyday and booked dinner reservations for us. The pool looked nice, but the water was a little cold. The only issue we have is the hotel billing. We had prepaid for the hotel, and when we checked out, we were told the payment didn't go through and had to be charged again. Now we gotta go through the hassle to figure out what's going on.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mysteri4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We spent our first 3 nights at the Ren in Bangkok on rewards stay and were upgraded to an executive room with access to the lounge.

The lounge was very nice. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. The food and drink options were great and during out stay it was seldom crowded.

The staff at this hotel are absolutely wonderful and really take care of you. The room was spot clean and very nicely setup with a modern look and feel.

It is not far at all away from 3 very big shopping centers and access to all the typically city life amenities.

We thoroughly enjoyed out stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The Renaissance Bangkok is a good place to stay in central Bangkok. The hotel is a good value for the location and the quality of the rooms. The hotel appears to be very new, and is well decorated and stylish.
room/beds were very comfortable. Modern, new feel. Only complaint is that you can easily hear noises in the bathroom.
Excellent location near major shopping centers and Skytrain. I think most people would consider the major shopping centers and the Skytrain to be within walking distance even in Bangkok's heat. Also a lot of places to eat around the hotel as well, including some good restaurants

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INM30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here for several nights. Room/beds were very comfortable. Modern, new feel. Only complaint is that you can easily hear noises in the bathroom.
Nice to have free wifi in the rooms, lounge, pool, gym. Great pool and exercise facility.
Excellent spread in the Club Lounge for breakfast, afternoon tea, and evening heavy appetizers.
Staff were friendly and very helfpul. Would definitely stay again.
Located next to a BTS Skytrain station as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCguy20002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#19 of 887 in Bangkok
3,273 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel

Address: 518/8 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $131 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, guests are greeted by a 200 metre exotically landscaped driveway that leads them to our iconic blue glass building. Set back from the hustle and bustle, you're in Bangkok's most vibrant neighbourhood yet secluded in your very own oasis. The hotel is a stone's throw away from Central Chidlom, Central World and Siam Paragon, Bangkok's swankiest malls, and just around the corner from the Chit Lom BTS Station. โรงแรมเรเนซองส์ กรุงเทพฯ ราชประสงค์ยินดีต้อนรับคุณด้วยทางเข้าน้ำตกยาวกว่า 200 เมตรสู่ตัวโรงแรมซึ่งมีความเป็นเอกลักษณ์ด้วยตัวตึกสร้างด้วยกระจกสีน้ำเงิน ใจกลางย่านธุรกิจ และเป็นศูนย์รวมแหล่งช้อปปิ้ง ทั้งห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลชิดลม ห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลเวิลด์ สยามพารากอน และร้านค้าอื่นๆ อีกมากมาย เดินทางสะดวกสบายโดยรถไฟฟ้าบีทีเอสสถานีชิดลม ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing