We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“vacation enjoyed with executive level service in details”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Ranked #48 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“vacation enjoyed with executive level service in details”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

In general Marriott hotels are known for tendering business executive travelers. So, when we arrived at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprason Hotel, we, as vacationers, were pleasantly surprised by well-informed greetings (they knew exactly who we were) at Front Desk with smiles. The entire check-in process was quick and efficient even though it was 2 am. Our room (junior suite) was very modern and clean with wonderful city view. they even upgraded our room to executive suite on last day as a complimentary service. One of the best part was breakfast service at executive lounge, which was located at 21st floor with the great view. It was very clean and reflected high-class service with great foods. Their service, especially concierge, was very professional with constant smiling. One time, we ran out of local currency for a taxi, and, one staff on concierge went to his locker to get the local currency for us to pay a taxi, again with smile. The hotel's public image may be focusing on business travelers, however, serving pleasure vacationers with the highest level business precision to the detailed service element, and, permanent (and genuine) smiles on their faces, will bring us back again and again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,950
    784
    144
    31
    36
See reviews for
522
967
251
643
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our cabbie from the port had a hard time finding the hotel, but when he did we were impressed from the start. A cold glass of guava juice was our wellcome, and once we made it to our room we were impressed, The furniture was comfy, the bath with shower and tub was something else and later on we loved the pool on a high floor with all of Bangkok at our feet. Shopping is everywhere, and it gave us a great break as an overnight from the ship. Having the internet in the room was a mixed blessing as I got some bad news from home. Everyone was very helpful and we loved our stay. I stayed on a free night and had no issues with the value

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabetd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
392 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 536 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were guests of the Renaissance for 4 nights while touring Bangkok. We had booked an entry level room through our travel agent. We are silver level Marriott card holders and at booking had provided our number so as to be eligible for reward points. When we checked in, we learned we had been upgraded to a larger corner room on the 10th floor. The hotel also left a lovely fruit arrangement and handwritten note in the room welcoming us.

Although we did not enjoy the sweeping views of the city that one gets at higher stories, the room was beyond expectations. It was very large. The bathroom was among the best we’ve ever had and we loved the natural light that is atypical in big city hotel bathrooms. The room was immaculate. We always check for bedbugs and tear apart the bed before settling in. The mattress, box spring, pillows, and linen were in spectacular shape and spotless. We had none of the noise issues about which some have complained.

Breakfast was included in our rate. There were a large variety of items available at the buffet (Western and Asian) and we had no problem finding plenty to choose from, even though one if us has some dietary issues. Food quality and execution were very good to excellent. We also had drinks in the lounge on several occasions. Again, very good.

Staff were all pleasant and adopted the appropriate note of formality that one would expect in such a hotel.

We would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fearful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here for four nights on holiday in Feb 13. Booked through an online agent three months in advance, but when i arrived......No Booking!!!!!!!! Took quite a while to sort out.

But things got much better from there.

This is a really nice hotel. Very clean and modern and well appointed. A classy place. Rooms a good size and serviced very well.

Staff are really friendly and look after you, although when I tried to use the internet on the 4th floor for a print- out, the girl completely ignored me and walked off to do something else. This was the only staff issue I had. Went to reception and the concierge came up with me and got me sorted.

Put some time aside for a swim, a really nice pool area with great views of the city and racetrack.

Got free WiFi by joining Marriot Rewards at reception.

Allow plenty of time to get a taxi (10- 15 minutes) as they don't queue at the hotel, they have to call them in.

I really enjoyed staying here, location excellent. Didn't eat in the restaurants as they looked a little pricey. Plenty of choices in the vicinity.

When i return, this is where I'll stay.

Room Tip: High floors have excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the location - just steps away from shops, transit and restaurants.

While it's missing the really special touches that you can find in a boutique hotel, this hotel is a very good choice - pretty much exactly what you'd expect from a Marriott. Good service, grand lobby with clean, spacious rooms (even though they are a bit cookie cutter). If I had one complaint, it would be that the walls seemed a bit thin. We could hear the conversations in the next room almost word for word, and I don't think anyone was speaking in a particularly loud voice.

The hotel has a very cool rooftop pool that is worth checking out if you're a guest.

Good for business or leisure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyEve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a great place for anyone spending a few days in Bangkok. My wife and I kicked off our honey trip with a three nights here. The hotel staff was very helpful in giving us tips on how to best check out the city, and to get to specific destinations. They also surprised us with a nice honeymoon treat in our room. My wife and I are also huge lovers of Thai food, and this place did not disappoint. If you are looking to dine in, the food options here are fantastic. Location wise this place is centrally located to shopping, public transit, and there is a very nice Buddhist temple located a few blocks away that I would recommend checking out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WideAngleLense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stopped over in Bangkok for 4 nights.
Location of the Hotel is great, the rooms are nothing special but clean and in good shape with a wonderful bed.
Staff is nice as you would expect it in this sort of Hotel, but nothing to get over exicted.

Room Tip: high floor room for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#20 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#35 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,781 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel

Property: Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Address: 518/8 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, guests are greeted by a 200 metre exotically landscaped driveway that leads them to our iconic blue glass building. Set back from the hustle and bustle, you're in Bangkok's most vibrant neighbourhood yet secluded in your very own oasis. The hotel is a stone's throw away from Central Chidlom, Central World and Siam Paragon, Bangkok's swankiest malls, and just around the corner from the Chit Lom BTS Station. โรงแรมเรเนซองส์ กรุงเทพฯ ราชประสงค์ยินดีต้อนรับคุณด้วยทางเข้าน้ำตกยาวกว่า 200 เมตรสู่ตัวโรงแรมซึ่งมีความเป็นเอกลักษณ์ด้วยตัวตึกสร้างด้วยกระจกสีน้ำเงิน ใจกลางย่านธุรกิจ และเป็นศูนย์รวมแหล่งช้อปปิ้ง ทั้งห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลชิดลม ห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลเวิลด์ สยามพารากอน และร้านค้าอื่นๆ อีกมากมาย เดินทางสะดวกสบายโดยรถไฟฟ้าบีทีเอสสถานีชิดลม ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing