We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Ranked #46 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I got off the BTS and hoped my hotel would be close. It was right beside the exit! Doesn't get better than that! The staff was courteous and eager to please. My room wasn't ready yet, so they kept me very comfortable until it was ready. They gave me a great corner room with nice views. I would definitely stay here again if we returned to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shanghaisus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,505 - 2,511 of 3,435 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed Jan. 6 & 7. We'll agree with most the other reviews. This is simply among the best of Marriott properties. Can't speak for the standard rooms. We booked two rooms on the Executive Club level for our family of four which gave us access for four to the lounge. Very worth the extra $. After a day of touring, it was nice to come back to the lounge for a fabulous spread of food, beer & wine, and hard liquor, all part of the package. That level of food and service would have been $200 for 4 anywhere else. The college aged twin sons were in food and booze heaven. Not to mention a night city view to die for. The pool on the top level was hardly used at night and beautiful as well. The hotel is nicely located near the Chit Lom stop for moderately easy access to just about everything in the city.

Room Tip: We'd recommend upgrading to the Club Level if at all possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caribbeanlovers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel was awesome from the moment we arrived. It was our first hotel we stayed at in Bangkok, and they really know how to treat their customers good! The staff was very helpful, the front desk had maps, things to do, and gave good directions. The ambiance was spectacular, with lovely, high ceilings, nice music playing and very pretty decor.

Rooms: The room was SUPER modern and SUPER nice and very clean. The floors were wood, which was nice, the bathroom was very clean with a big shower that even had a bench. The mini-bar had some yummy snacks, and the TV was a good size (not small like normal hotels).

Food: GREAT breakfast buffet in the morning! Tons of options, fresh cooked noodles and eggs, and yummy juices and fruits. We also had room service our first night there (at 4:30am), and it was nice because they were 24-hours and had a variety of things to choose from. Yum!

Pool/Gym: The pool is on the top floor of the hotel and is enclosed but has tons of huge windows open to the outside. It has great views of the city, yummy drinks, and really nice staff. The gym is right next door and has nice, new equipment, nice staff and towels and bottles of water.

Location: Awesome location right near great food, shopping/malls and the BTS (public transportation system).

Overall, I would definitely recommend this place to someone traveling to Thailand. The staff make this place even more enjoyable--extremely nice, friendly and helpful. The location was another bonus to this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed at the renaissance from Jan 9-12 and in the Studio suite. Fast check in, smooth move in and loved the room! The bathroom is huge with two sinks. The shower and the toilet are in two separate corners, with glass separating from the sink and tub area. The common wall between the washroom and the bedroom is glass but you can adjust the curtains down. The bed is the standard marriott bed you can expect. Good selection of pillows. The lighting of the room is bright and inviting. The view isn't that exciting but you will get good sunlight during the day.

We also tried the Italian restaurant for lunch. Ordered the set lunch and really enjoyed the soup!

Will definitely come back again if staying in bangkok for leisure.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Ivy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed in two rooms upgraded to club floor between xmas and New Years due to Marriot rewards. The location is great for walking distance to both large malls with many restaurants and skytrain. Our taxi drivers had no trouble locating the hotel which is set back from the road with a strip mall and atm (if you arrive late at night) to the side. There is a bar on the sidewalk run by the hotel in front. The concierge was very helpful. Breakfast buffet was very good and they did change the cooked dishes daily varying on the same theme, chinese and indian as well as american eggs, pancakes etc. Ask for expresso or cappucino as the coffee was quite bad which we didn't know about the first day. The public spaces are well kept and the top level pool has a beautiful view and great bar. Pool water is rather cold though. Only problem was housekeeping was rather spotty so I assume varied by day unlike the Renaissance in Phuket which was beyond expectations. Water was sometimes left sometimes not, wash cloths (sorry my american family likes them) was left on occasion varying from one to two to none but these were all minor things we could deal with. Rooms and bath were very clean and modern as was the whole hotel. Would definitely stay again if in Bangkok again due to location and beauty of hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4vrongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The Hotel is located direct to a Skytrain station (Chit Lom - Exit 2) which is definitely an important fact and a big advantage in Bangkok because the traffic is terrible, so taxis are not always the best choice.
Near the Hotel you can also find many shopping centers and some food stalls.
The room was very good, spacious and the hotel is stylish. We were impressed. The staff was friendly and always tried to help.
The breakfast was also good. The swimming pool is also good, you have from there a nice view over Bangkok.
I can only recommend this hotel and I'm glad we have stayed there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuiPedroGaspar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I was in Bangkok on business, but I did get to visit the old city--and boy, is it a trek from this place! With traffic it took about an hour each way. For business purposes, the location was great--close to all the places I needed to be. Inside the hotel, the staff is professional--what you want and expect from a business hotel. The rooms are very modern, clean, and dead quiet. I love the modern decor and the wild electric curtains to provide some privacy for the bathroom, which is enclosed in glass so you can still enjoy the view while you're brushing your teeth if you really want to. Definitely recommend, particularly at the great price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#20 of 891 in Bangkok
3,292 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel

Address: 518/8 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $143 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, guests are greeted by a 200 metre exotically landscaped driveway that leads them to our iconic blue glass building. Set back from the hustle and bustle, you're in Bangkok's most vibrant neighbourhood yet secluded in your very own oasis. The hotel is a stone's throw away from Central Chidlom, Central World and Siam Paragon, Bangkok's swankiest malls, and just around the corner from the Chit Lom BTS Station. โรงแรมเรเนซองส์ กรุงเทพฯ ราชประสงค์ยินดีต้อนรับคุณด้วยทางเข้าน้ำตกยาวกว่า 200 เมตรสู่ตัวโรงแรมซึ่งมีความเป็นเอกลักษณ์ด้วยตัวตึกสร้างด้วยกระจกสีน้ำเงิน ใจกลางย่านธุรกิจ และเป็นศูนย์รวมแหล่งช้อปปิ้ง ทั้งห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลชิดลม ห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลเวิลด์ สยามพารากอน และร้านค้าอื่นๆ อีกมากมาย เดินทางสะดวกสบายโดยรถไฟฟ้าบีทีเอสสถานีชิดลม ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing