We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$224
$190
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$157
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$125
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
$54
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,725)
Filter reviews
3,725 results
Traveler rating
2,513
940
188
40
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,513
940
188
40
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungecentral worldindoor poolchit lom bts stationerawan shrineplatinum memberjw marriottsiam paragonwalking distancetop floorcorner roommajor shoppingexcellent hotellocation is greatrain showerbreakfast buffethotel is located
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,751 - 2,756 of 3,725 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had 2 rooms for 4 nights. The rooms were modern and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious, and the windowed bathroom didn't bother us as it had electric curtains.The hotel offered a wonderful buffet breakfast that was included in our room price.. The best part of our stay is that the location is at a,sky train stop. The first couple of days we used taxis,- bit after getting stuck in Bangkok traffic a couple of times, we took the sky train which was clean, fast and easy to navigate.. This was a huge bonus and would encourage us to return to the hotel.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Marigot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed over Christmas with partner and had a great time. Lovely refuge from heat and action of the city.
Pros: Staff fabulous - courteous and helpful. Room well appointed, quiet and comfortable. Location good if you like shopping. Close to Sky Train to access other parts of Bangkok. Great restaurant.
Cons: the local area doesn't have much in the way of good restaurants or fun dining, there are better areas for this. Decor - lots of glass, black marble and bling made parts of hotel a bit dark and cave like, eg restaurant, downstairs bar.
Overall, excellent, comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pirate2070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The staff welcomed us when we arrived early on the first day of our honeymoon and very kindly let us into our room at 9am. We upgraded as we were on our HM and whilst it is very pricey, we couldn't have asked for a nicer hotel room. Fluffy dissing gowns and slippers waiting for us at the end of our HUGE bed and magnificent panoramic views around Bangkok. The staff were delightful and the hotel itself is situated right in the shopping district which was a great base for getting around.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Stripey_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spent four days in this hotel during xmas/new year. The hotel is very good located - central but thanks not being directly at the street quiet. We booked a deluxe double. From our room in the 17th floor we had a great view on the skyline. The room was very comfortable and spacious. The staff is friendly and helpful - we received some good advice for having dinner from staff. The breakfast buffet is great- with a big variety of food. We would recommend this hotel for couples. We will come back for sure.

Room Tip: Great view on the 17th or 18th floor
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved this hotel. The design is absolutely gorgeous and immaculate, staff speak fantastic English and are very professional and helpful, the beds are comfy, the breakfast buffet is the best we've had in Thailand and it is very central. Considering its price, it's the best valued hotel we've ever stayed at. The only thing that would improve this hotel in my opinion would be having an outdoor pool. Will definitely stay here or in another Marriott hotel again!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodSnob24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews