We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Ranked #47 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Luxury hotel!!!!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The hotel is amazing, very luxurious, the location perfectly just about 5 minutes walking from the hotel to the skytrain. Tha staff was wonderful and very helpful, room beautiful, and the pool georgeous! I never seen something like that before! The restaurant very good, but also expensive. The breakfast was very good and yummy everyday! We really enjoyed our stayed here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFA8986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,026
    810
    151
    32
    38
See reviews for
548
989
263
681
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The Renaissance Bangkok is a gem. It sits about a 5 minute walk from the SkyTrain, at the Chit Lom Station. We were upgraded to a suite and had access to the Club lounge. The staff was wonderful, room was excellent, and we enjoyed the various breakfasts, high teas, and evening happy hours in the Club lounge.

We had a conference all week and our participants were all very satisfied with the service, rooms, and location. The food was excellent in each of the various restaurants, and service was fast and courteous, with the usual 'Thai smiles' that we know and love. I would definitely stay here again. Unfortunately I was too busy to use the spa, but there's always next time!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trinamouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Business trip again in Bangkok. This is a long trip. Stay in the hotel for quite some night. Everything is good and again the service is superb. What I like the most is, the hotel is near to the famous 4 face Buddha statue, is only with walking distance, beside the hotel. You will have chance to see the crowd that pray to one of the famous Buddha in Bangkok. Another highly recommended hotel, simply amazing Thailand!

Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank FooHoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed here for a few nights in November - December 2012. The hotel lobby is nice and modern, the reception staff are very attentive and polite. We had got an upgrade to the Club room on the high floor but the room is just for 2 people, not more. But there is a nice bathroom with the city view even though it is not a brilliant view from the 17th floor. The room interior is nice and simple, bed and pillows are comfortable. We ate most of our meals in the hotel and tried every restaurant except the Chinese restaurant ( no time to try). We like the Italian restaurant most, excellent dinner even if it's not cheap for Thai standard but it's worth trying. I also like the lobby bar, good band and great drinks.

I tried the spa too, good massage ( hot compress) and so relaxing. As I said, the hotel is in a good area, excellent location only a few mins walk to BTS( Sky train station) and surrounded by a few good department stores. Basically, if you want to go to Thailand for shopping, this hotel should be your first choice! Definitely it will be our choice for our next visit in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Request the high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apple S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed at this location with my children for a Dr's visit. The location is perfect, the hotel is nicely appointed, the staff was wonderful and we were upgraded to a corner suite that accommodated my 3 boys and myself.

We enjoyed the upper level pool (although a bit chilly in February) and the room service was substantial.

My only non-positive comment would be that I had to use the phone to make some phone calls out of the country. I expect to pay a premium for this service, but the price was not listed ANYWHERE! I looked all over. I made the calls (2 of them). Checked out 2 days later and saw there was a $300 (not sure of the exact amount, it was in THB) phone bill!! I was SHOCKED. As a Marriott rewards member, I have spend plenty of nights in all different Marriotts around the world. The price has always been listed or easily found. I was able to get the manager to drop the charges in half without any coercing. She was very accommodating...and pleasant and helpful!! I did contact Marriott corporate and asked them about this, as in the USA, this would be considered highway robbery!!! They just said, good on the manager, call the front desk next time for rates...sooo...

The experience was great, the staff helpful and friendly and everything was great. Have learned my lesson on making phone calls!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel stands an excellent choice for sleeping. The executive level is so high that it is very quiet. Of course, the signature design is in the blood of Renaissance. I saw many couples spending weekends in Bangkok and I guess it must be a very popular. There are plenty of choices at the buffet, which is nice.

The imperfection is about the products at mini bar. Some of them are already expired for more than two months - and they are still lying there. This does not match the five-star quality of Marriott. They should really take it seriously.

Room Tip: Executive floor is nice - look out of the products at your minibar
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and it fit the bill for comfort and service. Its actually quite a stunning hotel and all staff were very helpful and friendly. We actually ate at their Buffet restaurant on our last night and were very impressed by the chef and his staff. They came out from behind their stations to help explain what all the different types of food were offered (and there were SO many) and definitely went above and beyond!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bridgton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#16 of 858 in Bangkok
3,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#38 of 858 in Bangkok
2,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel

Property: Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Address: 518/8 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#43 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, guests are greeted by a 200 metre exotically landscaped driveway that leads them to our iconic blue glass building. Set back from the hustle and bustle, you're in Bangkok's most vibrant neighbourhood yet secluded in your very own oasis. The hotel is a stone's throw away from Central Chidlom, Central World and Siam Paragon, Bangkok's swankiest malls, and just around the corner from the Chit Lom BTS Station. โรงแรมเรเนซองส์ กรุงเทพฯ ราชประสงค์ยินดีต้อนรับคุณด้วยทางเข้าน้ำตกยาวกว่า 200 เมตรสู่ตัวโรงแรมซึ่งมีความเป็นเอกลักษณ์ด้วยตัวตึกสร้างด้วยกระจกสีน้ำเงิน ใจกลางย่านธุรกิจ และเป็นศูนย์รวมแหล่งช้อปปิ้ง ทั้งห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลชิดลม ห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลเวิลด์ สยามพารากอน และร้านค้าอื่นๆ อีกมากมาย เดินทางสะดวกสบายโดยรถไฟฟ้าบีทีเอสสถานีชิดลม ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing