We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miramar Hotel Bangkok
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$224
$190
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$157
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$125
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
$54
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
29
79
109
45
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
79
109
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand palacetuk tukwat arunenglish channelsgood sizecouple of nightswill stay there againnice bathroomstayed here for nightsclean hotellong flightpad thaimin walkchinatowntaxisproximityfi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 288 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Major problem is that the hotel is in the middle of nowhere, relatively close to the China Town, but there is really no reason to stay close to China Town in Bangkok and the hotel is quite far from the city centre.

The staff are quite friendly and the rooms are clean, neat, well maintained, and the beds are comfortable. A great value for the price, with wireless internet in the lobby.

The breakfast lacked variety and the breakfast area was quite small, so getting a room without breakfast would do.

Overall, everything in this hotel is great except for its inconvenient location.

Room Tip: Room without breakfast would be fine
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chelcc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

If you need to stay close to China Town, then you can pick this hotel, otherwise I can't think of any reason to stay there. You can pick the package without breakfast, you will miss anything. The room is just ok if stayed for 1 or 2 nights.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k0k0k0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

the hotel is having average room and breakfast. also location is far from everything. this hotel is not really recomanded if you look for a strategic place. but it's a so so hotel to stay.
But at least it's a clean hotel who have a hot water dispenser only in floor 4 and 5 so you have to take by your own on that floor if you need hot water

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oline_widi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

After reading a lot of reviews, we were afraid the hotel was going to be very bad...luckily, we were possitively surprised! The room was fantastic, very very clean and spotless, the staff at the frontdesk kind enough, and the location was good also (not superb, but nothing bad)
The main problem of Bangkok are the taxis and tuk tuks. So difficult to find a honest one (there are, of course, but they are not the majority, undoubtedly. We solved it taking the public buses infront of the hotel. 5 minutes to Khaosan or Chinatown, 7 minutes to the train station, so easy!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DagaDanbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This place is awful. They stole my camera from our room when we went out. I put on table, they would not help find and they have ignored my email for 6 weeks now about this. Also - they made up about $200 in fees and charged us with the cash we had to put down as a deposit when we checked in. We had to leave to catch a plane so we couldn't 'look at the video tape' as they offered. Staff was very rude and I would never go to this hotel again - it's awful. Do not stay here!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luke5853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews