We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Miramar Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #607 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
london
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“very friendly and clean”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

i stayed here for one night, after traveling thailand for two months. i found it very clean, cheap and super friendly staff.
the guests were mostly business men and women. so for me it wasnt quite the right place, as i had packed for traveling. it was a little out of the way as far as public transport, so i had to take taxis.
it was'nt the sort of place i would walk around at night, and was advised not to by staff.
a mega plus is that the food was absolutely amazing, and cheap too.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irish-jem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    64
    97
    44
    25
See reviews for
52
86
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Myself and 2 friends stayed in this hotel at the beginning of our six week journey around Thailand, the hotel cost us around 30euro for two nights! After 3 tuk-tuk journeys around Koh San Road we realised the hotel is actually no where near Koh San Road as was suggested on a website also trying to locate the Hotel itself was really difficult! Eventually after finding the hotel we where welcomed by the hotel staff who helped us with our baggage and offered us arrival fruit cocktails! Check-in was quick, which after a long flight was perfect! We had booked a triple room, the room we where in had two very large double beds, the room itself was perfect size!
The concierge experience in the hotel was a little strange as we wanted to go to Chiang Mai and where only offered a very expensive bus journey! Anyways overall it was an enjoyable stay and the staff where very friendly!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuxuriousTraveler004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

At the end of our 6-weeks honeymoon we planned a 4 days stay in Bangkok. We chose Miramar Hotel mainly because of location, which is convenient for Grand Palce and Chinatown, not so far from Hualampong Station nor Khaosan Road. Given this, we found the hotel experience just average, not really value-for-money, since we paid some 3.000THB without getting services that I expect complimentary for such a price: no swimming pool (not advertized, to be honest) and no free wifi (huge drawback, imho). We had a Superior Room, quite small with some scratches on the walls, not really welcoming. View from the room was on the back of the building, not really a "city view" as advertised in the site. The bathroom did not provide the little bath-tub close to the WC.
Overall, we won't go back there, there are tons of better accomodations for that price in town.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristiano_ITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

On a 15 hour layover enroute to Phuket my friend and I stayed here to be close to the sights. We were warmly welcomed upon our midnight arrival and given advice on where to find the nightlife and nearby conveniences. The hotel is sufficient for an overnight stay and the restaurant adjacent to the lobby is open 24 hours.
It's not fancy by any means, but for the experienced traveler (such as myself) you can expect decent accommodations. Don't stay looking for a 4 star hotel. The rooms are no frills, the beds are like most in Thailand...hard...and the Grand Palace and Wat Pho are a ten minute walk.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveling_stylist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

This hotel is halfway between Chinatown and the main temples / tourist attractions which is quite handy. There is also the Old Siam mall about 2 blocks away and a park for the kids nearby (turn right out of hotel and it's on the left about 100 m). I mention this because the desk staff told us there was no park nearby - their lack of English at times was a minor drawback. There is not an awful lot nearby - Sukhumvit to the east is much livlier but the traffic to get there is a nightmare. The hotel is comfortbale and good value - yes, the beds are quite hard but we don't mind that. There is a nice TV but absolutely nothing to watch on it in terms of cable. if you have kids, bring a portable DVD player. The food in the restaurant is nothing special and a bit over-priced but it is available most of the day which is good if the kids are knackered!

Room Tip: deluxe double good for 2 adults and 2 small kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Graeme98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

This hotel misrepresents itself. The truth is it should be classified as a two star hotel not a four star. There is no view, no wireless internet, no efficiency in the staff. The service was horrendous and the staff inconsiderate at best. Our two day stay was terrible. The noise was heard not only from the street but from the rooms adjacent. The location is not close to the market as the claim. If you want to enjoy your trip go elsewhere!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cprailway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

This hotel was modern, the rooms were reasonably clean, and had a great continental breakfast.
Although the water was luke warm not hot, so if you like a hot shower you don't get one.
The rooms were quite noisy during the morning and day because they had buses coming and going non stop with a person trafficking them with a whistle which was very loud, so if you like a sleep in it makes it difficult.
Also the rooms are not sound proof so you hear everything that goes on outside your door.

Has wi-fi at a cost.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and there is a man downstairs waiting to help you with any activities you would like to do or to help get a taxi, but we found that you could get it half the price if you organised it yourself. the guy rips you off.

The hotel is close to mbk and siam paragon, only like a 10min taxi ride away which costs about 60baht.

ALWAYS GET A METERED TAXI. never get into a taxi that is not metered as they will rip you off!!
would stay here again for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zeebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Hotel Royal Bangkok at Chinatown
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Check Inn Chinatown
Check Inn Chinatown
#415 of 867 in Bangkok
169 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Grand China Hotel
Grand China Hotel
#340 of 867 in Bangkok
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Boonsiri Place
Boonsiri Place
#396 of 867 in Bangkok
343 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Prime Hotel Central Station Bangkok
Banglamphu
Sri Krungthep Hotel
Sri Krungthep Hotel
#422 of 867 in Bangkok
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramar Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Hotel Bangkok

Property: Miramar Hotel Bangkok
Address: 777 Mahachai Road | Wangburaphapirom Phanakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Chinatown / Yaowarat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #607 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramar Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Miramar Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing