We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Good for Value”
Review of myhotel Pratunam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
myhotel Pratunam
Ranked #493 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed November 14, 2009

Location of hotel is good. it's a mere 5 min stroll to the Pratunam Market. Getting to the main road to catch a taxi is a breeze too. The free tut-tut shuttle comes in very handy. Even pick up back to the hotel is only a phone call away.
However, it's located to a warehouse which works right into the wee hours. Even though I sleep slight, but being a light sleeper, the unwanted noise can be quite unwelcomed.

The free breakfast buffet spread is minimal, but the hotel makes an effort to vary it on daily basis.

House keeping is prompt, but chambermaid always fails to refill properly.
I have to end up getting the extra towels and toilet roll myself everyday.
I complained about a cockroach nymph in my room on Day1, and she never fails to 'perfume' my room with pungent sprays until i requested it to be stopped.
Apparently it seems to be a routine as I saw her doing the same thing to other rooms, not the slightest concerned that the sprays are landing on the fresh linen.
so if you have sensitive skin, take note of stopping it before it's too late.

toilet is relatively small, even compared to other budget hotels. The basin is in the room instead of the washroom, which can be inconvenient for some. The water pressure is not constant, so taking a shower is not that pleasurable & I have to struggle with the shower head that refuses to stay in place and kept spinning, wetting the floor & all.

Overall, consider this hotel if you are in bangkok for shopping only. Pratunam is within walking distance and other major shopping centres, such as Robinsons & Central, are only about 40bahts away via taxi.

Good for budget travellers who are into frills as well. not recommended for families.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liebetaube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 262 of 287 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2009

On sawadee.com this hotel is listed as MyHotel Pratunam, which made it difficult to search on TripAdvisor. I was the one who submitted this listing and I wasn't able to find it up til now! Hahahaha

We went here August 27, 2009. At 800 Baht, it was a bargain! The room was very very clean and new, everything in working order as you see on their website. Unlike the other review, our standard room had windows above the bed and another beside the closet. There was however, a slight problem with the toilet because the drain had a sewer smell and would spread to the room when we'd be out and about. But it was tolerable once you turn on the air conditioner.

The staff was very very helpful and friendly, always with a smile even if sometimes they can't really understand english. :)

Make sure to get a calling card from the front desk because you can show it to the tuktuk or taxi driver each time you go back to Soi 15. Their internet is 60 Baht per hour. We didn't try it though. Breakfast ends at 10am so you'd better be there early because they take out the food so fast! hahaha The buffet is typical every morning -- fried rice, toast, sausage, ham, scrambled egg, noodles, light soup, fresh fruit, coffee-tea-milk-juice. If you can though, I suggest you try their Tom Yum Volcano Egg. It's their signature dish -- superb!

The tuktuk IS complimentary, though they only service within the Pratunam area, which isn't so bad really. Pratunam market is right across the block, also Platinum shopping mall and Panthip IT plaza where all they sell electronic stuff. You can walk a bit and ride the BTS train going to Siam Center, which is a collection of malls -- MBK, Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon -- and it's a pleasant walk through the BTS overpass going to Amarin or Gaysorn. You can get a tuktuk to bring you to Lan Suang road where there's a wet market. Thailand has the sweetest fruits!!!

At night though it can be dark going through Soi 15 so I suggest caution, but it's pretty safe. We arrived Bangkok at 12 midnight and after leaving our stuff in the room, walked to 7-11 to buy food. If you're out late, I suggest you take a cab going back. We love Khao San Road! Go try their banana chocolate crepes for 20 Baht.

When riding cabs the trick is to get those that aren't waiting for passengers. The tuktuks and taxi drivers who approach tourists are usually the ones that don't use their meters. If you're in no hurry though, you should experience riding the tuktuk. And if they get too pushy, just say no politely :)

Overall, I had a pleasant experience at My Hotel Pratunam Bangkok and would come back here next year :)

PS - don't go to Bangkok on heavy rainy seasons like September because during our last day it rained really hard and the whole city got flooded. i thought our flight would be canceled (which I actually wanted!! hahaha)

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewan360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2009

This is my first trip and experience in Bangkok.

Myhotel bangkok, which I more familiar with the name "myhotel pratunam" bangkok, is a a quite new budget hotel located in soi # 15 (soi = little alley) in Pratunam area. You know, most hotel in BKK located in the soi, even several 5 stars ones. Myhotel is clean and full of white colour interior. The hotel offer good price as we stay during low season (THB 800/night for standard room). i booked through their website for 2 nights.

Upon checked in, the reception said that the standard room has no window. So, i want to see the room first. Lucky me to see the room first because for me it's too small, so I decided to upgrade into deluxe room with price THB 1000/night ( if i'm not mistake, there's only 2 type of room). The deluxe room is bigger and has big window and big bed.

Unfortunately, we have strange experience on the first night. Our phone at room was rang and we got a stranger call from a man. From the conversation he said, I don't think it's a wrong call number,it was done by someone who want to try put a game on us.

Without intend to accuse someone, suddenly I remember, when we checked in, there's a group of man (another guests) at the lobby and we felt that they do watching us. Is it them who rang us at night ? we never know. This experience has nothing to do with the hotel, so i'm not blame on them. After I said that it's wrong number and just put the phone off, then he didn't call again. There's a good lesson from this experience, especially for women/girls who travel alone or without accompanied with your man, please do not mentioned loudly your room number during check in process or everytime you collect your room key, especially in a hotel with a little lobby room, as all people there can hear it.

Breakfast was standard, just like another budget hotel, but i like the rice fried. the doorman is very polite and friendly. I forgot his name, but he always offering me help to find taxi and tuk-tuk. A good point for this hotel.

Another bad experience with tuk-tuk driver there, but it's a long story to be told here. In a short word, seems most tuk-tuk and taxi driver have cooperation with several shops such as textille, jewellry and handycraft shops (they call it their sponsor) who will give them 5 litre of gasoline/shop everytime they can bring tourist to the shops (even you're not buy at all). The more you buy, the more litre of gasoline they got.

I am being asked to stop over at 5 shops, and for exchange they will bring us to citytour untill night or to any place we like to be.
But, if visiting textille shop or buy some jewellry was not in your agenda, never accept they offering, because it will waste your time. Because of this, we missed our time to catch boat at chao praya river to see Grand Palace and re-clyning Budha because it's closed. We must back at the next day.

Just find another taxi who will just drop you at the place you wanna be, instead of pretending to interest with those shops and must find some good reason for not buying their things to the shop owner.

Please-please be carefull when you deal with tuk-tuk driver. (Noted, free tuk-tuk service as in website is "out of service" during my stay). Sometimes, it's more cheaper if you go to somewhere by meter taxi. Ussually, taxi near hotel will not using meter but fixed price, so you must bargain it first. Normal fare from airport to myhotel is about THB 450.
( please always bring along the hotel address in thai language, it's very usefull, you can print out from their website ).

When you visit Thailand, you must visit Phuket too. It's beautifull there and I think I enjoyed Phuket more than Bangkok City.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank footprintraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank patrick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SunRak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guyoo710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
#305 of 891 in Bangkok
684 reviews
Grand Watergate Hotel
#754 of 891 in Bangkok
159 reviews
Ten Stars Inn
#468 of 891 in Bangkok
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Cozi Inn
#589 of 891 in Bangkok
48 reviews
Phayathai
White Palace Bangkok
White Palace Bangkok
#704 of 891 in Bangkok
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to myhotel Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about myhotel Pratunam

Address: 70,70/1-4 Soi Petchburi Road 15 | Petchaburi Road, Phayathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #493 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $33 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — myhotel Pratunam 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
myhotel is a stylish budget hotel, located nearby hearth of Bangkok shopping center such as Pratunam cloth market, Platinum fashion mall, Pantip gadget plaza, Central World branded mall and so on. The hotel is designed on "simple is best!" principle. You will experience the quality of casual services, simple breakfast, and free shuttle tuk tuk around Pratunam area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your myhotel Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Pratunam Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing