We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit dispointed but Nice room”
Review of myhotel Pratunam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
myhotel Pratunam
Ranked #499 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A bit dispointed but Nice room”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

First we went to check room available with one reception lady at night shift and she show me
in superior room with promised to up grate us to Deluxe room for tomorrow when i check in.

when i check in One of lady she said she is Manager at morning shift do not allow us to stay at Deluxe room we have to pay deluxe price ,

we try to detail to her understand it is the promised must be follow up , she said that
i'm manager sir may be my staff give you wrong information. without check with her staff yet

but finally she was upgrate to Deluxe room. after check in every things is find , room nice clean
full set up room amenities .

Room Tip: Good location close to market.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thanrooudom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    82
    89
    27
    33
See reviews for
61
61
27
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The rooms are clean, just enough for me and my companion. Food is ok and one i liked most with MyHotel is it is just a few minutes or walking distance to the shopping area. Hotel staff are also courteous and friendly.BUT internet service in our room is very POOR.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rubyrrodil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I have visited My Hotel for 2 times, i'm very satisfied with the hotel price, room, food & friendly staff! Just the WIFI not good, need everyday change password... Beside that, its very near to the shopping heaven Platinum mall and the Pratunum market, which just need not more then 5 mins walk! Second main point, it very close to one of the BTS station (Phraya Thai), just 5 mins walk! At night, there are some pasar malam there, god to shop & eat!!! Overall i have a great great time staying at My Hotel =]

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReshaXiaoRou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stay here for 3 nights. come with very low expectation after reading some of the reviews. But then was very surprised by the cleanness of room, buffet breakfast was good. Very close to the markets and shopping centres. very friendly front desk staffs.

overall great stay =D

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saleigh1233211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2014

My Hotel is good and clear ,location is nice also.
I already stay that 2nd time.
Next time if I go Bangkok again still will stay that .
But the wifi no good, because everyday need go to the counter take the password.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainbe92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

i stayed for about 3 nights in my hotel Pratunam. Great place if you plan to shop at Pratunam Night Market and Platinum Fashion Mall. Nice neighborhood, not so crowded and noisy. Great values for those who travel with budget like me.
Over all i had a great time staying there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed here 28th December for 1 night and it is good for just a 1 night stay but u wouldn't want a holiday for a week here. Just an overnight stay. Room smelt of sewage the whole time and smoke. Also a constant like droning noise happened - sounded like a motor or something for the hot water tank. Reception were not that helpful - id asked for a taxi and she said go on the street - with 2 big bags and really hot heat this wasn't ideal. On my paperwork it said to check in at 12 - I was told come back at 2.
It is up an alley way but is safe . Right next to a 7/11 newsagent aswell .
Overall- average for a night sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gully1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Grand Watergate Hotel
#732 of 858 in Bangkok
155 reviews
The Cozi Inn
#599 of 858 in Bangkok
46 reviews
Pratunam Casa Hotel
#432 of 858 in Bangkok
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
#314 of 858 in Bangkok
661 reviews
Siam
Residence Rajtaevee
Residence Rajtaevee
#375 of 858 in Bangkok
258 reviews
Ten Stars Inn
#626 of 858 in Bangkok
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to myhotel Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about myhotel Pratunam

Property: myhotel Pratunam
Address: 70,70/1-4 Soi Petchburi Road 15 | Petchaburi Road, Phayathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #499 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — myhotel Pratunam 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
myhotel is a stylish budget hotel, located nearby hearth of Bangkok shopping center such as Pratunam cloth market, Platinum fashion mall, Pantip gadget plaza, Central World branded mall and so on. The hotel is designed on "simple is best!" principle. You will experience the quality of casual services, simple breakfast, and free shuttle tuk tuk around Pratunam area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your myhotel Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Pratunam Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing