We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big and clean room, near platinum mall and pratunam market”
Review of myhotel Pratunam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
myhotel Pratunam
Ranked #479 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Big and clean room, near platinum mall and pratunam market”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Hotel staff is very accomodating. Rooms are clean. We come to Bangkok to shop and the location is ideal coz its very near the pratunam market and platinum mall. My Hotel is also a pick up point when you want to have Chao Praya River Dinner Cruise

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise from incoming and outgoing guest
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    83
    92
    28
    33
See reviews for
64
64
27
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean, small room, but cozy, the breakfast is normal, but good enough for a budget hotel. The distance from My hotel to the main road is too far, may be taking 10 minutes walking, it nearly located on the end of soi 15.the staff is very friendly , the tuktuk driver is so kind

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lovelovewindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I was unwell the night we stayed in My Hotel Pratunam, had some horrible stomach sickness, so didn`t try their breakfast and actually spend the day pretty much locked inside.
That`s why my experience is profound in an interior and stuff areas and almost null in others.

+ The stuff were very helpful and tending.
+ I liked the room - really cozy and pleasant to the eye. Simple, not big, but fine. Shower and toilet were very good for the price too. The air in the room may have been just a little bit stuffy initially, but that`s an easy thing to change.
+ Situated in close proximity to Baiyoke Sky, just a few minute walk separates My Hotel from the famous building.


The street is a bit narrow but doesn`t seem wrong in any way, not criminal or anything, at least in day light.
I actually enjoyed looking out of the window of our room and catching some local ambience.
My friend said the breakfast was basic but OK..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benitahillstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great value for money!This is our second Time staying at 'my hotel'... we come to Bangkok purely for shopping so the location for us is ideal..they have a free Tuk Tuk to the platinum mall.
The hotel is clean, the rooms are a decent size..and the staff were friendly.
My only fault with this hotel would be that they don't serve a very appetizing western breakfast..the breakfast buffet was cold!
Other than that I don't have any complaints..
They also do a good foot massage downstairs after a long day.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalie-Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

It has been a good experience staying at this hotel. For the price we paid, the rooms and service were great. Staff service was good,friendly, helpful and efficient.It's Located conveniently near Platinum mall and Pratunam Market (abt 5-10mins). The walk back to the hotel was reasonable. Located at the end of the alley near the main road, are approximately 5 massage spas to choose from after a long day of shopping. The hotel has its own massage place and travelling agency located inside too. The BTS is near. We stopped at Chit Lom station instead (15mins back to hotel), there are street stalls (selling food,shoes&etc) along the way which makes the walk good too. Two 7-11 stores are located near the main street. The variety for breakfast is reasonable as well. Good enough to fill our tummies. Taking the tuktuk back from the main street costs about 40-50 Baht. Overall good stay! Do note that there are no windows for some rooms & it can be small. But, its good enough and there is space to put your luggages. A place to put our belongings, sleep & shower. A pleasant stay! The size of the litt doesnt really matter as it operates pretty fast and caters to 7 floors. Waiting for the next lift or taking the stairs isnt too bad.

Room Tip: If you're particular about space and having a window view, opt for a room with windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 7nikki123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I would strongly don't recommend tourists to stay there despite the price of this hotel is cheap.
The location is far from shopping malls, need to walk for 20- 25 minutes to the nearest shopping mall - Platinum mall. Even if the hotel provide Tuk Tuk service, it has only one Tuk Tuk. Therefore, depends on your luck whether it is available upon request. And need to get a cab to drive in if you going back late.

Mentioning about the room, it does not provide a kettle if you wish to boil hot water which means if you are craving for a cup noodle, you have to go down to their Cafe for hot water.

It is near to BTS station if you walked via the train tracks, which is quite dangerous.

When I staying there on the second day, the lights got cut off suddenly and no running water. The bedsheet has bed bugs on it. And I had to request a change of bed sheet and waited for 30 mins for the hotel staff to come up and replaced a new one. The lift is very small and only allows maximum 5 people to get in.

7- eleven was near, but you had to walk in a narrow and very dark street.

The hotel breakfast provides the same food everday and the food is limited.

The best about this hotel is their staff is friendly and nice.

Room Tip: Choose higher floors with non smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BERNICEMOON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

It's a really convenient location with Pratunam's market right at the corner and the mega Platinum Mall less than ten minutes walk away. The BTS station isn't too far a walk as well, keeping you connected with other area of interests. Hotel room is small and drab - the kind simply for you to park all your shopping bags, head out, dump more shopping bags, head out, before coming back for a good night's rest. Staff were delightful, always friendly and helpful.

One thing that could be slightly worrying is returning to the hotel at night on foot. You'll have to walk through a dark and quiet alley, sometimes with a few people loitering at the sides. But even though the journey back felt unsafe, we two girls stayed 5 nights and didn't experience any troubles.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
The Cozi Inn
The Cozi Inn
#598 of 866 in Bangkok
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ten Stars Inn
Ten Stars Inn
#570 of 866 in Bangkok
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Watergate Hotel
Grand Watergate Hotel
#729 of 866 in Bangkok
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pratunam Casa Hotel
Pratunam Casa Hotel
#436 of 866 in Bangkok
6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cubic Pratunam
Cubic Pratunam
#743 of 866 in Bangkok
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
#317 of 866 in Bangkok
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to myhotel Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about myhotel Pratunam

Property: myhotel Pratunam
Address: 70,70/1-4 Soi Petchburi Road 15 | Petchaburi Road, Phayathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #479 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — myhotel Pratunam 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
myhotel is a stylish budget hotel, located nearby hearth of Bangkok shopping center such as Pratunam cloth market, Platinum fashion mall, Pantip gadget plaza, Central World branded mall and so on. The hotel is designed on "simple is best!" principle. You will experience the quality of casual services, simple breakfast, and free shuttle tuk tuk around Pratunam area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your myhotel Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Pratunam Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing