We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Booking.com
$13
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
FindHotel
$10
View deal
Priceline$12
Hotels.com$35
Travelocity$35
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
66
98
105
30
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
66
98
105
30
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel platinum fashion mall basic amenities buffet breakfast clean rooms suvarnabhumi airport night market pratunam lek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 338 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

After traveling a month in Vietnam I have stayed in alot of small hotels already, and they usually deliver what they promise. The hotel management needs to ensure what's promised is delivered and also improve their customer service. No one likes to feel "cheated", especially not while on holiday , their taxi driver who waits nearby is charging you top dollar to take you a short distance and is the same for many of the tuk tuk drivers they keep near by.

The pros: Clean bed, white sheets, clean linen, comfortable room, room safe, fridge, housekeeping, free tuk tuk to the main road and the the driver is very friendly, though note comment in cons also

The cons:

The staff were friendly when approached but didn't go out of their way to help, not even with the bags to get in the door or to your room. The day i checked out i came back soaking wet from a huge down pore and asked politely for a towel to dry off. the Young girl on reception said i could not have one since i had checked out already. i guess they had my money so didn't give a stuff any more. i was really shocked that she didnt care enough about another human being to give them a simple towel when i was clearly in need of one.suffice to say i wont bother going back here again.

Tuk-tuk service was a pipe-dream. the tuk-tuk only takes you to the main road, not to any BTS station, and definitely not plying the Pratunaum market area.

It is a 5 minute walk to the Phaya Thai BTS station, along a railway track that is still in use, and along quite a number of houses. Convenient, but forget about trying to take the Airport Link and dragging your luggage in. The stones and broken glass on the ground, it would kill the wheels and be very difficult. The staff gave me no help to get to the station at a reasonable cost when i needed to rush to get to the airport. they instead flagged down "their tuk tuks guys" who wanted 180 baht to go to the station a trip that had cost me only 40 baht earlier that day. when i explained i only had 200 baht left and needed 150 of that to get the express train (time restraints) to the airport they did not care one bit, even though i was clearly getting upset about missing my plane. The taxi drivers were no better at this time, though i must mention some of their behavior was due to it raining at the time. On a side note there was a lovely Thai man there picking up and dropping off some clients from the airport and he helped me out immensely.

Luggage are kept unattended in the small area in front of the elevator. Luckily i did not lose anything but no one bothered checking i had taken the right suitcases or not, and i had two that didnt match. You would think they might blink an eye at that but no.

Walls are so thin and house keeping are not courteous in the morning to think that people might still be sleeping instead calling out to each other often from other rooms from 7.30am. Guests of course can also be very discourteous.

The breakfast was a basic affair - continental and thai and everything was cold both days i ate there, even the fried eggs that just came from the kitchen as though they had just been cooked, but they certainly hadnt been. this left me very disappointed.

The room was clean and ok for a single traveler (or a couple) but I wouldn't recommend it for a family. The bathroom was again average but had a bad smell and I had to keep the bathroom door closed at all times to prevent the smell from coming into the room.

I would not stay here again.

Room tip: higher floors will have less noise from the alley way. try not to get one facing the rail though as you may experience noise from that also.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5_star_chikita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myhotelbudgethotel, Manager at My Hotel Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear 5 star chikila,


First of all, I would like to thank you for the compliment of the other hotel service such as clean and comfortable room and other hotel facility.

However, after I scrutinize your case regarding to your towel request, I felt sorry so much. I found out that due to our staff had little experience and tried to solve the problem by herself without consulting with our senior one. In these case, I have gave warning to her and asked her to improve on customer service. I will try to make sure that these case of incident will be not be happen again.

I sincerely hope that you will give us the other chance to stay with us again. May I offer you one night deluxe room for free as our apology expression to you. Please kindly send me an email at sanguans@gmail.com on these offers.

Hope you will understand us on the situation and give us a chance again. You are very welcome back.

Sincerely Regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Rate is good with polite hotel crews. Room is clean and the hotel is within walking distance from the Pratunum Market. The hotel is also nearby to shoppers' Heaven, Platinum Mall. Definitely worth to stay if you are looking for a convenient hotel with good rates.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllenChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Good Service: restaurant, free tuk tuk, free wifi, spa, tour desk.
Clean room with air-conditioner, mini bar, safe box, large bed.
Good Location: near shopping mall.
Staff: friendly, helpfull, always smile.
I love My Hotel Pratunam <3

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bichngan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This hotel was referred by my friend who travels frequently to Bangkok. Overall, this is a good hotel for shoppers. It's close to the Platinum Mall and they offer free tuk tuk service going to the main road. There isn't much space to move around in the Standard room but the beds and sheets are clean. For a budget hotel, they offer delicious breakfast and even the other food in their restaurant menu.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank purplequest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stay here from July 10 to 13, It was really nice, and we also arrive at midnight, they are very prompt to response on email before the date of our arrival... there is also a free tuktuk ride going to hiway or halfway the tuktuk driver is also accomodating... and also we check out at 12noon but we leave our luggage to go to the market...

I will recommend this hotel because the fact that it was not expensive and good service good location.... We will stay again in this hotel as we come back to bangkok next year...

Room tip: Upon booking, add on special request if it is a twin bed or double, as we are couple I requested for double bed... the bed was so huge as if 3people can sleep together,
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aye m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews