We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for this price it is relatively a five star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Aiyapura Bangkok
Ranked #594 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I only paid 16 Euro per night for the cheapest rooms, which don't look as nice as the other rooms as seen on pictures. But they have airco, wireless and normal things like small balcony, bathroom with shower, TV, hard matrasses but slept very good. The best thing about this budget hotel is that it has a huge outside pool and a small kind of jaccuzi for free use by hotel guests. Sauna and fitness, as well as internet at the corner or via wireless are to be paid for. They also have guarded parking spaces and a small shop at the reception, which is open 24 hours. Security is good with camera surveillance, staff and closed door to be unblocked with keycard.
Don't expect a fancy room because furniture is old and old fashioned, it is clean but it could be cleaner but everyhting is there. The hotel is in a greasy environment with some local shops, supermarkets and restaurants but a bot out of the entertainment areas. But with a BTS Skytrain station at maybe one km away, one could get wherever he wants for about 3 Euro for a day pass, be aware stations close before midnight so returning late is or by foot, bike or taxi.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for The Aiyapura Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 88 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2012

Although this may seem a little out of the main areas of Bangkok it is minutes from the BTS station so you can be in the heart of Bangkok within 20 minutes.

We stayed in a room costing 650 baht a night via asiarooms.com For the price it is amazing, the rooms are spacious, by far the biggest we have stayed in Bangkok on our 6 trips here.

The rooms are like apartments and include cable TV, AC and fan, Tea/Coffee making facilities, fridge, double bed, dining table, dressing table, plenty of storage areas, balcony, kitchen sink and en suite bathroom. Rooms are clean with service everyday and two fresh bottles of water and towels provided.

The absolute best part of the hotel is the swimming pool, 25 metres long and never overly crowded. You are also given towels to use at poolside, which saves using your own and they are clean.

There are other fitness facilities but these are to be paid for as an extra.

The only downside of this hotel is internet and wifi access need to be paid for (150 baht a day, 250 a week). There is also an attached restaurant near the pool, we found this to be expensive and they charged a service charge despite the fact we got our own menus, sat ourselves down and had to go up and order... The only thing we didn't do was cook the food ourselves so the 10% service charge left a sour taste in the mouth.

Couldn't recommend this hotel more, we extended our stay by three days!!

Room Tip: All rooms seem good so no real tip but if you can get one near the pool I guess that is a bonus.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeaNazma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We travel a lot and, when in Bangkok, we book hotels based on price, distance to BTS, aircon & (if possible) a pool & fridge for our own drinks.

This hotel ticked all the boxes. It's not smack bang in 'central' Bangkok but access is easy. Rooms cleaned each day, pool FANTASTIC for lap swimming and relaxing & great street food outside (turn left upon exit)

Furnishings in the cheapest room we booked were old but comfy & satellite channels a bonus too. If wifi was free it would be 5 stars but for the price we were really happy. We would return again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sadiedaly91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Nice hotel with nice rooms and good service and food is delicious,but little hard to find in the big town of Bangkok.very quiet environment.i frequently used the nice pool with my gf and try to teach her to swim,and she soon be good at it!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Neither cheap nor clean.Bedsheets and pillow covers in horribly dirty conditions! unfriendly,unhelpful & unprofessional staff at the reception!Food is not great either.......but the location is ok.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chandrima c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Division, Director of Sales at The Aiyapura Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Dear Ms. Chandrima,

Thank you for taking a keen interest in providing your feedback with regards to our property. However, it is disappointing to know that you have mentioned an uncomfortable experience with our service, our rooms & the conditions you faced but willingly stayed with us, which i believe was a period of more then 4 to 5 months of with no complaints forwarded to me or escalated in writing to which we could provide you with a better alternative accommodation & comfort.

Further more then the Hotel assisted you through the concierge desk in obtaining an extension with your stay & visa services for which you personally extended your sincere gratefulness,

The front desk, and our team put all the effort in providing our services throughout your stay. Never the less, we wish you well and hope to be able to serve you once again in the near future if you wish to stay at the Aiya Residence & Sport Club BTS Budget Hotel once again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We were forced , due to an injury, into a few extra nights in bkk and opted for here as it was cheap. I must say it should be cheaper.

The room stank of stale smoke despite the no smoking signs etc. The bed was uncomfortable with only one very flimsy pillow each. The bathroom was fine to be fair but nothing special. Decor - dated and made the place feel very dingy and depressing.

Also the woman at reception tried to quote me 100 baht above the advertised price on their internet and when I said I knew it was 650 she just laughed in my face because I had called her up on her dishonesty.

Wouldn't bother staying here although the area is cool and you don't spend your time surrounded by white faces like some other areas of bangkok.

Gym and pool lovely and surprisingly well equipped but not free sadly.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kitchl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Division, Director of Sales at The Aiyapura Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2011

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us as your accommodation provider. We also appreciate you taking time and interest in writing in your feedback & comments about your experience & service provided to your during your stay at our Hotel.

Coming back to your review then i have looked into the matter personally with regards to the stale smell of smoke and have asked to give me an update on a regular basis of rooms that are on a status "Cleaning in process" and which are being made ready for guests to check-in. The same has been taken care off with immediate effect by the Housekeeping Department for any future likely complaints that may come in for the rooms.

Please note that your comfort and our highest provision of service is of crucial importance to the Hotel. Further more then as i have also mentioned on our website then our Hotel is in the process of upgrading all the rooms to the pocketed cross spring mattress of which a few rooms have already been refurbished with. I do apologies if you experienced discomfort but i have provided guests in the rooms with in-house contact details so as to call any of the Senior Management with regards to assistance with complaints or queries through we can assist you and provide you with quick action.

As for the rate advised to you then please note that are walk-in rates are different from Internet Rates and if you have made a booking through the internet & need to extend the same then you would need to revert back to the Hotel Reservations via email or make a fresh booking. Walk-in bookings are THB750 and above starting from our Aiya Budget Superior Room. The smile generated is not a sign of dishonesty but miscommunication or she may not have understood you at that very moment. Language barriers exist so it does at times become a reason of debate.

Never the less i appreciate your compliments for our Gym & Pool facilities and they are chargeable but at an affordable rate as we are a Budget Hotel but with provisions that are at par with Superior Hotels in the area we serve,

I take this opportunity to thank you once again and hope that we may be privileged to have you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

First impressions were good with the reception being very nice, however it went down from there.
When we got to our rooms (there were 9 family members in 5 rooms) we all found dead cockroaches in our rooms which is not a pleasent start, each of the rooms had either lights out, fans not working or dirty bathrooms.
We stayed for 3 nights and only once was the bedding changed.
The pool was nice but the food available was basic to say the least.
One major plus was the staff who were very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Division, Director of Sales at The Aiyapura Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2011

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us as your accommodation provider. We also appreciate you taking time and interest in writing in your feedback & comments about your experience & service provided to your during your stay at our Hotel.

We have looked into your observation and have taken necessary action for which the housekeeping department has been asked to constantly check rooms with any missing amenities or service provisions for the guest.

Further more then the Hotel has been recently refurbished with a New Entrance walkway and a Touch of Apple Green Paint with Spiced Interior Decors to further enhance it image!!!

We would like to take this opportunity to invite you to our Hotel once again, and we look forward to serving you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Aryan Suites
#481 of 879 in Bangkok
11 reviews
Sathorn
CNR House Hotel
CNR House Hotel
#640 of 879 in Bangkok
24 reviews
Din
Bangkok 68
Bangkok 68
#285 of 879 in Bangkok
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#291 of 879 in Bangkok
66 reviews
All Together Suite
#661 of 879 in Bangkok
27 reviews
Siam Piman Hotel
#423 of 879 in Bangkok
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aiyapura Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aiyapura Bangkok

Address: 58 Krungthonburi Soi 1 Krungthonburi Rd | Klongtonsai, Klongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #594 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $18 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Aiyapura Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet Friendly Hotel The Aiyapura Bangkok is a BTS Budget Hotel & a superior fully serviced apartment complex with 135 rooms. It is located in Klongsan with an easy access to the Sathorn Road by the BTS Sky Train (Wong Wian Yai Station) that runs as artery through the city, reaching the various Hot Spot Locations of Bangkok. The station is at a 3 minutes walking distance. The Aiyapura Bangkok has all the comforts of home in a peaceful area, right in the heart of Bangkok. Because we're only minutes away from the business center, fashionable shopping areas, nightlife and as well as all the main tourist attractions, you can spend more time doing what you enjoy most on your holiday...Having fun! It is the perfect choice for a comfortable, quiet and convenient stay. We have endeavored to design all the rooms as a home in a variety of tasteful styles, added with hotel standard services. The Aiyapura Bangkok Hotel caters to travelers who wish to stay with us on a daily or weekly basis for which we provide lucrative rates to suit your budget. Facilities include car parking, swimming pool, fitness center, steam room, sauna, restaurant, WI-FI internet (Charges Apply), 24-hour reception and security service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Aiyapura Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing