We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine Choice of Convenience and Luxury in Heart of Bangkok” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #10 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fine Choice of Convenience and Luxury in Heart of Bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Marriott Executive Apartments are modern serviced hotel apartments located on Sukhuvit soi 24 in heart of Bangkok near Emporium shopping center Phrong Phrone BTS. The hotel ahs a complimentary tuktuk to Emporium. The hotel has one bedroom suites, one bed room Apartment and two Bedroom Apartments, the size ranges from 65, 85, 130 meters respectively. All units have a washer dryer and a dish washer. Modern, hard wood, extremely comfortable bedding. There is 24 hour room service. The restaurant serves excellent food with excellent break fast buffet. Excellent modern Gym. swimming pool, business and conference room. The staff has a great attitude and very pleasant. The place in being managed by an Australian general Manager and he is extremely professional and competent.

The room on the side with ending 01,02,03 have excellent view of Bangkok skyline. recommend higher floors up.

Only suggestion for management is to have a tea and coffee station for breakfast buffets as it gets too busy on the weekends and it takes sometimes 15-20 minutes to get your beverage. Other than that, excellent and professional hotel. excellent area and neighborhood. About 50 meters to a 7-11 and a family mart, 100 meters to Starbucks and restaurants. K-village is nearby soi 26 about 45 baht taxi drive, excellent choice of restaurants ( Western and Thai ). This hotel is excellent choice for long term stay.

Room Tip: Higher floor, rooms ending on 01,02,03,04 have a nice view of Bangkok skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyusgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    187
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
215
189
76
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Queanbeyan, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

I'm usually a very fussy person and spend weeks researching for good hotel in Bangkok, we stayed here August 8 2014 for 6 days and I was truly blown away by the experience, the hotel itself is beautiful, staff were very accommodating and seem genuinely interested in helping you or even to just have a conversation.

We had a studio room, which was very spacious and got a great deal through wotif.com. It had a full kitchen, oven, microwave,stove,large fridge and cooking pots/pans dish ware and all the essentials to cook and eat with if you wanted to.

Bathroom had large shower, tub and was very clean. The bed was the best nights sleep we've had in ages with heaps of pillows. Room also had a TV, desk, two huge windows that had a great view of the city. Daily room cleaning was done efficiently, and they went above and beyond to provide us with fresh towels, toiletries etc.

Buffet breakfast was worth every cent and more, they have a wide variety of choices, from traditional thai to fresh fruits/salads, pastries, toast, continental, egg station etc but what impressed us the most was the staff, they were very attentive, polite and never once did I see them stand around looking bored or on their phones or even give you the annoyed stare which is pretty common in canberra AUS where I live.

Location-wise, it's a 5 min walk to the BTS sky train which is extremely convenient as my husband likes to get off at various spots and explore the city by foot. I on the other hand prefer shopping and the BTS even stops right at the various malls doors! If you're not up for the5 min walk from the hotel to the sky train then the hotel also has a free tuk tuk service to the Emporium Mall which is right next to the station, they even bring you back to the hotel, you just have to give them a call from the mall. Cabs are very reasonable too as they use their meters. We didn't trust the tuk tuks or bikes though so we didn't try, mainly because they don't have meters.

Overall, this hotel is very clean, luxurious and has everything you'd need. A couple of negatives would be that wifi is pretty expensive, we got a week deal which was 3000+THB (a bit over $105 AUD) which we had to get because we wanted to do some research online before heading out everyday for activities and restaurants etc.

Also upon checkout, I read my bill and noticed they had double charged me for buffet breakfast for 4 nights, but when I enquired, they were quick to sort it out, remove the extra charges and reprint the correct bill and were apologetic. Wasn't any hassle at all but I do recommend keeping a note of whatever you get charged to the room daily and checking this against your bill before checkout, this is something one should do anywhere and at any hotel really.

Impressed!

Room Tip: We were on the 19th floor in a corner room (Rm 1906) it had a lovely view and the studio room is per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

This is my all time favourite hotel. Awesome staff, excellent, spacious rooms, and a brilliant experience ! I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. The full kitchen, washer and dryer are a great big help. And the staff goes out of their way to make your stay perfect !!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank melrosereb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
286 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

I love apartment hotels like Park Marriott in Bangkok - you get the convenience of a hotel with the comfort of a small apartment, and that too at a great price in a great location

my stay at the Park Marriott was wonderful. The hotel is very modern and very conveniently located neat Phrom Phong BTS. The free tuk-tuk service was very welcome, though a little inconvenient on the return, as you have to call the hotel and ask them to send the tuk-tuk to pick you pick.

The room was lovely - great size, well furnished and very comfortable. Breakfast was also very good - enough options to satisfy everyone.

Staff were very polite and helpful. Definitely a place I would consider staying at again when I go to Bangkok.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
276 reviews
262 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 461 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

No complaint about the property itself. You get exactly what is advertised & pictured, which is certainly NOT the case with all hotels. My small 1 bedroom suite had more than enough space. Nice furnishings. Fully provided kitchen --- though they should include paper towels. Great marble bathroom with separate shower. Comfortable bed & spotless housekeeping. Good internet connection & pleasant breakfast buffet with extensive selections. The hotel is in an area that caters to Japanese businessmen/families, so most restaurants in the immediate area are also Japanese. Had to remind myself I was in Bangkok & not Tokyo, since the Thai atmosphere was not overtly present. Lots of families with lots of children, so returning in the evening for a relaxing drink in the lobby bar, or some mornings at breakfast, had all the charm of being in a day care center. As such, I will probably stay elsewhere next time, but that is just my personal preference, since the property itself delivered 100% & did not disappoint in any instance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smvhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Right from the time of checking the reviews of this hotel (serviced apartment) on tripadvisor and right through the reservations process and stay, this place has got to be one of the best in Bangkok in terms of great value for money.

The service provided by all departments was absolutely fantastic. Moreover the location was excellent and very central. We used this as a long transit/layover hotel on our trip to Koh Samui via Bangkok both ways and would recommend those with a minimum of 2 nights stays.

The apartments are well serviced daily and the interiors were setup well, though the decor could have been much more modern. The bathrooms are big, spacious and beautiful with a separate shower room, bathtub and wash-basin area.

Hotel staff were prompt, professional and friendly and provided excellent suggestions and transfers to-from the airport and other sites. The food & beverage offered was excellent including the rooms service.

Overall a great serviced apartment in the city of Bangkok and great value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lionel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

It was a very nice stay with Mariott. As we had our 3 yr old accompany us...it was helpful for us as she needed home food once a day. Also their food was amazing. We ordered fish and chips and it was amazing. The best i have had till date:)

Also the location of the hotel was good and it made shopping easy to go in the morning, come back for lunch rest and then again get back to shopping:)

The staff was helpful and the spa was very good as well. the swimming pool was under renovation so they were giving of availing the facility for the guest to go to their other hotel.

Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Property: Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Address: 90 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Khlongton, Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#7 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#9 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#77 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Executive Apartments Sukhumvit Park - Bangkok offers you all of the comforts of home in our luxury apartments in Bangkok, Thailand. We provide guests with the safety and flexibility needed when traveling to Thailand for business or leisure. Conveniently situated within walking distance to Phrom Phong BTS station and Emporium Shopping centre, we are an ideal choice for travelers seeking centrally located 5-star apartments in Bangkok. Our 2 tuk tuks run regularly run throughout the day, which makes it easy to access all of Bangkok's commercial areas and famous tourist attractions. With a range of suites, starting from our spacious 45sqm Studio Suites, 65sqm One Bedroom Suites, and 130sqm Two Bedroom Suites, we have options for travelers and families of all sizes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing