We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$100
Priceline$100
Booking.com$100
Hotels.com$100
Trip.com$101
Travelocity$100
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,773)
Filter reviews
1,773 results
Traveler rating
1,446
269
41
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,446
269
41
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews badminton court tuk tuk khun nui emporium mall washer and dryer concierge team full kitchen bts station fitness center home away from home free shuttle swimming pool rooms are spacious pu mea facilities tennis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,244 - 1,249 of 1,773 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The previous time I came to Bangkok it was JW Marriott in Sukhumvit, 2. This time I decided to try another Marriott and it was probably a mistake even the hotel was not bad at all. There were 3 facts we didn't like at all:
1. The room. I have booked the smoking suite as I am still smoking. I can assure you that I have never stayed in a room that was totally smoked like a smoking room at the airport. It is really strange as there are modern cleaning detergents that can eliminate almost any smell.
2. The location. It is rather far from the main street where the Sky Train station is situiated: it is more than 15 minutes walking time that is not so easy when it is around 35C in the air. The hotel offers a free tuk tuk shuttle service to the station that really helps but JW is only 100 meters from the station that is much more convenient.
3. The check in. I had asked for the smoking suite on a higher floor much in advance when I booked the room in August and it was confirmed. Nevertheless it was not noted at all when I checked in. Besides, my membreship number has disappeared from the system and I was lucky I asked them about that when checking in.
All the rest was OK. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the room service was in time and the delivery to the airport was also well arranged.
There are several Western styled coffee shops around the hotel so you can go there in case you don't like the breakfast at the hotel. Besides there is a fantastic fish restaurant just opposite the hotel that looks perfect for a dinner.

Room tip: Never stay on a smoking floor even you smoke: ask for the non smoking one!
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KirillIvanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

For our short two-night stay in Bangkok we had King bed Studio unit #1104. This was a beautiful large space. The television provided BBC and (unfortunately) Fox News in addition to many sports and business channels. The large bathroom had a separate tub and a shower with one rain head and a second regular shower head. The towels were nice and thick.

The kitchen had a clothes washer, dishwasher, coffee maker, electric kettle, toaster, stove top, full-size refrigerator and a convection oven. My only real complaint was the many small items lacking. There was no detergent for the dishwasher or the washing machine. Nor was there any liquid detergent or scrubber for hand washing the dishes. Although coffee, tea, and sugar packets were provided, there was no salt and pepper. There were a few overpriced mini-bar items and an order form (due in at 10am) if you want them to shop for you.

The breakfast buffet (normally 400 THB) was fabulous with a huge assortment catering to all nationalities. If you have an early departure as we did our second morning, they will prepare a boxed breakfast for you to take along.

There is a charge for WiFi and the Business Center was only open from 8 am-5 pm which was not convenient at all.

The hotel provides a free shuttle service to the Emporium Mall and Skytrain. The Mall has a fifth-floor food court and grocery store. We used the shuttle both days, but it’s tricky to remember what exit to come out of the mall to find the shuttle stop for returning to the hotel. There are a 7-11 a few blocks away and a large seafood restaurant across the way. An ATM is located right across the street.

In all a very comfortable stay, but it would be nice if they did add those few missing necessities.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank comcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

this hotel (i had a suite) has huge rooms. it is financially a good option for long trips as it has kitchen amenities, laundry, etc. the location for late night dining is so so, it is near the emporium mall and you can take free tuktuk to mall for dining and some other optons. for most food options you need to hop in a cab. the pool is very nice super clean and underused this time of year. all in all a very good option.

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank ST61938
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

A bit fancy for my taste, being truthful, but the apartments are equipped better than the average serviced apartment, especially in the kitchen area.
The staff is very friendly and knowleadgeable, the food at the restaurant is quite good [did not try the breakfast], and both pool and gym are very well maintained.
A shame that there is no wi fi in the rooms, which would be the one con I can mention, but their connection is still quite fast.
I do not think you need to take the tuk tuk to the main road; it's just 5-6 blocks or so.
Highly recommendable for a long stay.

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Novivedeensalada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The Marriott apartments are well kitted out and maintained. The gym and pool facilities are decent and the service has been friendly and helpful. It's definitely worth being a member of their rewards program for the upgrade and various freebies (internet, etc) that come with moving up the tiers, though you do have to stay quite a few nights for that.

The hotel runs a free tuk tuk service to the Emporium shopping centre where you can do everything from high end brand shopping to your groceries. Mind you, it's not cheap; the markets are the place for that. Right in front of the Emporium is the train station, making it very easy to get around.

Room tip: If you're a frequent traveler, make sure you're in the rewards program to get an upgrade.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank splashcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews