We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a long stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #9 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The Marriott apartments are well kitted out and maintained. The gym and pool facilities are decent and the service has been friendly and helpful. It's definitely worth being a member of their rewards program for the upgrade and various freebies (internet, etc) that come with moving up the tiers, though you do have to stay quite a few nights for that.

The hotel runs a free tuk tuk service to the Emporium shopping centre where you can do everything from high end brand shopping to your groceries. Mind you, it's not cheap; the markets are the place for that. Right in front of the Emporium is the train station, making it very easy to get around.

Room Tip: If you're a frequent traveler, make sure you're in the rewards program to get an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank splashcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (958)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

619 - 625 of 958 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

The suite was spacious, very clean and has everything u need including a washing machine n dryer. The bathroom is huge. The staff were so hospitable n friendly n i would have to say that it was where i experienced the best customer service in my two weeks in thailand. The pool was great as was the kids room. Kandara Spa was amazing and worth every penny. My only criticism is that my hubby got an upset stomach from the club sandwich he ate from the hotel. He ate cheap street food so many times with no problems but fell ill from a 400baht club sandwich from the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kejmman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is the best hotel I have stayed at in Bangkok. The hotel is situated in an affluent area in Sukhumvit, the "main" road in Bangkok. The area occupied by the hotel is perceived by locals as the most luxurious section of Sukhumvit Road - the Chelsea/Toorak equivalent of high-rise Bangkok. The hotel is within easy reach of the skytrain (BTS Phrom Phong station) and the high-end Emporium shopping mall, which contains a multitude of luxury brands and restaurants.

The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the skytrain and a 2 minute ride on the complimentary hotel tuk tuk service. The red hotel tuk tuk drops/picks up guests at the Emporium Suites entrance, near the Hermes shop outside the Emporium shopping mall. The tuk tuk usually comes every 5 minutes or so. Guests can also call the hotel to have the tuk-tuk pick them up at Emporium shopping mall.

The surrounding area is quiet and safe at night. Traffic congestion is a big issue in Bangkok and the location of the hotel is very good in this regard. It is convenient but without the heavy traffic congestion issues of Chitlom, Siam and Asoke on Sukhumvit Road. Car and taxi access to the hotel is therefore very good.

The rooms are immaculately clean and come with a fully-equiped kitchen and complete laundry facilities. The bathroom is huge and impressive, containing a separate shower and bath. The size of the room is double that of standard 1 bedroom and some 2 bedroom luxury apartments in Bangkok - it is very spacious.

The gym is not as well equiped as other gyms (e.g. JW Marriott) but was sufficient for a good workout. The pool was not large or overly impressive. I have seen better pools elsewhere. The breakfast buffet was a bit of a hit and miss. Due to the size of the restaurant, there is only a limited range of food available and this changes every day. Some mornings it was fantastic, other mornings it was only average. The fancy dishes change but the standard breakfast fare is always on offer (eggs, bacon, sausages, congee, fruits, toast, etc.).

There are two flat screen TVs in the deluxe suite with access to cable TV, including National Geographic, TLC, cartoon, premier league soccer and news channels. A DVD player is also provided. Tennis, badminton, squash courts are also available at no charge to guests (although Marriot charges for equipment rental). A small golf putting course and an interactive golf simulator is also available for the golfers. The internet wifi service was reliable and fast (internet access was included in my package so I cannot comment on the outright cost).

The service at the hotel is fantastic and so far, the best I have experienced in Bangkok. The staff are polite, attentive to detail and highly competent. Between entering the hotel and reaching our room, we were showered with greetings and smiles from every member of staff we came across. House keeping was thorough - we did not have to wash even one piece of cutlery.

Many Japanese tourists and expats stay at the hotel and live in the surrounding area. The locals see the area as a "little Tokyo" as there are many restaurants, shops and other establishments that cater to the Japanese\. This is absolutely no problem for western tourists, as these establishments are typically very cordial, efficient, polite and english-speaking. Actually, I prefer this area to non-Japanese areas in Sukhumvit (Asoke, Ploenchit) for this reason.

There is a large seafood restaurant across the road from the hotel, where one buys the raw seafood ingredients and they will cook it however one wishes. Avoid the "Refresh 24" spa and massage shop, also located across the road, as the quality of service and massage is quite poor. Instead, try "Asia Herb Association", a Japanese owned massage shop that specialises in thai herbal compresses and thai massages, or "Centrepoint" massage. Both establishments are located on the same road as the hotel, towards the BTS station, and are clean and professional. A Japanese Onsen (traditional Japanese bathhouse) is located near the hotel (ask the concierge) and would make a worthwhile and relaxing visit. K-village, a lifestyle mall is also situated nearby, with many modern shops and restaurants, and provides a change of scenery from Emporium. Other types of "massage" shops are also located near the hotel for those so inclined.

There are a few minor things that are negative about the hotel - and I am being unnecessarily pedantic, for completeness. If you are reliant on the BTS skytrain system (and you should be, due to the speed, efficiency and convenience of it), you will need to rely on the hotel tuk-tuk service to ferry you to/from the BTS Station. This is generally not a problem, but a small wait may be required during busy times (5-10 mins). It is a 10 minute walk to the BTS station if you cannot be bothered waiting. The breakfast buffet is also limited with the selection of food quite small compared to other hotels. Aside from the above, the hotel is fantastic. It is so well run and managed. This is my new "go-to" hotel in Bangkok.

At face value, this hotel seems expensive compared to other hotels. However, for the standard of service and quality of accomodation that you get, it is actually very good value for money. This is something that I have found to be quite rare in Bangkok. Go on, spoil yourself. You can't go wrong with this one.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank wingwang1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed one month in a 1-bedroom apartment. Room was well planned and in great condition, the staff spoke good English was very helpful. When I had a problem with the AC there were two repairmen working on fixing it less then 5 minutes after calling reception and the AC running perfect 10 minutes later, great service!
Also the best internet connection I've ever had in Thailand.
In my opinion its located in the best part of Bangkok but the walk to Emporium / Skytrain is a little long for it to be perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mink07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I travel with 2 young boys so we need plenty of room to spread out.

These apartment hotels are huge. We opted for a 2 bedroom suite and you could not complain at all about the amount of room.

Coupled with this, the service is attentive, the hotel is clean and new and its not in a bad place.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MXKBrisbane75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I have travelled from Buenos Aires to Shaghai and I have never felt so good like when I stayed in this hotel. The breakfast, staff , facilites and the room were beyond excellent. I would definitely book this hotel again...Thank you very much !

Room Tip: I paid a little bit extra for the upgrade and the money is really worth it .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1966Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Great place to base yourself for a visit to Bangkok. Close to Skytrain, Shopping centres and easy to get around for on your visit to Bangkok. We found the staff very helpful, the one bedroom we stayed in on 31st floor had great views of Bangkok and was very well equipped, had everything we would have expected in a serviced apartment.

Good gym on the 3rd floor with three treadmills and three cross trainers and two stationary bike and a good selection of free weights and weight machines.

Bisro M on the ground floor has agood menu, I can recommend the Pad Thai, best I have had for a long time.

I would definitely stay here again when I next visit Bangkok, for a holdiay or for business.

One improvement that the managment could make is to offer a starter pack of groceries for a reasonable price, so that you have salt, pepper , oil etc, the things that are hard to buy in small quantities when only staying for week.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor to get the good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmtravels_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 891 in Bangkok
696 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 891 in Bangkok
3,662 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: 90 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Khlongton, Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#6 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#9 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#77 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $113 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Executive Apartments Sukhumvit Park - Bangkok offers you all of the comforts of home in our luxury apartments in Bangkok, Thailand. We provide guests with the safety and flexibility needed when traveling to Thailand for business or leisure. Conveniently situated within walking distance to Phrom Phong BTS station and Emporium Shopping centre, we are an ideal choice for travelers seeking centrally located 5-star apartments in Bangkok. Our 2 tuk tuks run regularly run throughout the day, which makes it easy to access all of Bangkok's commercial areas and famous tourist attractions. With a range of suites, starting from our spacious 45sqm Studio Suites, 65sqm One Bedroom Suites, and 130sqm Two Bedroom Suites, we have options for travelers and families of all sizes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing