We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short comfortable stay”
Review of Nantra De Comfort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nantra De Comfort
Ranked #445 of 707 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Didn't spend long but was satisfied. so much as to return a second time.
the room was very small (but perfect for one person and considering the short stay), had everything I needed: wifi, tv, ac, hot and cold water, small safe.
must make a special mention of the staff kindness.
if I really have to criticize, I can say something regarding the noise from the other rooms, although during my stay there were a bunch of young kids and it was a weekend, so might not have made this comment had it been a week day, or had there not been hyperactive party kids.

the area is good for shopping, not far from the beautiful lumphini park and very close to the night time market.
good transport too. close to the sky train.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank La S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 212 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed in thier Sukhumvit branch. The room was clean, cool and comfortable. They serve toast and cofee for breakfast (free). Oh, coffee is available 24hrs. It's near to convenient stores, supermarket, coffee shops, money changer and even to a 24-hr burger shop. It's a business district area of bangkok so it's not really a place for tourist. But we love that fact! The area is clean and peaceful. Although, you have to stretch your feet and get ready to walk towards the skytrain for 15-20 minutes. The only negative is the absence of a door separating the bedroom and their bathroom. But over all, I highly recommend this hotel if you don't want the hustle bustle of the market area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juno25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Pretty decent room at a good price (approx. $40 US per night). The AC blows right onto the bed and it gets cold pretty fast when it's blowing directly on you. But we had to keep it on as it was 100 F outside during our stay. It's a little bit of a walk to the Sukhumvit and SkyTrain, approx. .5 miles but it isn't really bad at all. There are plenty of shopping areas right around the hotel if that is your thing. My wife found a bunch of boutiques she really liked. No doors on the bathrooms which is strange imo. Just a curtain. You better be ok with hearing your partner in there if you stay here. Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast is forgettable. All in all, not bad for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Great hotel, very, very polite and helpful staff! We are presently surprised. Room is very clean, and they clean it every day! Also you get fresh towels and water on daily bases! We have air condition in room. We would recomend this to everyone!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristinaLovric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Got a taxi straight from the airport as it was the first place we were staying on our trip - we only stayed 2 nights. The taxi from the airport cost 500THB between 4 of us - it was down a street and was nice and quiet - rooms clean and all facilities were great - plenty of complimentary toiletries, towels, no toilet door though which was quite entertaining if anything! Good photo opportunity if you have a sense of humor!

Flat screen TV, bottled water in the fridge, closet space, safe, air con, free wifi and two computers on our floor to use 24hours a day. The breakfast was fine - toast, cereal, fruit, tea, coffee, juice etc - staff very friendly, one of the guys at the front desk was lovely and very attentive and helpful - spoke good English.

The location was good - although we turned left at the end of the street and walked for miles and found a few bars but not much - kept trying to find the sky rail - we found it but couldn't find the station - I think it was due to our tiredness!! - the next day we turned right at the end of the road and found lots of bars, restaurants and, alas, the sky rail. Easy to get anywhere in Bangkok at little cost.

Would absolutely recommend staying at the Nanta De Comfort. All 4 of us enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirst W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Had lots of difficulty finding the hotel. It is between thong lor 7 and 9 for future stays. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Within 10mins walk to bts and takes about 20mins get to the central pier. Overall, a good stay for those on a budget.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessh37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Great location in Thonglor, close the the BTS, food shops up and down the street, quiet, clean and convenient. Use of space in the small room was excellent - everything necessary economically laid out. We found the staff uneven: some very helpful, some not so helpful. Breakfast is ok - great at the price. Internet free and uneven.
The hotel opened in November 2011 and already the place shows real signs of wear - scuff marks on walls, stairwells and in the lift, curtain hooks missing. It would be a shame if such a great idea and hotel were to degrade from the simple lack of maintenance.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn
#520 of 883 in Bangkok
362 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
PlayHaus Thonglor
PlayHaus Thonglor
#197 of 883 in Bangkok
225 reviews
Convenient Park Bangkok
#767 of 883 in Bangkok
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
#204 of 883 in Bangkok
252 reviews
The Aiyapura Bangkok
#599 of 883 in Bangkok
89 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Nantra Ekamai Hotel
Nantra Ekamai Hotel
#444 of 707 in Bangkok
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantra De Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantra De Comfort

Address: 125/4-7 Sukhumvit 55, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #445 of 707 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: $15 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nantra De Comfort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nantra De Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantra De Comfort Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing