We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are looking for a great serviced apartment this is it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok
Ranked #194 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed here for a few days recently. It was a great find. I am very much a hotel girl but couldn't have been happier.

The apartments are large and very comfortable with all mod cons including a washing machine, dryer and dishwasher. It is set up as a home away from home. The staff are extremely friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. The day I arrived there was a residents dinner. I was invited and offered free food, drink and entertainment. I love the area where it is located, Thonglor offers great restaurants, bars and fab massage places without being in the busy part of Bangkok.

They have a shuttle which will take you to local areas free of charge.

I highly recommended this accommodation to travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PETAtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanaeYano_Manager, Manager at Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear PETAtravels,

Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay with us.
We are happy to hear that you had a chance to join our Residents' Event. We hope that you had your caricature done at the event!
Receiving such feedback from guests like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery.
From all of us at Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 309 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed in this serviced residence for 6 nights and I was quite pleased with the quality of the accommodation -- the physical space, amenities, service and respectable guests. The room had everything one would ever need away from home - an iron, ironing board, a microwave oven, water heater, refrigerator, a washing-drying machine, plates, cups and saucers, cutlery and flatware. It even provided a new dishwashing sponge and a bottle of dishwashing liquid. They thought of all the big and little things and one can't ask for anything more.

The guests are mostly Japanese who are so courteous, quiet and well-mannered. No loud voices, no pushing. Opposite Somerset Thong Lor is a little enclave of Starbucks, Burger King, Tops Supermarket and Japanese restaurants. One can buy take-away cooked food at Tops to be heated and enjoyed in one's hotel room.

The tree-lined Soi 55 (Thonglor) is a wide 4-lane street dotted by massage parlors, Japanese restaurants and many other shops. Near the BTS Thong Lo station is a pad thai place with a sign, "5th rank pad thai in the world" by CNN. We tried the shrimp pad thai and the separate ingredients -- fresh bean sprouts, crushed peanuts, chili powder, a slice of lime, etc. make eating pad thai like a celebration. Nearby is the Varee sticky rice with mango place that sells nothing else but fresh ripe mangoes and sticky rice. On Soi 38, across the main Sukhumvit road are many food shops that come alive at night. There are pad thai, chicken and duck rice, beef and pork ball noodles, and countless other yummy Thai food.

I would love to stay here again and recommend this highly to friends.

The BTS Thong Lo station is one's key to going anywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mme1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanaeYano_Manager, Manager at Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear mme1030

Thank you for the wonderful feedback on Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor.
We are simply delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and managed to explore Thonglor!
Your positive feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our guests have a warm and pleasant stay experience.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Location: Depending what is your purpose of your trip. If you are first time leisure traveller to Bangkok, probably you will want to stay at Chid Lom area. However, if you are a business traveller or want to have a change of ambience, Thonglor is a great location to stay.

Room: They have a comfortable bed with very clean room. It is like a home away from home. You get all the facilities / accessories that you need in a house. Wifi is free for 512kbps and you can pay more to get faster speed.

Breakfast: Very small spread and you will get tired of it easily after two days. But the view is fantastic!! Check out the photos.

Fitness Area: Small but well-equipped.

Hotel Check-in and Check-out is very fast and efficient.

Hotel Tuk-tuk service is excellent. They will drive you safely to either Ekkamai or Thonglor BTS. Since my Thai partner's office is along the way, they even drove me to the "doorstep"

Definitely will return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanaeYano_Manager, Manager at Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Joe C

Thank you for your feedback.

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards.

Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and two year old son for four days three nights. We deliberately chose this place because we wanted to be close to all the funky eateries in Thonglor. It is really a good base to explore all the nice restaurants in the thonglor area. We chose a studio but a corner one and it was spacious even with a cot in the room. The room was fitted with a modern kitchenette but we didn't get to use it much but for those who wish to cook, tops supermarket is just located conveniently opposite the hotel. There are also two restaurants, one thai and one Japanese at the front of the hotel. We tried the thai restaurant and it was mighty good. Staff were friendly and remembered my son's name. The toiletries kit was presented to us at the front counter but we didn't pick any of the items as we didn't need them, but toothpaste and toothbrushes were brought to our room upon request. The toilet was clean and I appreciated that the bathtub had a side rail which my toddler could hold onto while being bathed. Wifi connection was free and relatively good. My son also enjoyed the kids playroom, which we went to twice - the room had a slide cum basketball hoop, three balls of different sizes and two plastic rocking toys. It easily occupied my toddler for at least half an hour. While the room also had two sets of junior tables and chairs, these weren't of much use as there weren't any other toys or activities that could be done at those tables. Cons: pillows were terribly soft and provided absolutely no support, the bed was on wheels and moved easily, our two key cards had constant problems with the lift access and had to be reprogrammed by the reception, breakfast wasn't great and we only ate there on the first morning, the same restaurant which serves breakfast supposedly serves lunch too but didn't seem interested in having us at all when we checked it out for lunch and so we left and headed for the thai restaurant at the front of the building.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank dantine13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_SST, Manager at Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and explored “the-place-to-be” Thonglor during your stay!
We have also noted your feedback on breakfast, key card system and our bedding arrangement. We will look into these areas for improvement.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

From attentive staff to fully equipped rooms which include surround sound music systems, iPod/iPhone docking systems and a mini kitchen with fridge/freezer these are discreetly serviced superior apartments in a manic city. The pool area at the side of the restaurant is an area of calm even when there are a lot of people taking advantage of the facilities.
I was on short stop over in Bangkok but will not hesitate to choose this place for a longer break.

Room Tip: Choose any room, I do not think that you will be disappointed. If you want discreet comfort rather t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_SST, Manager at Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for choosing Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor as your accommodation in Bangkok.
I have shared your compliments with my colleagues. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our facilities and service and it motivates us to do better!
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My friends and I stayed here for 2 nights and we had nothing but great feedback on this hotel. The concierge and front desk staff were very polite and helpful throughout our stay and our room was modern, spacious and clean. The location is pretty good as well as there's restaurants and shops around and it's about a 10 min walk from the Skytrain station.

The only minor bad feedback I have is that the shower stall didn't have a door and the side of the stall didn't extend back enough so our bathroom floor got really wet. We just ended using more towels to absorb all the water. By no means was that a deal breaker though. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Just spent four nights at these serviced apartments in Bangkok. It's the second time that we have stayed there. The location is very good, in a nice cosmopolitan area. There are shops, restaurants and banks etc nearby, and a shopping centre across the road. It's a ten minute walk to the nearest BTS station (Thonglor). But the hotel has a complimentary tuk tuk service.
Rooms are large,comfortable and very well equipped with all modern technology. There is free wifi in rooms, LCD tv, with Sony entertainment centre with iPod connectivity. Large beds, armchairs, washer/drier, microwave, hob, iron, kettle are all provided. Large bathroom with bath,shower, sink and wc. Very nicely decorated.
Staff are always friendly and helpful. Rooms are cleaned daily, and towels changed.
Highly recommended. Will definitely use again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yant02134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
#223 of 891 in Bangkok
261 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
#130 of 891 in Bangkok
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Grande Centre Point Sukhumvit 55
Silom
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
#104 of 891 in Bangkok
843 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok

Address: 115 Sukhumvit 55 Sukhumvit Road, Klongton Nua | Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#94 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#158 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $90 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor provides the convenience and comfort of a serviced residence in a prime location for international executives, families and leisure travelers. Located in Soi Thonglor, one of Bangkok’s most popular expatriate districts and also aptly called Little Japan, this well-appointed residence is close to the financial and business districts with entertainment, nightlife, shopping and restaurants nearby. The residence also provides easy access to several supermarkets and 24-hour food outlets. Work with WiFi wireless internet access, swim in the pool, workout in the fully equipped gym and discover Bangkok with the resident’s programs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing