We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #222 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Convenient and efficient”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This place worked our really well as its airport service was very convenient,smooth and efficient. As planned we had a mini bus waiting for us and were dropped off at the hotel in a timely manner. Traveling with several bags and being given a room on the fourth floor caused a bit of a challenge but the staff was very helpful and we managed. The room was OK and good enough size for an overnight stay. It was clean, had TV, A/C, mini fridge and fairly comfortable beds. Another great thing was there was a 7eleven close to the hotel as well as a restaurant, where we were able to have some really good food and beer at 1:00 am. Apparently, it is opened until 2:00 am. The breakfast provided had enough variety to be satisfying. In the morning we got dropped off back at the airport, just in time to catch the transfer shuttle bus to Don Muong for our next flight out. Service provided by this hotel met all our expectations and the costs were very reasonable. For an overnight stay and convenience I definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AwesomeSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    358
    118
    29
    11
See reviews for
72
346
120
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night for a connecting flight the next day. A really easy pick up from airport and drop off. Decent sized room and reasonable breakfast. For what you pay it is very good value.

I also likes the area outside. I only wondered up about 200m each way but lots of tourist and local bars and food options which gave you something to pass the time in the evening. I would stay again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DanDaly1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed there for one night when we arrived in Thailand. The room was big, clean and beautiful. Nice and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast, a bit expensive but very good. Plus a shuttle to and from the airport was included.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quatreligne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

We've only stayed a few hours because we arrived late and took an early flight to Kuala Lumpur.
Check-in was quick and the lady at the desk was very friendly.
There is no lift but our luggage was brought up (and later down again) by the staff.

The room was nice and clean and the bed comfortable.
The internet was ok but i had some trouble getting multiple devices online.

We popped out for a quick visit to the 7/11 next door and noticed the verycozy looking restaurant/bar but sadly we didn't have time for a visit.
The wake up call was on time and the transfer to swampy airport was quick and comfortable.

Pretty good hotel and i would stay there again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrKontos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Good choice of hotel near to the airport. Efficient pick up from the airport. Hotel is clean and there are plenty of food places close by if you need them.

A good place to stay for a stopover near to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road...not very noisy but better to avoid if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

You only viist Lak Prabang for transfer in and out of BKK, so you want somewhere that matches the description with no unforeseen snags. This place did fine.

Room was fine, matches the photos. V friendly staff and good transfer even though I arrived 2hours late at 1:30am. Transfer back to airport was every half hour. Breakfast provided a wide choice. The hot items were a little stale, but i arrived at the close (~10am) so hardly surpriding and plenty of other choices. Located at the end of the row of hotels on lak Prabang road, which maybe why it was plenty quiet.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy7P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

My husband and I (late 20s) were looking for a place close to the airport to rest from a 20 some hours long of flight and recharge to start our journey in Thailand.
This charming little boutique hotel gave us exactly that.
The staff were extremely friendly. We had booked a standard double room but we were pleasantly surprised to be told that our room has been upgraded for free :) great way to start our trip :)
Beautiful decorations, clean sheets, basic shower, very good airport transfer, and a good breakfast for a good price (300 BHT in November 2013).
One note though: we booked through Agoda. I was not quite sure how the airport transfer would work, so I emailed Agoda and I was told that the shuttle service runs all the time, no need for flight info details, etc. despite that, I did contact the hotel and let them know of our flight number and arrival time, and I'm glad I did! Upon arrival, one hotel staff was waiting for us at the airport. Considering the size of the hotel, I highly doubt that the shuttle runs every 20 minutes with or sans passenger! It's more of a "we have a guest at such and such hour. Go pick him/her up"
Overall, great short stay! I would definitely recommend this place and would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niloo1366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
2.7 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#320 of 867 in Bangkok
666 reviews
2.3 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#292 of 867 in Bangkok
233 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#295 of 867 in Bangkok
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Suvarnabhumi Suite Airport Hotel
2.2 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
6.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport

Property: Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Address: 1627 / 2 Latkrabang Road, Soi Latkrabang 11/5, Latkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#167 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariya Boutique Residence is the charming accommodation near Suvarnabhumi Airport offering 36 immaculate guestrooms where all necessary amenities are provided for guests' comfort including WiFi internet connection throughout the hotel and 24-hour airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariya Boutique Residence At Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing