We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly surprised after a set of grueling flights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #221 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Arriving at 1am in BKK, I found my transport quickly in the chaos of the large airport. After a ten minute ride the hotel checkin was smooth and fast. I stayed on the 2nd floor where it was relatively quiet,except for planes; which one expects.
The surprise was the immaculate room and well appointed bathroom. Bed was comfy,shower worked perfectly with nice amenities. Wake-up call came on time.
Breakfast adequate and shuttle back to the airport all on time . I'd say the outstanding part of the stay was the Service,which was excellent and performed by smiling young employees, understanding and speaking English well and skilled in their job.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pkshadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

372 - 378 of 705 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

It is unfair to criticise the location as there is really only one reason to stay here and that is for the airport...a mere 5 minutes away by their really comfortable, complimentary, spotless mini bus.

We arrived late (after been fleeced by a dishonest taxi driver who drove us 50 kilometres instead of the usual 30kms). The reception is so bright, clean and welcoming. One fault is there is no lift and we had seriously heavy bags....but this was solved by the bell boy throwing this 30 kgs onto his shoulder and climbing to the 3rd floor.

Our room was surprisingly good. Big, modern very well furnished and comfortable. The shower was not an issue for us but DO check the circuit breaker by the front door. Guests push the test button which triggers the breaker.

Unfortunately we had a room right by the main road which starts to get busy at 05.00 and there was music till 02.00 from a nearby bar/club. Pick a room nearer the stairs and to the right as you walk down the corridor.

Decent enough breakfast and overall I would not hesitate to stay here again for the location (airport only!), service, room, friendliness and the shuttle. It is also very good value having paid €38. I have paid far more for a lot less elsewhere.

Would have been a 5 save for the noise and no lift

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harleyclarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night and were well pleased with this hotel. The staff were very helpful, everyone spoke very good English. The hotel is very pretty - lots of teak - and only about 10 mins. from the airport. There is 24 hr shuttle service- arranged in advance. The rooms were well appointed, decent TV, good beds, fairly quiet.There was complimentary coffee, tea, juice and fruit available at all times..and ice cream you could buy. No elevators but the staff carried our bags up (and back down) for us without being asked.Plenty of places within walking distance to eat- an especially nice restaurant is right next door. There is a 7/11 very close as well. All in all very good value for money. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne_Sharman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night before catching our return flight. Hotel is clean, staff are friendly and rooms were very pleasantly decorated. Beds were comfy. We arrived at night and there didn't seem much around however there was a restaurant next door which served good food! Airport is only about 10 mins away. I'd return here if was in transit again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank de18oy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Got in after midnight, a good hour delayed, and still had someone waiting for me for pick-up. The hotel is about a five minute drive from the airport and I flew out the next evening so it was perfect. They allowed me to have a bit of a later checkout the next day so I would not have to be at the airport for longer than I needed to. The rooms were clean and fine, a bit on the older side (including the bathroom), but good enough for one evening. The only negative pieces were no elevators (which was fine since they carried my heavier luggage) and my room was next to the stairs which got very loud as people are coming and leaving at all hours. Next time, I will request a room away from the stairs. Breakfast was less than stellar, some greasy Asian and western hot options, and some sweet artificial looking pastries, but came free with the room at least and coffee was decent. Overall, good value for a transit hotel, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the stairs and on a lower floor if you don't want to walk up many stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderer109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here for a very short stopover in January 2013 and I need to say it was definitely absolut ok. We paid about 30 € for the room, with breakfast and free transfer from and to the airport. The pickup at the airport was organized as well as the transfer to the airport. If you have questions per email you will get an answer very fast!!! :-) We arrived the Dom Mueang airport, took the free shuttle to the Suvarnabhumi Airport and then took the fransfer. Just perfect to safe the costs for a taxi. The location is out of the city, but not too bad. You have restaurants and bars around and we had a dinner next door, what was absolutely ok. The room is clean, small and the aircon is not that good, that means you can get the aicon on and you will get sick for sure or you can turn off and you will die because of the heat. So we slept bad, but anyway......It´s loud all the time, many people come and got during 24 hours.But that you have to know if you book a airport hotel. The transfer time is between 5-10 minutes. Perfect!

We would stay again, but only for stopover!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank illi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and it was perfect for us. Cheap, clean and close to the airport. The lobby and rooms are beautifully decorated. There is nothing round about the hotel but the restaurant next door called Zone is good for cheap food and drinks.

Would stay here again definitely.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbiemcn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
2.3 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#303 of 883 in Bangkok
238 reviews
2.7 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#329 of 883 in Bangkok
677 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Suvarnabhumi Suite Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#307 of 883 in Bangkok
609 reviews
4.9 mi away
U-Tiny Boutique Home Suvarnabhumi Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: 1627 / 2 Latkrabang Road, Soi Latkrabang 11/5, Latkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#167 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $29 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariya Boutique Residence is the charming accommodation near Suvarnabhumi Airport offering 36 immaculate guestrooms where all necessary amenities are provided for guests' comfort including WiFi internet connection throughout the hotel and 24-hour airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariya Boutique Residence At Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing