We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views of Asoke!”
Review of Column Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Column Bangkok
Ranked #85 of 1,241 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Amazing views of Asoke!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here January 13th weekend in a 1 bedroom on the 39th floor. Amazing views of the city and protest on January 13th. Room was amazingly huge with a great washer and dryer that we used. The pool was small and the breakfast wasn't the greatest, but typical of a apt/hotel. Had a stove,but no pots or anything. Weird. The views, location and size make this place great. Excellent stay!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerpetualTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    196
    53
    17
    7
See reviews for
51
64
48
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and we just loved it.
We've got a large suite on 37 floor with nice view over the city. It is in the city centre close to public transports and big shopping area. Room, kitchen, and bathroom nice and clean.
Staff ,nice and very professional.
I would stay in this hotel whenever I am in Bangkok.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Niko V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Very secure apartments with amazing views. Pool area by the bar on the 25th floor, but the bar is not open during the day and the pool closes at 6pm when the bar opens.
Very central and close to sky train and terminal 21 shopping mall. There's a 24 hr shop next door where you can get all your supplies.
There is a buffet breakfast, which is small but reasonable.
The staff are very helpful and the apartments get cleaned everyday. Each room has a washing machine and dryer, hot plates but no oven.
Top tip: the rooms on the corners of the building do not have windows that open.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank suerivet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Bangkok. Very close to Asok BTS and the Foodland shop was just next door to buy all your essentials from. The room was very clean and comfortable. We stayed on the 33rd floor and had a great view from our balcony. The staff were very friendly. Breakfast at the long table restaurant everyday was delicious and plenty to choose from. The Column pool was over looking the city and a great place just to sit back and relax. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, thank you for the pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed at the Column from 11th to 15th January,We were delighted with the suit,e the amazing view from the 38th floor,the excellent buffet breakfast and the professional and friendly service from the whole staff,Will definitely be staying again,Highly recommended, Thank you the Column.

Room Tip: Our room 3812 wasExcellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deltaman0_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Spent a night here on business trip. Very close to the office building I was visiting. Has a 24hr supermarket and eatery next to the hotel. Close by are massage places which are relatively cheap. There is a restaurant called Balee Laos which is super tasty, definitely recomended.

The room itself is very spacious. For the price I paid, I thought the room was very generous. And the view of the lake from 30th floor was just awesome. Make your way to level 25 and have a drink and watch the sunset. Its just breathtaking. And happy hour gives you buy one free one.

Definitely worth every star of a 4 star hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Would like to share my recent experience, living in the Column for the past 3 days.

Firstly, and most importantly, the hotel's staff did nothing, absolutely nothing about the horrendous Absolut (yes the Vodka guys) party that took place two floors above my room (I was on the 40th floor). To compound the agony, all the hotel ever did was to slip a notice during the day of the event that a party was scheduled, where noise would be expected followed by the requisite apologies. No explanations, no details on the party (what time was it going to end?) no advance notice (I booked the hotel the night before checking in and there was no warning, no heads up whatsoever). The notice also afforded no alternatives whatsover. Zilch. Nadda.

Lo and behold, two floors down, I was awoken by deep thumping bass. At 1am in the morning. At 2 floors down. I proceeded to call reception who replied, in typical deadpan fashion (it wasn't even an explanation) that there was a party on the 42nd floor, hence the noise. There wasn't even an apology, except the feeling that I must be a moron for not realising that party = noise. Seeing that reception wasn't even bothered to provide a solution, I proceeded to request that reception politely forward my request to the 42nd floor that they turn down the volume. The only response then was that the party will end at 2am and if I would not like to be moved to another room. Who moves to a room at 1am in the morning!?!

The following morning, when I elected to raise this to the reception, it was more of the same. No response whatsoever. No even a stifled apology or explanation.

Simply appalling.

The next thing? Patchy wifi and equally patchy mobile network connections. At one point, the wifi completely stopped working for an entire morning. Calling reception, the person on the other end sounded exasperated, like I was interrupting her otherwise busy schedule.

And oh, the gym? Appalling, use it only if you're into antiquated, rusty, crowded equipment that were probably never maintained since they were acquired. Think of elbow-to-elbow treadmills, mixed with ellipticals, multi-gyms and a myriad of other equipment. It was an office cubicle meet gym environment. And from the looks of it, anyone and everyone gets a free pass to the gym, so be prepared for crowds.

Lastly, this is a hotel in Thailand, there should at least be friendly staff on hand. Sadly there were none.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim_Chua74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
#128 of 866 in Bangkok
935 reviews
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#52 of 866 in Bangkok
357 reviews
Sukhumvit
Maduzi Hotel
Maduzi Hotel
#83 of 866 in Bangkok
474 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 866 in Bangkok
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Column Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Column Bangkok

Property: Column Bangkok
Address: 48 Sukhumvit Soi 16 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Column Residence)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 1,241 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Column Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Column Bangkok is a luxurious 5 star Hotel and Serviced Apartment situated in the heart of Bangkok. We are centrally located in Bangkok’s main business and entertainment district providing the city’s best shopping and entertainment right at your doorstep. With up to 238 lavishly designed rooms, Column Bangkok provides a spacious and luxurious experience catered for both business executives and travelers. To add to this, situated opposite Benjakitti Park, all rooms come with an exquisite view; Column Bangkok overlooks the city’s largest lake and has one of the greatest views of Bangkok City’s skyline. Transportation to and from The Column Bangkok is a bliss with Bangkok's speedy metro system- BTS and MRT stations located only a few hundred meters away, car journeys are just as readily served with a number of expressways very close at hand. We also offer a Wine and Dine experience at one of Bangkok's legendary contemporary Thai dining venue, Long Table restaurant. Long Table is situated on the 25th floor which again, overlooks the breath taking panoramic views of Bangkok City sky line. To top all, Column Bangkok is located right next to a 24 hr international Supermarket known as Foodland. Foodland offers a wide selection of products and also houses a restaurant for easy convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Column Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Column Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing