We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location & huge room!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Column Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Column Bangkok
Ranked #94 of 1,158 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location & huge room!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Huge room!! By far the largest hotel room ever, ideal location for the sky train and terminal 21 mall. Great breakfast served on 25th floor. Very friendly and great value for money. Amazing view from the pool which we always had to ourselves,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lctlct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    190
    49
    17
    7
See reviews for
46
62
48
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is my new favorite hotel in Bangkok. The facilities are awesome, the location is excellent and the rooms are large, stylish and offer some amazing views of Bangkok. I chose one of the top-floor one bedroom units. These units are in the corners of the floor and in the living area you'll find two walls of floor-to-ceiling windows with views of the city. It is stunning. The apartment is about 80sqm, thought it felt much larger. There is a full size kitchen, a second bathroom in the hallway and a bedroom with a balcony and floor-to-ceiling windows on part of the wall (and room darkening curtains) and a full-sized bathroom. Staff are excellent and speak very good English. There is a 24-hour FoodLand next to the hotel with a 24-hour diner in the ground floor. There are many upscale shops that cater to those who live in the neighborhood. Across the street you will find a very large park with walking and biking paths that flow around the large lake. Make sure you get across the street for a night walk (it is safe and quiet with guards posted around the area) in the park where you'll get to see an amazing view of the skyline across the street. The Asoke BTS station and Terminal 21 Mall complex are less than 10 minutes walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Chose a corner apartment above the 37th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamintampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
165 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our 3 week vacation and it was a great place. We had a chance to swim in the pool (cold but I'm sure it heats up during the day with the sun), and enjoy the view from our room on the 29th floor. Got room service a couple times and it was OK, but we didn't want to venture too far as we were tired. A little bit removed from the areas we were thinking about visiting but taxis are easy to get as the front desk can get you one in a few minutes, and they will turn on the meter, which is great so you know about how much to pay when returning!

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side face the park across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afmcdnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Spacious and central, this place is clean and tidy. The long room has good food and happy hour brings ex-pats to make the place lively. The pool isn't heated so beware but the view from the edge is amazing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We spent 3 days at The Column and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. When we arrived the staff were very friendly and dealt with our check in very efficiently. They even upgraded us to a suite which was on the 40th floor with magnificent views over the city. The suite consisted of a bedroom, living/dining/kitchen area and a laundry with a washer and dryer. We wanted to cook our own meal on one night and the staff kindly sent up all the cooking equipment we needed which was great. Breakfast is served on the 25th floor in the Long Table restaurant and was really tasty - a full spread - eggs made to order, fresh fruit, pastries, Thai food and toast with condiments. There is also a small infinity pool outside the restaurant with magnificent views.

The Column is conveniently located within moments from Sukhumvit station and close to many shops. There is also a 24hour grocery store right next door with a few ATMs as well.

We would love to stay at The Column again if we ever find ourselves in Bangkok!

Room Tip: The top floors have amazing views, the hotel has 42 floors in total.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

If you take a cab from the airport, you're probably fine. Just tell the cab driver Sukhumvit Soi 16. The walk from the BTS is about 15 mins if you're lugging some luggage. The roads are slightly uneven and narrow. So everyday when you're travelling out, that's a 10 mins walk. The concierge was friendly upon arrival and they can speak fluent English. There was a bell boy to transport your luggage to your rooms. The room was huge with a king size bed, a 4 seater sofa, small study desk, a 2 person dining table, a small kitchen with refrigeration and microwave oven. Aircon is definitely strong enough if you're afraid of heat and cools quite quickly. The TV is so small for such a huge room. The toilet has a separate bath tub and a shower area, the entire toilet is huge. The bath tub was broken and could not drain water properly, and i found it funny as there are no shower head at the bath tub, only a tap available to fill it, so if you're gonna use soap, you'll need to come out soapy and walk 3-4 steps across to the shower area. The shower area door could be more properly seal as after a shower, the floor is flooded from spillage. We got a great view room that over look the reservoir and central area, however this is further from the lift and WiFi is terribly weak. The rooms with better WiFi as we found out along the corridor wont have such a great view, so that's your trade off, which i'm fine by it. The convenient part about this hotel is, there is a 24 hours supermarket right at it's door step, and it also has a small cafe, confectionery, and a pharmacy. Overall i enjoyed my stay as i got a free night that comes with every 3 night stay, otherwise the price is slightly steep.

Room Tip: If you need good wifi, request for those nearer to lift. If you get a room facing the city, the wifi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyanOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uga, Spain
Level Contributor
502 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 388 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Expensive one bedroom clean suite on the 36th floor - a large floor plan with most space given to the central living area. Three aircon zones ensured the appartment was cold. The bedroom is comfortable with adequate storage, safe, cable TV and views from large floor to ceiling windows are awesome when lying in bed not just sitting in the main lving area or stepping out on the balcony.

Fully equiped with 2 lcd cable TV's, free reliable wifi, washer, drier, frige, cooking utensils, bath, portable phone handset, shower and two toilets This place is self contained and comfortable.

The breakfast was a decent mix of things but could be improved eg coffee not so good.

Desk staff friendly, efficient, cleaners, porters and resturant staff working well.

Wifi restrictions dont allow you to download some file types eg torrents.

The pool closes at 6pm which is most annoying, in fact it pissed me off that i cant swim when i want to (I think it is so that they can profit from the bar which is located right next to it) without swimmers annoying potential spenders.

A little walk to Asok station. 40 bht for a motorcycle to sukumvit.

I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitepointer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
#132 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Maduzi Hotel
Maduzi Hotel
#114 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#49 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#57 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Column Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Column Bangkok

Property: Column Bangkok
Address: 48 Sukhumvit Soi 16 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Column Residence)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 1,158 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Column Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Column Bangkok is a luxurious 5 star Hotel and Serviced Apartment situated in the heart of Bangkok. We are centrally located in Bangkok’s main business and entertainment district providing the city’s best shopping and entertainment right at your doorstep. With up to 238 lavishly designed rooms, Column Bangkok provides a spacious and luxurious experience catered for both business executives and travelers. To add to this, situated opposite Benjakitti Park, all rooms come with an exquisite view; Column Bangkok overlooks the city’s largest lake and has one of the greatest views of Bangkok City’s skyline. Transportation to and from The Column Bangkok is a bliss with Bangkok's speedy metro system- BTS and MRT stations located only a few hundred meters away, car journeys are just as readily served with a number of expressways very close at hand. We also offer a Wine and Dine experience at one of Bangkok's legendary contemporary Thai dining venue, Long Table restaurant. Long Table is situated on the 25th floor which again, overlooks the breath taking panoramic views of Bangkok City sky line. To top all, Column Bangkok is located right next to a 24 hr international Supermarket known as Foodland. Foodland offers a wide selection of products and also houses a restaurant for easy convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Column Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Column Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing