We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Priceline
$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Trip.com
$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Booking.com$54
Hotels.com$50
CheapTickets$50
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveler rating
149
225
71
21
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
149
225
71
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer studio executive full kitchen spacious room foodland asoke floor terminal furniture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 474 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2011

I liked Column, to be honest, mainly for ‘Long Table’, which is the restaurant/lounge located on the 25th Floor. The complimentary breakfast was excellent, and you can order from a menu in addition to the fruit and cereal bar (where else can you get sushi as part of your free breakfast?). The lounge has a wonderful view of BKK along with an infinity pool and a really nice cocktail bar (although the cocktails are on the pricey side). Being next to Foodland, however, really puts the final star on the convenience aspect. Foodland is an excellent expat-friendly grocery store that is open late at night and has everything you could possibly want or need.

On the down side, taxis have a slightly harder time finding Column than they would a hotel (although saying ‘Foodland’ usually gets them there). While the sky train is close (about a 10-15 min walk), the walk isn’t a pleasant one as it involves walking along a highway and crossing an intersection. On the bright side, taxis are plentiful and cheap (you could always take a Taxi to the Sky Train) and the hotel is close enough to most places that braving the traffic in a Taxi cab isn't too much of a trial.

The apartment includes a full kitchen and a washer/dryer, making it possible to do your laundry on the last day. The two bed two bath suite I stayed in was very spacious, had a nice view, and the linens and towels were of good quality and clean.

Column is a serviced apartment and not a hotel, so there’s no room service or spa within the building (although I would recommend Kuppa Spa, which is about a 5 minute walk away). The rooms, while spacious, aren’t opulent and lack the small touches that would make it equivalent to a five-star hotel. The rooms were clean, nice, but just a little too sparse. The bathrooms, while perfectly decent, could use minor cosmetic repair work here and there.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this place for the convenience factor and the breakfast. It's a great place to come, especially if you a travelling with a larger party and can take advantage of their suites. If you're happy to pop downstairs and buy your own fruit, drinks and snacks and don't mind a slightly more adventurous walk to the Sky Train, this place is hard to beat.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Layla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

The Column, Bangkok, Thailand,
Date : 20th March 2011.

We were booked into this hotel by our future supplier. The rooms are very spacious and value for money. The Long Table restaurant on the top floor gives you a fantastic view of Bangkok and on a clear sky sitting at a deck table is relaxing and superb.

The situation of Column very near to Siam square but you will find many eating joints nearby. Next door there is a 24 hour food court.
So it is a worth the stay.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alokk43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

After several searches my wife found column bangkok to be our best option, close to the shopping heart of bangkok and easy to get via skytrain, also a cheap 380 bath from the airport + 65 bath toll. Location is excellent, very easy to find after going out, is very close to the sky train and the view is amazing from the higher rooms!. friendly staff and always happy to assist, good food for the room service and they are very attentive with your needs. A piece of advice is: If you have a room higher than the 25th Floor, which all of them are i believe, dont bother with going to the long table restaurant, the view from your room is much better than from there, if you fancy good food, there is a great japanese restaurant just on top of the foodland supermarket, which is right next to the hotel, just come into the supermarket, turn left and left again and take the lift to the second floor, the restaurant is on your left hand, you cant miss it, is very nice and they server delicious sushi and mixed [beef, pork, chicken and fish] buffets, the buffet was 480 baht per person, but is all you can eat, it was fantastic eating there on our last night in bangkok, highly recommend this restaurant. Back to the hotel, you wont be dissapointed. is very cheap compared to all others around at about 2500 baht a night for 2 people, so it comes down to around 25 GBP Per person per night, is a 5 star hotel.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndresitoJimenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

The other day myself and a few friends headed to Long Table for a few drinks and some dinner, we loved everything about it, the drinks the vibe and the whole atmostphere. However finding it was a complete turn off! We missed it completely and had to uturn back all the way by Sirikit which was annoying because of all the traffic. Basically, without any signs or clear directions Column was very hard to find... from the outside it really does not look like a Hotel! At least a sign would have helped, just something that made the hotel stand out! Apart from all this, Long table was a wonderful experience and we loved everything about it.

Date of stay: January 2011
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Abhasiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

When to go... this hotel in Sukhomvit area is a nice surprise; I stayed here during a ten days business trip and it was a central location for the different offices I was visiting. It would be also a great place to stay for a weekend stop-over in Bangkok.

I have to say, I am rarely impressed with rooms; when I arrived here and opened the door I was stunned with the room; spacious, nice design, studio-like. The reason for that: this hotel used to be a service apartment location and just recently they transformed to a hotel and kept the rooms like before. The breakfast location is the same as the restaurant Long Table.

When to avoid... the official rates a quite high, not for budget travelling; though, if you want to spend that amount of money, you can be sure you get the value of the buck.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lapsaptong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews