We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Reserve with OpenTable
Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #80 of 11,376 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $303
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Within the traditional calming ambience of Man Ho Chinese Restaurant, you’ll discover the finest Cantonese and Szechwan specialties, seafood, vegetable delights and signature Peking Duck. • Seafood and vegetable specialties • All You Can Eat Dim Sum Lunch
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Great Yum Cha and Chinese cuisine, reasonably priced for being in the hotel. Highly recommend. Serving sizes were good and even special requests were dealt with .

Thank rickshaw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Rickshaw11,

greetings from Man Ho Chinese Restaurant at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for visiting us and for recommending us to the TripAdvisor community.

I'm glad to read that you enjoyed our Dim Sum and the other chinese selections. I hope to have you soon here again.

With very best regards,

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 187 of 258 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014

This restaurant serves a very good quality dim sum and a good range of choices. I thought the prices are slightly high for bangkok 790 baht for all you can eat or about 120baht per single order of 2-3 dumplings. The same quality dumplings in Macau, Hong Kong or Australia would be a similar price so I would have expected to pay less in bangkok. Overall the experience was good and I would certainly go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Dear Chris P,

greetings from Man Ho Chinese Restaurant at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for sharing your good experience with the TripAdvisor community.

We're certainly happy to hear that you enjoy the range and quality of our dim sum.
The Man Ho Chinese Restaurant team is looking forward already to your next visit when you're around in this area again.

With very best regards,

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I am a regular here at Man Ho for their dim sum lunches. I am a very big fan of dim sum and have tried a lot of different dim sum restaurants but none have beaten what i am offered here at Man Ho. The quality of the food is great, the service is great, the atmosphere is great and because i am also a Club Marriott member, it is great value. I have been here countless times and have never been disappointed and i can say the same about my friends and family, whom are also all regulars to this place. Definitely a must try and a strong recommendation. I cannot say much about the dinner menu (as i have never had dinner here) but i can surely back the dim sum and lunch items. Possibly one of the best Chinese in Bangkok.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Dear Karan G,

greetings from Man Ho Chinese Restaurant at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for visiting us so often and for leaving your comments on the TripAdvisor forum.

I'm glad to read that you enjoy our dim sum food quality and our Service performance.
We hope to see you back for another round of Dim Sum or also for Dinner to explore new items from our menu.

With very best regards,

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

The food is very wonderful and staff are very helpful and polite.
This restaurant can be one of the best in Bangkok.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Customer1429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Customer 1429,

Greetings from Man Ho Chinese Restaurant at the JW Marriott Bangkok.

Thank you for visiting our Chinese restaurant and for leaving your comments on the TripAvsior website.

Khun Tuk and her team are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

With very best regards,

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I had lunch there with some friends recently. I found the meal to be delicious during the multi-course meal. The Peking duck was very good along with the dim sum very tasty. The private room was very nice and well furnished.The service was excellent as the staff were quick to replace our plates and the tea was just right. I left very well pleased with the dining experience at the Man Ho restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EOD-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear EOD-1,

Greetings from Man Ho Chinese Restaurant at the JW Marriott Bangkok!

Thank you for dining with us and for leaving your nice comments on the TripAdvisor website.

I'm certainly happy to read that you've enjoyed your selections with your friends as well as the ambiance and service performance.

We're looking forward to welcome you hopefully back soon, until then...

with very best regards,

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing