We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location, lovely staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Ranked #122 of 826 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

+ Arrived after long haul flight to refreshing cold drink, very warm welcome, easy check in and a huge and extremely comfortable bed to sink into! Great! It's pretty easy to find; if you go down Soi 8 it's the first little street on the right. The hotel is good value for money. We stayed for 3 nights and found the location to be the main plus point for us. You can get the BTS Nana station at the end if the street and the transport system is very good in Bangkok. Breakfast was a good selection of hot and cold food and fresh juice. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout. Reasonably priced mini-bar. Oh and I had the Pad Thai using room service which was very tasty! Felt very safe here, as I usually do in Bangkok. Lovely place, lovely people.
- Not many negative points to this hotel. Bathroom wasn't exactly private, had translucent walls which took a bit of getting used to! The room had a translucent window to the street which didn't open. That's it really. Great hotel overall.
We spent two evenings at the fantastic night market; you can get directions from hotel staff. We also went to khoa san road (I have been before but partner hasn't. I was dreading it as I remember it as it was 5 years ago but was pleasantly surprised!). Do visit the adjacent streets. Good food, drinks and live music for those who don't like dancing on the street with a bucket! You can get the BTS followed by boat/tuk tuk to get there.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KW345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear KW345,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting On8 Sukhumvit as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. It was truly a pleasure to having you here.

We glad to know you enjoyed your stay and delight to hear that you were also satisfied with the convenient location, breakfast service and staff services. Thanks a lot for recommending us to the fellow travelers on TripAdvisor website. We really hope they will come and experience Admiral Premier by themselves like what you have done.

At On8 Sukhumvit, our staff trying the best to make sure our guests return home with the best experienced possible. We, the staff and management are look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Whenever you have plan to visit bangkok, Please contact me directly to arrange your direct booking with special rate offer for our return guests.

Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    381
    91
    19
    11
See reviews for
94
333
249
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The hotel location right next to nana bts, so it's very comfortable to travel anywhere. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The room and bathroom was very clean. Would love to stay there. again next time.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winawipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Winawipi,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at On8 Sukhumvit. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased that you took time to share this with Tripadvisor’s readers.

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel location, staff and service. We would be more than happy to welcome you back here when you visit Bangkok next time. We look forward to have a chance to serve you again in the near future.

Please kindly contact me at manager@on8bangkok.com to arrange your direct booking with a very special rate for our repeat guests.

Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

2nd time in BKK. Both time stayed On8 for it's convenient location, clean hotel and friendly , helpful staffs. Will definitely stay there in future if go BKK. Nana station is just right outside through the tailor shop on ground floor of hotel. The fried rice and mango madness drink in hotel cafe is highly recommended. Most of all, very quiet inside and outside the hotel though it is in such a busy area. LIKE !

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhuanSiokHui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Phuansiokhui,

We would like to thank you for selecting as your choice of accommodation during your trip in Bangkok. We much appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks from your recent stayed with us.

We glad you had a pleasant stayed and satisfied with our service staff, hotel location and on8 cafe. We have to give you a big thanks for recommending us to your friends and fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.

Whenever you travel to Bangkok, we would be truly happy to welcome you back to On8 Sukhumvit at anytime. Please contact us directly to arrange your bookings and for the very special rates for our repeat guests!

Look forward to seeing you again soon.


Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I have been using On8 since its opening and it is still excellent. Kind staff, thick carpets, no smoking and always my favourite room. The opaque windows are a soothing experience. One feels in another serene world. The lighting and the room design are the best. Try it! But keep away from my room!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Falmouth356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Falmouth356,

Thank you for choosing to stay at On8 Sukhumvit, Bangkok and thank you for post about your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us in every visit . We have long known our employees are our greatest asset and take pleasure in providing our guests with the level of service they have come to expect. Your feedback will be shared with our staff as an encouragement for a job well done and to motivate them to improve themselves even further.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at On8 Sukhumvit, Bangkok in the not too distant future.

Please feel free to contact me directly at manager@on8bangkok.com for a very special rate offer for our repeat guest.

Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Location is quite convenient as it is just a few steps from Nana BTS, one stop away from Asok station (T21) and few stops to the Siam area. I booked 4 months back and was expecting a better room but ended up staying on a windowless room on the fifth floor for 3 nights. Although it is windowless, you can still hear noises outside the "supposed" window.

Room was very small but that was still ok but the bathroom was unproportionately big to the room, like they had planned the space for a bathtub which didn't turn up, so it was just odd. The toilet door has no lock either, so some might not be very comfortable about it. The terrible part was the water heater, it doesn't work properly, it was either scalding or very cold water. It was also not spotless as some of you have mentioned. The dirty grout on the sink just puts me off.

Breakfast was just a-ok. Since it is a budget hotel, we were not expecting some big buffet spread. There was the regular offering of bread, jam, simple pastries, fruits, and a pre-cooked cauldron of hot food (we got pork fried rice or pork boiled rice on our days there). For the first day, we got to choose one main (egg cooked the style you want) and ONE side. We felt it was pathetic so the next day we decided to eat out. For the third day as we had to check out, we decided to save time and take the hotel's breakfast again. This time, we had the choice of one main and THREE sides. I don't understand the inconsistency.

Anyway, overall, we are certainly not going back there again. For the price, I am better off staying at other hotels nearby.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank little0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Dear littleOnes,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at On8 Sukhumvit. It is always a pleasure to welcome your as our guests and we are therefore deeply saddened that you overall experience with us this time did not meet your expectations.

In regards to your comments regarding the bathroom, We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience which caused you. Please allow me to clarify we had monthly rechecked list and maintenance service for all guest room. also bathroom was designed no bathtub since building the property. Regarding the breakfast, I will certainly address these comments with our Restaurant team in line with our continuous improvement process.

I trust that this isolated incident will not prevent you from choosing On8 Sukhumvit during future travels. Should your travel plans once again include Bangkok, I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again.

Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Friendly staff, clean room, moderately priced hotel with tasty and very affordable food in the restaurant. Location: next to BTS stop (Nana). Nana plaza and Terminal 21 mall are nearby. Decent street market on Sukhumvit, just shopping, not many food stalls, but plenty of chain restaurants/coffee shops. Be sure to bargain with the market operators, they quoted me 1/3 extra to double a fair price, but immediately dropped it to prices comparable to the Chiang Mai markets after I refused. Cab to BKK is about 350-400 baht with tolls. If you're looking for a pretty, relaxing area, this is not it. Nana Plaza is great for people watching, but it's not for everyone. But if you want a location with good public trans options, this is for you!

Room Tip: Btw, some rooms have no windows and you hear a lot of street noise. You may want to ask when you che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank min1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear min1321,

Thank you very much for selecting On8 Sukhumvit as your choice of accommodation for your recent Bangkok trip. Thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you with the light & warmth of hospitality during your stayed with us.

We truly delight to hear that you had a pleasant time during your stay and enjoyed wondering around the local residential area nearby the hotel.

Whenever you have chances to visit Bangkok, we would like you to think about us. We, the management and staff at On8 Sukhumvit are really hoping you returning stay with us and let us serving you again.

Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I've always stayed in the Sukhumvit area, but I felt like upgrading from flashpacker to mid-range. This was actually a mid-range price, but quite a luxurious hotel.

I got one of the bigger rooms so can only comment on this one. It was excellent - very spacious and spotless.

Staff are very helpful and breakfast is excellent (though they should not label margarine as "butter" - that's not very honest).

The best thing about the hotel is the location. There's an entrance through an attached clothing shop (definitely shop here!), and about five feet from that entrance is the escalator to the Nana BTS station. I have never stayed in a hotel anywhere with a better location!

Fully recommended.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank mealadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Mealadvisor,

First of all, We would like to thank you for selecting On8 Sukhumvit as your choice of accommodation during your stay in Bangkok. We very much appreciated you take the time to shared feedbacks from your recent stayed with us.

We delighted you enjoyed your stayed and satisfied with our accommodation, location and service staff. Most of all, We proud that our team was successful in providing you with exceptionally service. Your comment of our breakfast, we take note serious and will be discuss with our team to improve our products.

Whenever you travel to Bangkok. Please do not forget us! We would be truly happy to welcome you back to On8 Sukhumvit at anytime. Please contact us directly to arrange your booking and for the very special rate for our repeat guests.

Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#105 of 826 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,184 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#75 of 826 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#63 of 826 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,726 reviews
Sukhumvit
City Lodge Soi 9
City Lodge Soi 9
#447 of 826 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality

Property: On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Address: Nana Skytrain Station, 162 Sukhumvit Road, at Sukhumvit Soi 8, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#102 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#119 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On8 Sukhumvit Nana Bangkok Hotel is Bangkok's latest chic hotel located right in the center of it all. It offers hip and yet avant-garde designs for modern day travelers.Conveniently located next to the Nana BTS Skytrain Station along Sukhumvit Road, in an area considered one of the most vibrant, colourful and touristy part of Bangkok. Here, shopping, dining and entertainment options abound, offering exciting choices well-suited to a variety of lifestyles. A cosy hotel with only 40 rooms to choose from. Each hip in style with faux leather accents, timber designed ceramic flooring and the latest in-room technology including wireless Internet access and a 32" LCD TV.The entire hotel is Wi-Fi enabled for the guest's convenience. Hotel facilities include the trendy On8 Cafe, in-room dining and Internet stations. This is a 100% non-smoking property. Intimate in size and rich in details, On8 combines simplicity with an attitude. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On8 Sukhumvit Bangkok
On8 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing