We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On8 is a great choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Ranked #171 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“On8 is a great choice!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

After looking at the reviews on trip advisor, I booked on8 and it's really awesome!

I stayed in room 403 on 6th to 7th nov. I am very satisfied and happy!

Thank you to all the staff for their service. Excellent team. Can't remember all their names, but thank you all.

The bed is very comfortable and I had a really good night sleep. Bed is very important to me for a good night sleep. It's totally sound proof. The window lets in only abit of light but that's okay because we were out the whole day.

They have all the essentials we need. Like hair dryers and safe deposit box and many other things.

Overall I had a great experience there. Would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Room 403. Totally sound proof and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheenayee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Sheenayee,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting On8 Sukhumvit as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. It was truly a pleasure to having you here.

We glad to know you enjoyed your stay and delight to hear that you were also satisfied with the accommodation, in-room amenities and the staff services. Thanks a lot for recommending us to the fellow travelers on TripAdvisor website. We really hope they will come and experience On8 Sukhumvit by themselves like what you have done.

At On8 Sukhumvit, our staff trying the best to make sure our guests return home with the best experienced possible. We, the staff and management are look forward to serving you again in the near future.


Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    409
    99
    25
    13
See reviews for
100
351
267
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed at on8 for 7 nights for business purposes and was pleasantly surprised. It was my second time to Bangkok but the first time for business.

Overall the hotel is situated in a perfect location to the BTS as well as restaurants located close by. A good hotel if you want to be away from the shopping malls and prefer food a little more authentic than the food courts.

During my stay I was impressed by the attentive friendly staff, there is security on the door in the evenings as the hotel is a little hard to find if it's you first visit.

On my last evening the hotel experience an AC fault, upon my return I found a letter from the GM with a money off coupon to use in the restaurant! Tremendous service!

If you're looking for a small boutique hotel with all the mod-cons of a 5* then this is definitely the place. The room wasn't huge, however the bathroom was a fairly good size.

I will definitely be staying at on8 on my next visit in January 2013 :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Mandy M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experienced staying with us at On8 Sukhumvit.

We delighted you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our accommodation, location, service and staff. Most of all, we are proud that our team was successful in providing you with exceptionally service.

Thanks for recommending On8 Sukhumvit to fellow travelers on TripAdvisor. Whenever you travel to Bangkok, we would like you to consider returning stay with us. We look forward to seeing you here again in the near future.


Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I've stayed at several hotels in Bangkok over the last 15 years and On8 is the best. It has an excellent location at the Nana Skytrain entrance and a short walk to the Metro. The staff was very helpful and responsive. The rooms are among the most modern and stylish of any hotel in which I've stayed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear akallow,

Thank you very much for selecting On8 Sukhumvit as your choice of accommodation for you while visiting Bangkok. It was truly our pleasure to serve you. We much appreciated you take the time to share comments from your recent stayed with us.

We grateful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our location, spacious accommodation and staff service. Here at On8 Sukhumvit, it is our mission to provide a remarkable Thai Hospitality to our value clients.

Again, thank you so much. I greatly appreciate your generosity.


Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAHRAIN
Level Contributor
138 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed only 2 nights this time, had a good talk with the new manageress. Was lucky to get a amber room with a with a window as requested in the booking. Only issue was getting a normal rank taxi in the morning took some time and as usual was a rip off. Wish they could partner with sister Adelphi and get this sorted out.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms can be a closed box, so insist on one with the glazed windows for some natural fee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indieglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Indieglow,

Thank you for taking time to complete this review in TripAdvisor and for making On8 Sukhumvit your home during your trip in Bangkok.

It is always a pleasure to welcome our returning guests. I especially appreciate to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Again, thank you so much. I greatly appreciate your generosity.


Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Decided to book this hotel after saw all the great reviews through the TripAdvisor. The hotel only has 5 floors. The location is great. It was just next to the bts station with a 5 min walk. If you wan a shortcut from morning 6am to night time 10.30pm, you can use the pathway which connected with a tailor shop to the hotel's restaurant then the reception area. Mayb you might have difficulty to find the hotel entrance if you are the 1st time there. Also, there are 2 great massage centres located at the corner of the hotel. The staffs there are very friendly, they even help us get a cab to the entrance of the hotel as it's very difficult to get a cab over there. The breakfast do not have much choices but still acceptable. The only thing i don't like is the hotel room, abit small with no window which the website itself do not stated. =( the display pic which show on the website is slightly different. Overall, it's a wonderful stay for me with on8.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Happyling,

It is very kind of you to post this wonderful feedback on the Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your words about our good location and service. We are impressed that your review will recommend our hotel to any visitors who will come to Bangkok.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankston, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We travel to Thailand regularly sometimes to stay sometimes in transit. On8 is the perfect hotel for both being only 20 min taxi ride via highway (approx 300 bht) from the airport and within 5 metres of the escalator to the Nana BRT servicing the whole of Bangkok CBD and beyond.
The staff are as always polite and efficient...(remember us everytime)..and invariably offer a room upgrade.
This hotel always has great deals direct off their website...and is always heavily booked..so would strongly suggest booking in advance for the discounts...as we saw 2-3 people trying to get walk-ins and being turned away.
The only negative (if we were really searching for one) would be that the restaurant has been sold to a tailor and entry/exit to the BRT is via the shop..however that is really not a problem unless returning late at night when a short walk 2-3 minutes is required to gain access from main entrance.
Overall 5 stars!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Ross M,

Thank you for taking the time to give us the feedback regarding your stay with us and for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad that you liked our room, service and location.

I have shared your review with my staff and they all send their appreciation to you for recognition for their hard works. We are at On8 Sukhumvit happy to have created memorable experiences for you and encourage you to come back to us in the future.

Thank you once again and look forward for your next visit soon.


Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Its side door is sharing with the tailor shop which is a stone throw from NaNa BTS. It is so accessible. You can even walk by the pathway all the way to terminal 21 for in 10 minutes.
However, NaNa may not be a good location for families with small kids as they do sell adult stuff by the road side.

Rooms are clean and of decent size. Toile is huge... In my opinion too huge. They have artistic picture hanging on the wall... which is kinda scary..(like a disappearing woman picture hanging in the toilet..)
Staff are very friendly. They are always greeting with a smile. Very helpful too.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moojj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Moojj,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review of On8 Sukhumvit and for very nice comment about our accommodation and location.

My colleagues and I are very happy that we met your expectation and were able to make your stay a memorable experience with us.

We at On8 Sukhumvit look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again.


Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#53 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#88 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#61 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality

Property: On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Address: 162 Sukhumvit Road, Soi Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Nana BTS, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#101 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#118 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On8 Sukhumvit Nana Bangkok Hotel is Bangkok's latest chic hotel located right in the center of it all. It offers hip and yet avant-garde designs for modern day travelers.Conveniently located next to the Nana BTS Skytrain Station along Sukhumvit Road, in an area considered one of the most vibrant, colourful and touristy part of Bangkok. Here, shopping, dining and entertainment options abound, offering exciting choices well-suited to a variety of lifestyles. A cosy hotel with only 40 rooms to choose from. Each hip in style with faux leather accents, timber designed ceramic flooring and the latest in-room technology including wireless Internet access and a 32" LCD TV.The entire hotel is Wi-Fi enabled for the guest's convenience. Hotel facilities include the trendy On8 Cafe, in-room dining and Internet stations. This is a 100% non-smoking property. Intimate in size and rich in details, On8 combines simplicity with an attitude. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On8 Sukhumvit Bangkok
On8 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing