We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Stay at this Gem !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Ranked #216 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed only 2 nights this time, had a good talk with the new manageress. Was lucky to get a amber room with a with a window as requested in the booking. Only issue was getting a normal rank taxi in the morning took some time and as usual was a rip off. Wish they could partner with sister Adelphi and get this sorted out.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms can be a closed box, so insist on one with the glazed windows for some natural fee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indieglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Indieglow,

Thank you for taking time to complete this review in TripAdvisor and for making On8 Sukhumvit your home during your trip in Bangkok.

It is always a pleasure to welcome our returning guests. I especially appreciate to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Again, thank you so much. I greatly appreciate your generosity.


Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,079)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

388 - 394 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

Decided to book this hotel after saw all the great reviews through the TripAdvisor. The hotel only has 5 floors. The location is great. It was just next to the bts station with a 5 min walk. If you wan a shortcut from morning 6am to night time 10.30pm, you can use the pathway which connected with a tailor shop to the hotel's restaurant then the reception area. Mayb you might have difficulty to find the hotel entrance if you are the 1st time there. Also, there are 2 great massage centres located at the corner of the hotel. The staffs there are very friendly, they even help us get a cab to the entrance of the hotel as it's very difficult to get a cab over there. The breakfast do not have much choices but still acceptable. The only thing i don't like is the hotel room, abit small with no window which the website itself do not stated. =( the display pic which show on the website is slightly different. Overall, it's a wonderful stay for me with on8.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Happyling,

It is very kind of you to post this wonderful feedback on the Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your words about our good location and service. We are impressed that your review will recommend our hotel to any visitors who will come to Bangkok.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We travel to Thailand regularly sometimes to stay sometimes in transit. On8 is the perfect hotel for both being only 20 min taxi ride via highway (approx 300 bht) from the airport and within 5 metres of the escalator to the Nana BRT servicing the whole of Bangkok CBD and beyond.
The staff are as always polite and efficient...(remember us everytime)..and invariably offer a room upgrade.
This hotel always has great deals direct off their website...and is always heavily booked..so would strongly suggest booking in advance for the discounts...as we saw 2-3 people trying to get walk-ins and being turned away.
The only negative (if we were really searching for one) would be that the restaurant has been sold to a tailor and entry/exit to the BRT is via the shop..however that is really not a problem unless returning late at night when a short walk 2-3 minutes is required to gain access from main entrance.
Overall 5 stars!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Ross M,

Thank you for taking the time to give us the feedback regarding your stay with us and for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad that you liked our room, service and location.

I have shared your review with my staff and they all send their appreciation to you for recognition for their hard works. We are at On8 Sukhumvit happy to have created memorable experiences for you and encourage you to come back to us in the future.

Thank you once again and look forward for your next visit soon.


Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Its side door is sharing with the tailor shop which is a stone throw from NaNa BTS. It is so accessible. You can even walk by the pathway all the way to terminal 21 for in 10 minutes.
However, NaNa may not be a good location for families with small kids as they do sell adult stuff by the road side.

Rooms are clean and of decent size. Toile is huge... In my opinion too huge. They have artistic picture hanging on the wall... which is kinda scary..(like a disappearing woman picture hanging in the toilet..)
Staff are very friendly. They are always greeting with a smile. Very helpful too.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moojj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Moojj,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review of On8 Sukhumvit and for very nice comment about our accommodation and location.

My colleagues and I are very happy that we met your expectation and were able to make your stay a memorable experience with us.

We at On8 Sukhumvit look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again.


Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

for the past few years each time visiting Bangkok I have stayed at this hotel for several reasons great loacation, great friendly staff and a very clean hotel.
The hotel is in a great location next to the Nana BTS stop... near to all the major shops and shopping centres.
Thank you satff for another nice stay....

Room Tip: Pick a Delux Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Gerry091,

Thank you for choosing to stay at On8 Sukhumvit and thank you for post about your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us in every visit . We have long known our employees are our greatest asset and take pleasure in providing our guests with the level of service they have come to expect. Your feedback will be shared with our staff as an encouragement for a job well done and to motivate them to improve themselves even further.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at On8 Sukhumvit the not too distant future.


kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Hi

On a recent visit to On8 I encountered what has to be the most excellent staff service and friendliness. It is a great location, right next to the Nana BTS station and has an excellent coffee shop next to the lobby. The Thai way.....wonderful.

Eamonn....Ireland

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Compass Hospitality
Thank Eamonn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Eamonn C,

Thank you very much for selecting On8 Sukhumvit as your choice of accommodation for your recent Bangkok trip. Thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you with the light & warmth of hospitality during your stayed with us.

We truly delight to hear that you had a pleasant time during your stay and enjoyed the hotel location and staff service. Most of all, we are proud that our team was successful in providing you with exceptionally service.

Whenever you have chances to visit Bangkok, we would like you to think about us. Me and staff at On8 Sukhumvit are really hoping you returning stay with us and let us serving you again.


Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as I started off from Bangkok Thailand. This hotel is very well located next to the BTS Nana, as you can easily get a train from Nana station to Siam or Asok to the shopping centres like Siam square, MBK or Terminal 21.
The staff were very helpful in telling me the things I could do in BKK like museums, Temples, how to get to those destinations, etc.
The room was very up to date and clean. The hotel was good value for money for the location its at.
The only downside is the hotel can be easily missed, even the taxi drivers don't notice it. Just remember next to the BTS Nana.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordino79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Gordino 79,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at On8 Sukhumvit. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased that you took time to share this with Tripadvisor’s readers.

Thank you for your kind comments about our staff, hotel location and service. I will be sure to pass this feedback on to them and I am sure they will truly appreciate.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back here when you visit Bangkok next time. We look forward to have a chance to serve you again in the near future.


Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#111 of 891 in Bangkok
1,261 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#102 of 891 in Bangkok
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#53 of 891 in Bangkok
1,630 reviews
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
#260 of 891 in Bangkok
1,613 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#85 of 891 in Bangkok
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality

Address: 162 Sukhumvit Road, Soi Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Nana BTS, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#118 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $53 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On8 Sukhumvit Nana Bangkok Hotel is Bangkok's latest chic hotel located right in the center of it all. It offers hip and yet avant-garde designs for modern day travelers.Conveniently located next to the Nana BTS Skytrain Station along Sukhumvit Road, in an area considered one of the most vibrant, colourful and touristy part of Bangkok. Here, shopping, dining and entertainment options abound, offering exciting choices well-suited to a variety of lifestyles. A cosy hotel with only 40 rooms to choose from. Each hip in style with faux leather accents, timber designed ceramic flooring and the latest in-room technology including wireless Internet access and a 32" LCD TV.The entire hotel is Wi-Fi enabled for the guest's convenience. Hotel facilities include the trendy On8 Cafe, in-room dining and Internet stations. This is a 100% non-smoking property. Intimate in size and rich in details, On8 combines simplicity with an attitude. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On8 Sukhumvit Bangkok
On8 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing