We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location just right next to Nana BTS (Train Station)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Ranked #216 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is my 2nd stay in this small little hotel that is located just next to the Nana BTS!

The first time I made my way to the hotel, I totally missed it as I alighted from the train station and just simply walked past it. The main lobby do not face the train station but instead it is right on the other side of the alley. However, there is a short cut where you can cut through a tailor shop and go straight into the hotel's cafe. Mostly, I used that route to get to the train station and the main road. Try it!

The hotel is orangey in design with contemporary theme from the cafe to the lobby and even the room itself. Smart with its design to make it look spacious and yet sophisticated enough for you to enjoy the space in the lobby and room!

The room is very clean and also with good wifi coverage and sufficient towels around for use too. This is important as some hotels of such settings try to save by giving you the minimum to save cost.

What I like most about this hotel is the location where it makes it very easy for you to take a train or the taxi without having to walk a long way to so. And what surprises me is that the room is really quiet despite having a track running just next too it. Well done!

The staff are just fantastic! They are well trained and very mindful of the guests' need. Thumbs up!

Room Tip: Towards the passage via the tailor shop, there's a massage shop. Try that! It is clean and provi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaddyTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear PaddyTan,

Thank you very much indeed to took time to wrote and even posted stunning pictures of us. It is always a pleasure to welcome our returning guests and Thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you with the light & warmth of hospitality during your stayed with us.

We truly delight to hear that you had a pleasant time during your stay and enjoyed our hotel design, accommodation and hotel location. Most of all, we are proud that our team was successful in providing you with exceptionally service.

Whenever you have chances to visit Bangkok, we would like you to think about us. We, the management and staff at On8 Sukhumvit are really hoping you returning stay with us and let us serving you again.


Kind regards,


Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,079)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

410 - 416 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed 3 nights at the end of August.

Very good but the room had no window and was quite small.

The breakfast was OK.

Fantastic location next to Skytrain and near the new Terminal 21 mall..

The hotel could be better signposted from Sukhumvit soi 8 as the taxi driver wouldn't believe that there was a hotel down the side soi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bazzLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear BazzLondon,

Thank you very much for sharing a kind feedbacks regarding your stayed at On8 Sukhumvit. We delight to hear that you were enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our hotel location.Thanks a lot for recommending us to other travelers on TripAdvisor website.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back here when you visit Bangkok next time. We look forward to have a chance to serve you again in the near future.


Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

i have been going to bangkok for many years as a member of my family lives there
we have stayed at lots of hotels in bangkok only one hotel we always go back to ON8
the staff are welcoming friendly cannot do enough for you
hotel very clean to me very important
new manager very profesional and welcoming always has time to greet
situated in the centre of bangkok near shopping district
i always feel secure staff visual and observant

Room Tip: premier rooms large plenty of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TINA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Tina C,

It really gives us all great pleasure to hear that this was the best Hotel stay you have had. Our staff strives to deliver great service to all our guests and it makes me proud that our team was given such a great compliment. I will be sure to post this for all our teams to read and once again would like to say thank you for such a lovely review.

Please let me know if there is anything we can do for you on your next trip to Bangkok. Looking forward to having you back at your future home away from home in On8 Sukhumvit Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

i was staying for the second time in On8 Sukhumvit and i want to say that it is a perfect place to be in bangkok. the location is excellent, the rooms are beautifully designed and very clean, the service of the staff is even more then perfect. the room rates are more than ok for what you get in this place. On8 has definately become my stay number 1 whenever i am in bangkok.
thank you, dear staff from On8

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Muhan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Muhan T,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review about our location, service and accommodation. We are impressed of your marvelous feedback.

I have shared your comment with my colleagues and we are truly happy that we met your expectations and have created a delightful experience for you.

We at On8 Sukhumvit thank you and looking forward to the day when we can welcome you once again.


Kind regards,


Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I read the reviews and decided to stay at On8 for my short trip. I was served a welcome drink at the very start of my check in which was very welcomed due to the weather. Initially, I could not find the entrance as the sign at the front pointed to a tailor shop. It turned out that both the hotel and the tailor shop are by the same owner! So just go right in! They won't pester you for business.

I forgot my travel adaptor and requested to borrow one and they have it! That saved my some money and I have two adaptors at home! I had a king-sized bed in my room and the room was huge for a boutique hotel. So was the bathroom.

Breakfast was included in my deal. Although the spread was the same on both days, I thought it was pretty adequate and decent. You can order different types of egg (poached, fried, etc), bacon, etc. There was bread and a toaster, cereals, coffee, tea and fruits. It was pretty hearty if you had a bit of all that was served.

My only quip was that my room was windowless which is pretty much the same with other boutique hotel everywhere else? I will return again and ask for a room with window. :)

Room Tip: Ask for window if you need one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianlyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear ianlyf,

We would like to thank you for selecting On8 Sukhumvit as your choice of accommodation during your trip in Bangkok. We much appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks from your recent stayed with us.

We glad you had a pleasant stayed and satisfied with our service staff, breakfast and location. We have to give you a big thanks for recommending us to fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.

Whenever you travel to Bangkok, we would be truly happy to welcome you back to On8 Sukhumvit at anytime. Please contact us directly to arrange your bookings and for the very special rates for our repeat guests!

Look forward to seeing you again soon.


Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and found it to be a comfortable, clean and convenient boutique hotel in a great location. It's just next to Nana BTS station, three stops away from Siam Square and one stop away from the new Terminal 21 mall, where I did lots of shopping. Bed and pillows were comfy, and wifi connection was stable and good. There are no windows although there is a frosted glass window which you can't open and lets in some natural light, but it's totally fine as we are in Bangkok, where we'd spend most of our time outside of our hotel anyway. Breakfast buffet is also no-frills but good. Free flow of cereal, toast, fruit and juices, and you can select one dish of eggs with sides of bacon, sausage, mushrooms, tomatoes. Staff were friendly and spoke good English. Overall, an excellent and value for money choice for a stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Charlene P,

Thank you very much for selecting On8 Sukhumvit as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

Thanks for sharing feedbacks from your recent stayed with us. We much appreciated that you recommended us to the fellow travelers on TripAdvisor. We glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in and satisfied with our service and the hotel location.

Next time when you visit Bangkok, we really hope you to consider returning to On8 Sukhumvit. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.


Kind regards,


Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed only one night and found the hotel very comfortable. The room was a decent size for Bangkok. Clean and quiet. Nice bathroom. Great WiFI (very important for me). I had a room with a window with natural light, though you couldn't open it. But hey, this is Bangkok. Staff were friendly, and breakfast pretty good. Great location on a busy soi. Perhaps there is better value for the money in Bangkok, but I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank searchin4it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Serchin4it,

Thank you very much for sharing a kind feedback regarding your stayed at On8 Sukhumvit. We delight to hear that you were enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our accommodation, Wifi, breakfast and hotel location. Thanks a lot for recommending us to other travelers on TripAdvisor website.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back here when you visit Bangkok next time. We look forward to have a chance to serve you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#111 of 891 in Bangkok
1,261 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#102 of 891 in Bangkok
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#53 of 891 in Bangkok
1,630 reviews
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
#260 of 891 in Bangkok
1,612 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#85 of 891 in Bangkok
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality

Address: 162 Sukhumvit Road, Soi Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Nana BTS, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#118 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $53 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On8 Sukhumvit Nana Bangkok Hotel is Bangkok's latest chic hotel located right in the center of it all. It offers hip and yet avant-garde designs for modern day travelers.Conveniently located next to the Nana BTS Skytrain Station along Sukhumvit Road, in an area considered one of the most vibrant, colourful and touristy part of Bangkok. Here, shopping, dining and entertainment options abound, offering exciting choices well-suited to a variety of lifestyles. A cosy hotel with only 40 rooms to choose from. Each hip in style with faux leather accents, timber designed ceramic flooring and the latest in-room technology including wireless Internet access and a 32" LCD TV.The entire hotel is Wi-Fi enabled for the guest's convenience. Hotel facilities include the trendy On8 Cafe, in-room dining and Internet stations. This is a 100% non-smoking property. Intimate in size and rich in details, On8 combines simplicity with an attitude. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On8 Sukhumvit Bangkok
On8 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing