We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Ranked #195 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed at On8 little more than a week in the end of May 2013. Enjoyed the hotel in every aspect and especially the friendly staff in reception and coffee shop. Location is really the best you can think about, right below BTS-station Nana, right in the middle of Bangkok nightlife. Walking distance to all major amusements like Nana Plaza and Soi Cowboy.
Only things missing a bit is pool and gym. Nothing I care much about, but important to many people.

Room Tip: Some rooms are without windows, ask for a room with window if daylight is important to you.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lazy_205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakit K, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Lazy_205,

Thank you for your stayed with On8 Sukumvit again also your kindness to gave your feedback.
We will share your comments with our associates who are the key to our guest's satisfaction.
On your next visit with us please let me know if there is anything else we can do, please feel free to reach me at manager@on8bangkok.com
Best Regards,
Prakit Kaewjinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,059)
There are newer reviews for On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

427 - 433 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

Cute, chic hotel. We were a bit worried about not having windows, but abundant light from our frosted door sliver prevented this from being a deal-breaker. Amenities were spare (bare minimum toiletries) and infrequently replenished. Other pluses and minuses:

(+)
- nana metro next door
- price/style ratio
- spacious bathrooms
- clean rooms, hallways, seating areas
- in-room refridgerator

(-)
- TV reception
- weak shower pressure - mornings
- basic/boring breakfast - no thai options
- super high/super firm pillows
- late-night alleyway entrance

The relatively minor gripes above were outweighed by hotel's proximity to the metro. Note that there's no pool or gym, but you'll be wet most of the time anyway due to the oppressive humidity and will get a real workout trying to stay cool in the extreme heat.

Considering the price and location, we would stay here again and easily recommend it to style and cash-concious tourists. Just be sure to bring your own soap!

Room Tip: room in corner, facing the soi (not sukhumvit).
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boojie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakit K, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Boojie,
We thank you for writing both the plus and minus reviews as it always important to have these reviews to help us to further improve where we can to ensure that our guests are well taken care and assist where is needed. As for the minus comments we will ensure that it’s I immediately taken care. We looking forward to seeing you again and if there is anything else we can do, please feel free to reach me at manager@on8bangkok.com
Best Regards,
Prakit Kaewjinda (Jimmy)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

On8 was a great little place to stay. After reading other reviews, we requested a room with windows- this was in the form of floor to ceiling frosted glass (as there would have been no view out of the window) but having the natural light was good. Our taxi from the airport had some difficulty finding the hotel, as it is tucked away, but once we were checked in it was a great location, very close to the train station and a 7-11, plus multiple restaurants and massage parlours. The staff were very helpful and attentive, making phone calls and restaurant reservations on our behalf. On the whole, we found Bangkok hard work, and it was really refreshing to come back to the hotel, which was like our little sanctuary from everything. The rooms were a good size, the bathroom and shower both much bigger than we expected, and everything was clean. The towels and linen were a bit worse for wear, and need to be replaced in the near future. Breakfast was adequate - nothing special, but good enough to get you going for the day. The tailor's downstairs, Raja's fashions, was recommended in Lonely Planet and my husband got some trousers made there which are really lovely and of excellent quality. If we were there longer we would have had a suit made. There was a lot of repeat business. Raja and his brother Bobby (I believe) own On8 and they are refreshingly honest, straight down the line people. This is reflected in On8, which is professionally run and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakit K, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Ingrid C,
On8 Team are always happy to hear from guest about their stay with us; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and meeting someone from home is wonderful feeling and it is rare and your comments about our hotel services, location and facilities.
Your feedback will serve as an added inspiration to our team. On your next visit with us please let me know if there is anything else we can do, please feel free to reach me at manager@on8bangkok.com
Best Regards,
Prakit Kaewjinda (Jimmy)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Such a great hotel! Extremely good value for money. The rooms are not very big but we didn't mind as we spent most of our time exploring bangkok. We just needed a hotel that was reasonable priced and good location with a nice breakfast. This ticked all the right boxes. The hotel is in a great location, literally on the door step of the Nana BTS skytrain station. Traffic is a bit crazy around sukhumvit so getting around by Skytrain seemed the easiest (and cheapest) option. There is lots if bars and places to eat walking distance from the hotel. The hotel staff were so lovely and helpful and helped us arrange our sight seeing day trip with a private taxi. The hotel also offers day tours to the temples etc but we were constrained on time so decided to hire a private taxi for the day. The hotel arranged this for us instantly! You have free wifi access also with very good wifi reception. Breakfast was nice. Freshly cooked eggs etc. Not a massive selection but enough to choose from. Would defo reccomend to anyone looking for a simple clean hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yash t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakit K, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Yash T,
Thank you for your stay with ON8 and we are glad that you liked our location and our service.
Your feedback has been shared with our team and we hope that you can visit us again in the future and if there is anything that we can help you with on your next stay please feel free to reach me at manager@on8bangkok.com
Best Regards,
Prakit Kaewjinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I decided to return to this hotel as the location is really good! Very near to Nana Station Exit 3 (1-2 min walk), walking distance to Terminal 21 and along the way, you will find streets shops, food, and fast food! 3 rooms booked for 3 couples, but when I went to my room - with windows, it was super hot - prob due to temp outside which was about.. 34 degrees. Luckily, we got our room changed without and charges and it was so so much better! :) We were able to check in early as well !

The staff were very helpful and polite :) attended to our needs and make transport arrangements to travel to Dome skybar and the airport.

Breakfast were not too bad too! Though they may not have wide range, but they are able to satisfy your morning before you venture other food places in the city. I do l like their scrambled eggs :)

There are also nearby massages, local food stalls like tom yum noodles, 7-11 and Banana Pancake (MUST TRY if you happen to see it!) along the street. So no worries if you are feeling hungry or aching when you are back to a day of walking!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sihuii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakit K, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Sihiui,
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on your last experience at On8 bangkok.
That we had been share to our team, Thank you one again for your review and we wish to welcome you gain if there is anything that we can help you with on your next stay please feel free to reach me at manager@on8bangkok.com
Best Regards,
Prakit Kaewjinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

stayed here on our first night in bangkok as its easy to get to from the airport
just use the skytrain its right out side nana plaza sky train station very good
room facilties and good breakfast we will use again when we are in bangkok

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickrags87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakit K, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Nickrangs87,
Thank you for your stayed with On8 Sukumvit also your kindness to gave your feedback.
We will share your comments with our associates who are the key to our guest's satisfaction.
On your next visit with us please let me know if there is anything else we can do, please feel free to reach me at manager@on8bangkok.com
Best Regards,
Prakit Kaewjinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I just did a trade show in Bangkok and stayed at On8. The staff was so helpful with storage and loading booth materials, organizing taxis, etc it was almost embarrassing. The restaurant has been upgraded and room service selections were excellent - and I am very critical of room service meals!

I'm a regular at this small hotel and would prefer to keep it a secret so I always have a guaranteed reservation, but the place is so good I must give On8 the praise it deserves.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. It's just a matter of budget. I;ve stayed even in the smallest when I arri...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnGray-LingYai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakit K, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Mr. Lingyai,
Thank you for your stayed with On8 Sukumvit again also your kindness to gave your feedback.
We will share your comments with our associates who are the key to our guest's satisfaction.
On your next visit with us please let me know if there is anything else we can do, please feel free to reach me at manager@on8bangkok.com
Best Regards,
Prakit Kaewjinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#58 of 881 in Bangkok
1,503 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#90 of 881 in Bangkok
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#156 of 881 in Bangkok
1,042 reviews
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#207 of 881 in Bangkok
879 reviews
Sukhumvit
City Lodge Soi 9
City Lodge Soi 9
#493 of 881 in Bangkok
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality

Address: 162 Sukhumvit Road, Soi Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Nana BTS, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#101 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#118 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $49 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On8 Sukhumvit Nana Bangkok Hotel is Bangkok's latest chic hotel located right in the center of it all. It offers hip and yet avant-garde designs for modern day travelers.Conveniently located next to the Nana BTS Skytrain Station along Sukhumvit Road, in an area considered one of the most vibrant, colourful and touristy part of Bangkok. Here, shopping, dining and entertainment options abound, offering exciting choices well-suited to a variety of lifestyles. A cosy hotel with only 40 rooms to choose from. Each hip in style with faux leather accents, timber designed ceramic flooring and the latest in-room technology including wireless Internet access and a 32" LCD TV.The entire hotel is Wi-Fi enabled for the guest's convenience. Hotel facilities include the trendy On8 Cafe, in-room dining and Internet stations. This is a 100% non-smoking property. Intimate in size and rich in details, On8 combines simplicity with an attitude. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On8 Sukhumvit Bangkok
On8 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing