We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Ranked #193 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed here for a night before leaving for Pattaya. First of all the hotel is impossible to find. It's at the end of a side street and it took our cab driver about 15 minutes of asking around before we could find it. Entrance and lobby are clean and modest.
Receptionists were not very happy to see anyone at night and they were rude. Once upstairs, you find nicely decorated rooms with nice bathrooms but believe it or not there is no windows. The windows are shut closed and they have white tint so you can even get any light or look out.
Morning breakfast was very basic. On the was out we asked the receptionist to get us transportation to Pattaya. The agreed and informed us the cost would be $40. Once taxi arrived the hotel insisted we pay them the ride in advance which seemed very odd as the taxi should collect the fare and not the hotel.
On the way to Pattaya I asked the driver how much he would charge to bring us to Bangkok and to my amazement he said $20. I asked how much the hotel had given him for this ride and he also said $20.
I believe its beyond wrong for a hotel to try and hassle $20 from customers on their transportation arrangement. I would never stay again and would not recommend anyone to do so either.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakit K, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Toishome,

Thank you for taking your value times to share your generous comments regarding your stay at On8 Sukhumvit. It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback.
Regarding to the location of our hotel “The taxi card with local map directions is in our website guidance towards the hotel.
For the issues mentioned we will take serious action and investigate as we do not allow or practice in this manner. On8 Bangkok takes all reviews seriously and we have noted your observations in our improvement efforts to provide excellent service and products to our future guest,
As for your comments the windows are frosted double glazed and this a fact established since our opening taking into consideration it was designed from one the best interior designers who has opted for frosted glass as the view outside isn’t inviting.
We hope that you can visit us again in the future and if there is anything that we can help you with on your next stay please feel free to reach me at manager@on8bangkok.com
Best Regards,
Prakit Kaewjinda (Jimmy)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,059)
There are newer reviews for On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

444 - 450 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times now whilst visiting Bangkok. The hotel is in a great location next to Nana BTS Station. This is a great area for shopping and places to eat. Hotel has a great breakfast to set you up for the day.
Staff at the hotel are all very happy and friendly. Room are very clean and modern I always get a Saffron room this is a larger room has a great shower too. You will enjoy your stay here.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Gerry091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakit K, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Gerry091,
Team are always happy to hear from guest about their stay especially one that keeps coming back and reading your comments inspires us to do more and your feedback will serve as an added inspiration to all other guest. We looking forward to seeing you again and if there is anything else we can do, please feel free to reach me at manager@on8bangkok.com

Best Regards,
Prakit Kaewjinda (Jimmy)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Starting wasnt too good. The taxi official that was to be waiting wasnt to be found though the immigration facilities for VOA did take ages since there was only ONE official attending the passengers. Hotels affirmation that official waited for 2 hours after ETA 1.50 AM did not sound convincing since i was at the meeting site at 3.30 and did reach hotel at 4.00 AM and the journey did take 40 minutes. Had to pay 1200 Bahts unneccessarily. Rest was good. Lock wasnt ok in the first room allotted. Hotel tried to fix it but had to shift to room on higher floor. No probs there. Good location. Everything within reach. Bathroom doors cannot be closed- No bolts. open to peek a boo. Only restaurant is beside open lobby so no privacy-has to be enclosed.AC was effective. Staff was very polite except on 1st morning when the gentleman was quite rude in telling me that he would be charging for the No-show taxi which was not an issue for me and when i told him so suddenly turning mr polite. However no issue at all. Enjoyed the stay. Check in and check out done in double quick time. Hotel taxi is expensive. Might stay again.I do recommend the hotel for the price.

Room Tip: Its a good place for family as a well as for solo travellers. You get what you want. Bangkok Beats i...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nesdagreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakit K, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Nesdagreat,

We at on8 are truly sorry for your trip from the beginning of hassles and waiting time with unpleasant moments but glad to know that we at On8 for your stay had been a pleasant one. Kindly contact us on your next trip as we too have immigration facilitation upon arrival with limo services which will bring you to our doorstep with no hassles as you went through on this trip. On your next visit with us please let me know, you can reach me at manager@on8bangkok.com, we do look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Prakit Kaewjinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

On8 was a welcome respite after a long trip from the U.S. Very easy to get to from BKK on skytrain, great location close to lots of restaurants, shopping etc. Sleek, modern decor, great A/C, very clean, good American breakfast, and helpful staff. Free wifi in rooms and public areas was very reliable, but required a separate log-in for each device. We booked directly through website and paid about 3940 THB for two nights (about $68 per night) - including taxes, wifi, American breakfast, complimentary choice of tour, "splash kit"). Our room was small, but the bathroom was huge - no windows, but that didn't bother us. Many more English TV stations than I've seen in other hotels abroad. Outlets were a huge perk - no converters needed for our US electronics.

We felt quite safe walking around the area at all hours of the day and night - there are always lots of people around.

Overall, positive experience, very good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennybee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakit K, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Jenny Bee,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at On8 Sukhumvit, Bangkok. We also thank you for taking your valuable time to provide us with your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your feedback will serve as an added inspiration to our team. We have noted your observations and recommendations for On8.
On your next visit, please let me know if there is anything we can do, please feel free to reach me at manager@on8bangkok.com
Best Regards,
Prakit Kaewjinda (Jimmy)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The regular rooms at On8 are quite small, but perfectly comfortable. I found the rooms and entire hotel very clean. The front desk is very helpful for directions, suggestions, etc. and spoke English well. The hotel is at the end of a very cool little alley right off a main street in the Sukhumvit area. Great for walking around, checking out shops and vendors, and getting to restaurants. The Nana Entertainment district is within close walking district as well as good shopping. The sky train station is literally right there, super cheap and pretty easy to figure out. You can take it to the river pier or to the Metro station (which can also easily by walked to in about 5 minutes) to get to the main train station if you're traveling out of Bangkok by train. I was impressed by the hotel's breakfast, especially after the rest of my trip, where most of the hotels' free breakfasts were not as good. On8 had good eggs and potatoes you can order and they always arrived hot. I also took advantage of the free half day city tour, and chose to go to the Grand Palace. It was extremely hot and a little long because at the end they take you to this jewelry/gem stone making factory and it's clearly a trap to try to get you to buy things. But nobody was pushy and we just walked right through and waited outside for our van back to the hotel. I would definitely recommend seeing the Grand Palace though. I would absolutely stay at On8 Sukhumvit again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakit K, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Jessica C,
Our On8 Team are always happy to hear from guest of their happy stay, it gives me and my team great pleasure to read your overall positive detail review and kind words as this will be helpful for our future guests.
On your next visit, please let me know if there is anything we can do, please feel free to reach me at manager@on8bangkok.com
Best Regards,
Prakit Kaewjinda (Jimmy)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great Location right next to Nana train station.
Safe and clean Hotel they had a guard at the door and felt very safe.
Great internet service with a great free breakfast.
Great Staff! very, very, helpful thank you staff!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ziff74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakit K, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Ziff 74,
On8 and the Team thank you for your stay with us, also your kindness to have your feedback.
We will share your comments with our associates who are the key to our guest's satisfaction.
On your next visit with us please let me know if there is anything else we can do, please feel free to reach me at manager@on8bangkok.com
Best Regards,
Prakit Kaewjinda (Jimmy)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very clean hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast included, nice but little rooms, bathroom is really nice and the shower is top. Nearby everything like restaurants, bars, shopping, skytrain. And very quite street, no noice from the entertainment. Will go back next time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukLeuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakit K, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Luke Leuven,
Our On8 Team is always happy to hear from guest about their stay with us; We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us also comments about our hotel services , location and facilities. Your feedback will serve as an added inspiration to our team.
On your next visit, please let me know if there is anything we can do, please feel free to reach me at manager@on8bangkok.com
Best Regards,
Prakit Kaewjinda (Jimmy)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#56 of 879 in Bangkok
1,503 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#93 of 879 in Bangkok
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#156 of 879 in Bangkok
1,042 reviews
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#202 of 879 in Bangkok
879 reviews
Sukhumvit
City Lodge Soi 9
City Lodge Soi 9
#492 of 879 in Bangkok
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality

Address: 162 Sukhumvit Road, Soi Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Nana BTS, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#101 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#118 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $48 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On8 Sukhumvit Nana Bangkok Hotel is Bangkok's latest chic hotel located right in the center of it all. It offers hip and yet avant-garde designs for modern day travelers.Conveniently located next to the Nana BTS Skytrain Station along Sukhumvit Road, in an area considered one of the most vibrant, colourful and touristy part of Bangkok. Here, shopping, dining and entertainment options abound, offering exciting choices well-suited to a variety of lifestyles. A cosy hotel with only 40 rooms to choose from. Each hip in style with faux leather accents, timber designed ceramic flooring and the latest in-room technology including wireless Internet access and a 32" LCD TV.The entire hotel is Wi-Fi enabled for the guest's convenience. Hotel facilities include the trendy On8 Cafe, in-room dining and Internet stations. This is a 100% non-smoking property. Intimate in size and rich in details, On8 combines simplicity with an attitude. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On8 Sukhumvit Bangkok
On8 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing