We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Ranked #220 of 893 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Room has no window but who cares. It's two step of nana bts making it easy to go stopping in Siam, mbk and soi 3 for Arabic food. Night action is in short walking distance. Room is clean, breakfast is simple but ok. Plenty of massages, laundry shop shopping are around the place. I loved the place and I will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamCath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakit K, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Mr. Adam Cath,
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback with us through Trip advisor
We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and wish to thank you for your unique comments about our hotel services and facilities particularly as receiving such feedback from guests like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery.
We hope to be able to welcome you again. Thank you very much for choosing to stay at On8 Sukhumvit, Bangkok on your most recent visit to Bangkok.

We highly appreciate your detailed review and kind words and hope that this will be helpful for future guests.
On your next visit with us please let me know if there is anything I can do, please feel free to reach me at manager@on8bangkok.com
Best Regards,
Prakit Kaewjinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,082)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

521 - 527 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

My wife & I stayed at On8 for 2 days on 20th & 21st November. We selected the hotel mainly because of the location as it is literally right next to the Nana BTS Terminal and also because of its good reviews and Trip Advisor Trendiest award.
We reached the hotel at 8:30 am and was greeted by a not so smiling reception but we were given the room within an hour at 9:30 am. This was a relief as we didn't sleep the whole night because of the flight and wanted to take some rest.
Upon entering the room, we realised that yes room was very small and had no windows. Though the room was very stylish and comfy. We decided to take a nap but we couldn't due to the noise because of some maintenance or construction in the hotel.
Didn't like the breakfast at all though the staff was very friendly. Also got a 10% discount on Baan Dalah massage right outside the hotel because of the hotel. Excellent location as Sukhumvit Road is easily accessible and right next to Nana Bts.
Bed was comfy but small as my feet tend to slip out of the bed and I'm only 5`10".
Tip for the travellers, take the train from the airport and then bts from Phaya Thai to get here and also use the train to go back to the airport. Its really convenient and cheap.
I used the water bottle from the fridge for which they charged me 90 baht so I recommend buying water from shops outside
Overall, a good place to stay but I might try some other place next time

1  Thank AliAmjad
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prakit K, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear AliAmjad,
Thank you for your recent stay at On8 and taking the time to write your feedback on your visit. We have noted your observations and recommendations for improvements to On8. We will continue in our improvement efforts to provide excellent service and products to our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.
For more suggestion for us please let us know or if there is anything we can do, please feel free to reach me at manager@on8bangkok.com
Best Regards,
Prakit Kaewjinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed at the On8 for a week and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The hotels location is excellent. The main entrance is on a small side street but there is another one off of Sukhumvit. The hotel is only steps from the NANA BTS skytrain station.

The rooms were clean but a little small. The only think that was bothersome for me was that there was no clear glass window in the room. There was a large frosted glass window to let in light but you could not see through it.

The hotel staff was friendly and attentive.

Overall I would recommend staying there particularly if you are looking for a bargain. The price/location was hard to beat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve78921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakit K, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Steve,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share us your comment to stay experience at On8 Sukhumvit, Bangkok during your recent visit

We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and wish to thank you for your gracious comments about our hotel services , location and facilities. Your feedback will serve as an added inspiration to our team. We have noted your observations and recommendations for On8.
On your next visit, please let me know if there is anything we can do, please feel free to reach me at manager@on8bangkok.com
Best Regards,
Prakit Kaewjinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

On8 is one of the newer small hotels in Bangkok with just 40 guest rooms. As a result of the high cost of land in Bangkok in order to maximise profits rooms in this hotel, as in other new hotels, tend to be smaller than in older hotels. Consequently rooms in this hotel vary in size from about 20 sq metres to 31 sq metres. Small but comfortable!
The rooms are clean, well furnished, with a double bed, a small but functional desk and effective air conditioning and an electronic safe. A flat screen TV with 22 TV channels is located on the wall in front of the bed. Free wifi is available throughout the hotel but a small charge is made for use of a hotel computer.
The bathroom contains a wc, handbasin and shower cubicle. It is well provisioned with bathroom amenities however if you need more just ask for it. I ran out of soap and mentioned this to the housekeeper and my needs were immediately attended to. A hair dryer is available in the room as is a well stocked fridge but remember only two bottles of water are free. You pay for the rest.
The rooms do not have windows, only false windows, which give the impression of daylight during the day and gradually darken as evening approaches. Similarly they brighten as daylight approaches.Novel but not for those who require a view from their room. But it was not a problem for me as I did not intend to stay in the room looking out the window.
The breakfast, included in the room rate, was excellent and served in the On8 restaurant on the ground floor (1st floor). A buffet of fruit, juices, pastries, cereals and bread was available while the main course was ordered from a menu containing either Asian or western specialities. This was delivered to your table freshly prepared. And it was tasty. Newspapers were available to read during breakfast or you could watch if you wanted to CNN news on the TVs strategically placed in the restaurant.
The taxi driver had difficulty in finding the hotel. The main entrance is in a small lane off Soi 8 which is off Sukhumvit Road. It also has a small entrance through a tailor shop in Sukhumvit Road to the On8 Restaurant and reception. However it is right at Nana Skytrain station and the locals will soon point you in the right direction once you get in Soi 8. Being near the Skytrain station means you have great transport to anywhere on the system so being able to avoid the perpetual traffic jams that plague this beautiful city. The hotel is within walking distance of Nana Plaza, an adult entertainment area and in the opposite direction within walking distance of another adult entertainment area, Soi Cowboy. A short Skytrain ride away is another adult entertainment area, Patpong and its night market. The hotel is well located with regards to restaurants, bars, massage parlours, shopping centres and tailors all within walking distance. Many hawker stalls are nearby in Sukhumvit Road. For those seeking some refuge from the hurley burley of Bangkok within a short walking distance of On8 is Chuvit Gardens, a privately owned park open from 6.00am to 10.00am and from 4.00pm to 8.00pm. It has a 300 metre walking/running path under shady trees as well as a traditional Thai house built to help preserve the heritage of Thailand.Well worth a visit.
The staff at the hotel are absolutely magnificent. They are friendly, efficient and always available to assist. Check in was quick and a drink provided while this was taking place.
The hotel is guest friendly and if your guest tends to leave not with you the hotel reception phones your room to see if it is OK to hand the ID card back. Very reassuring.
All in all a small clean, well provisioned hotel offering splendid service for a reasonable price located in an exciting part of Bangkok. I would suggest an ideal place to stay for a couple or singles. It is located in quite a safe area and the hotel is of a high standard able to satisfy the most critical.

Room Tip: The rates on offer for the hotel vary. I booked direct with the hotel the day before I intended to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crocnsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakit K, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Crocnsw,

Our On8 Team is always happy to hear from guests reviews and on your overall positive review we are pleased that you had a happy stay with the use of the On8 package.
We will share your comments with our associates who are the key to our guest's satisfaction.
On your next visit with us please let me know if there is anything I can do, please feel free to reach me at manager@on8bangkok.com
Best Regards,
Prakit Kaewjinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Currently the building next to, and attached to the ON8 hotel is having construction work done on it. The pneumatics start up around 8am in the morning. It is quite loud on the upper floors or the floors near Sukhumvit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frosty228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakit K, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Frosty228,
We sincerely thank you for your recent stay at ON8 hotel and for sparing your very valuable time to write your comments on your recent stay with us.
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused and do hope that the same would not deter you from staying with us during your next visit to Bangkok.
We do look forward to welcoming you back, On your next visit with us please let us know if there is anything we can do, please feel free to reach me at manager@on8bangkok.com
Best Regards,
Prakit Kaewjinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Got a good deal for the room in Bangkok right on Sukhumvit, but hey the room had no windows?? Also bathroom amenities are not up to Bangkok's normal standard setup. I guess it's sometimes worth to paya view extra dollar to get a better room in this area, as there are plenty of choices. Otherwise service was good and staff is very accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pwongtana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakit K, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Pwongtana,

We seriously to take all reviews as each guest are our most honored and valuable guest.
As for your comments the windows are frosted double glazed and this a fact established since our opening taking into consideration it was designed from one the best interior designers who has opted for frosted glass as the view outside isn’t inviting. For the bathroom amenities we are truly sorry to learn that you were disappointed, as it has always been the standard from day of opening and we are yet to hear any comments but nevertheless we take your comments seriously and will improve. We will continue in our improvement efforts to provide excellent service and products to our guests. On your next visit with us please let us know if there is anything we can do, please feel free to reach me at manager@on8bangkok.com
Best Regards,
Prakit Kaewjinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights on last week at the deluxe room. Nana BTS is just outside the hotel. It’s a great location, right in the heart of the tourist section. There are many restaurants close by which makes life in Bangkok so much easier.
I had some trouble finding the hotel as the cab driver couldn't find the location of the hotel. I think someone who is responsible should pay immediate attention for that.
Rooms looks great, very comfy, everything is new and clean, Breakfast was very Basic, but nice.
The staff is very friendly and polite, willing to assist you anything at anytime, Especially Pong & Nu were absolutely great. I would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakit K, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Lilantha P,
Colombo Sri Lanka,

Thank you for your stay with us at ON8 and we are glad that you liked our location and enjoyed the city life. We will take your comment mentioning about the taxis’ knowledge of the hotel location On8 Sukumvit; we will share your feedback on the measurement of changes in reference to “the taxi card printing” appearing in our website.

We hope that you can visit us again in the future and if there is anything that we can help you with on your next stay please feel free to reach me at manager@on8bangkok.com
Best Regards,
Prakit Kaewjinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#107 of 893 in Bangkok
1,282 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#49 of 893 in Bangkok
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#101 of 893 in Bangkok
1,297 reviews
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
#258 of 893 in Bangkok
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality

Address: 162 Sukhumvit Road, Soi Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Nana BTS, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#118 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $53 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On8 Sukhumvit Nana Bangkok Hotel is Bangkok's latest chic hotel located right in the center of it all. It offers hip and yet avant-garde designs for modern day travelers.Conveniently located next to the Nana BTS Skytrain Station along Sukhumvit Road, in an area considered one of the most vibrant, colourful and touristy part of Bangkok. Here, shopping, dining and entertainment options abound, offering exciting choices well-suited to a variety of lifestyles. A cosy hotel with only 40 rooms to choose from. Each hip in style with faux leather accents, timber designed ceramic flooring and the latest in-room technology including wireless Internet access and a 32" LCD TV.The entire hotel is Wi-Fi enabled for the guest's convenience. Hotel facilities include the trendy On8 Cafe, in-room dining and Internet stations. This is a 100% non-smoking property. Intimate in size and rich in details, On8 combines simplicity with an attitude. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On8 Sukhumvit Bangkok
On8 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing