We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$32
View deal
Priceline
$22
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
FindHotel
$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/19/21
Hotels.com$32
Booking.com$32
Travelocity$32
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveler rating
252
488
135
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
252
488
135
19
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 900 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I actually went with a group for free when we stayed in this hotel, so I didn't realise how cheap our was, relative to the service we got!

It was located in a rather hidden alley, in front of a park, not far from the Victory Monument BTS station and within walking distance to King Duty Free and several 7 Elevens. The lobby was a bit shabby-looking but a renovation is under progress. The room that I got was spacey (even with one extra bed), very clean and nice with all the amenities a traveller needed - except for toothbrush and toothpaste... but like I have said, 7 Elevens are near.

Breakfast tasted really good and energizing! But room service was not available all hours.

Wi-Fi connection was really good and free, ask for the username and password at the front desk.

Room tip: Ask for a room that faces the park, or else you'll be facing someone's apartment balcony.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darwinia-Id
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

This is a nice hotel in the heart of Bangkok.
What I liked:
1. The room was very clean. Even the 35 Square Meter room was great, I was upgraded to a 58 meter room for two night at no extra charge, and with smiles.
2.The breakfast is included and really great, and varies from day to day.
3. The Wifi is free although a bit slow.
4. Close to major shopping. The King Power mall is just a short walk away, and the MBK and Paragon malls are two BTS stops away.
5. The staff was curteous and helpful and all very nice.
6. The massage room is nice and very inviting. Although a bit higher prices than what you get in town, but the good massage is well worth it. They are open late till 23:30. Give it a try!

What I didn't like:
1. Toilet paper is scarse and you have to ask for it, although with wash hoses by every toilet, it's barely needed.
2. If you plan to take a tour somewhere, use a travel agency other than what is available in the lobby. They take your money for 30% more than available in other places, and then you are stuck with a rather poor service, rude tour guides, multiple stops and change of cars on the way, and tour guides mostly thinking about getting more money from you and asking for tips in advance. This was a bad experience for my tour to Cambodia through the hotel lobby. One positive thing about this tour was that with paying one day ahead, you could take the tour any day, in contrast to some places that have departures only on a certain day of the week but at considerably lower price.
3. No swimming pool or fitness center.

Room tip: Get your room ahead of time through the internet and make sure you choose the type of room you want and wether you'd like breakfast included in your rate ( which is worth the added rate). Walk ins are usually charged $10-15 more per night. Ask for an upgrade if available. The hotel staff has mostly basic understanding of English. Try to find one that speaks better English than the others. If you don't speak much English, good luck being understood ( and reading this in the first place)!
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank metava1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This place is not outstanding in any one aspect, but everything is pretty good and that made for a couple of nice weeks in Bangkok. The room was nice and relatively clean, the wifi was reliable, the sky train is accessible, and the local food options are excellent. I have stayed at places more expensive and less expensive and this seems like a good mix for me. The quality is relatively high and there are no communications issues (English), but yet I don't feel completely disconnected from the locals. The density of people and commerce at victory monument is incredible, and you can get there in a couple of minutes. There is also a park across the street that offers a nice getaway from the shuffle and fumes. The 800m path is a good place to jog early or late in the day. I also recommend the massage place in the front. It matches the hotel in providing high quality service at a reasonable price.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jared A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This place was great! The rooms were nice and spacious and it was nice having that public park right there. The BTS is really close, so easy to walk there to get around Bangkok. Breakfast was great! Very wide selection. The hotel was quiet and the front desk staff was very helpful. Hard to find initially, so glad we had the hotel pick us up from the airport even if it did cost a little more. Easy to book activites too!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison2550
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The hotel is like an oasis in middle of desert. A cool and relaxing place in middle of the hot and busy bangkok. The room is clean and quiet. Good and tasty food at the restuarant.
The place is in branch Soi of Rangnam road and may be difficult to find, even by local taxi.
The small public park in front of the hotel may add to the 'view'.

Room tip: Print map from google and bring it with you.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wjj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews