We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better in Bangkok”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cozy at Ten

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cozy at Ten
Ranked #428 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Better in Bangkok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

There would be better places in bangkok, but there are also worse. Staff was friendly and assisted in carrying my suitcase to my room on the 3rd floor. No elevators. Location is good on Soi 10. About 2min walk to Insomnia night club on Soi 12. No noise getting through from the outside, and got a good sleep on the large bed. A/C worked great. LARGE room. Bar fridge with water, soft drinks and some beers.
Would stay again, but I would like to see what other places are available for around the same price.
Internet available on the computers in the lobby. 20baht for 30minutes i think it was.
It's about 30metres away from Sukhumvit road, so getting there is quick and there's no hassles.
There is also a bar in the laneway behind this hotel called "Lollipop"... if you're into the adult night-time activities this is a good lil spot to check out. ;)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauds86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    32
    25
    2
    4
See reviews for
3
15
43
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

paid 1400 Bath, got a room at 3rd floor. no elevator, no one to help. had to lift the heavy luggage myself. the smell i got from carper in lobby at every floor was not nice. small place outside your room. i felt things could have been more cleaner. though room was spacious. took garden facing one so the outside view was better. had some sleep, took bath and left to explore.
checked out at 12 PM, flight in the evening , thet kept my stuff with them till the evening and i appreciate it. location was good. but i strongly believe that anyone can get a better hotel if you want to pay that amount.
enjoyed much better hotel in chiand mai in just half price.
i would defenitely like to explore a new hotel next time..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kishlay g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

Checked into room 401 after seeifng the hotel website, the rooms looked good online. Paid the steep 1000 baht key fee (no problem!) and checked into the room. Rooms are under lock and key, different frm secure key card access so the hotel maybe is a little older than others in the area. Not a problem at 1200 baht per night.

Checked out the room, and noticed holes in the bedding, paint peeling off the bottom of the wall, a musty smell (non-smoking room) and generally old and run down bathroom. No elivator, so climbng 4 flors was a hassle.. no cable tv which hotels of si ilar price in the area offer. Could hear a couple in a nearby room being a little naughty, so perhaps the older building also not well soundproofed. To be expected I guess, though the brand new hotel foyer is a little deceptive. Not wanting to listen to the naughty noises all night, I began to get smart ideas. The general room feel really made me miserable, though I am a little picky perhaps.

So, 20 minutes after check in explained I was not satisfied with the room and asked if check out was an issue. I was told, I could check out though would be charged 600 baht.. I was not asked what my issue was, so I guess making my stay as cozy as possible was not a priority.If as much was spent on the rooms as they have on the foyer and website window dressing, the rooms might actually be good value. Though they are not, as for 300 baht more 2 doors up the road you can get full cable, breakfast, in near brand new immaculate rooms with an elivator.

So, making use of the wifi (which was very fast) I surfed and found my regular hotel 2 doors down for check in and checking out losing my 600 baht. Should have taken photos, but to be honest just could not leave fast enough.

Room Tip: Please ask to see the rooms before you check in, as the rooms do not look as they do online. Underst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheEyeForDetail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

We stayed here again and this time a little longer ( a week) The location is excellent, the rooms very adequate, staff friendly.
No frills - no little soaps, no pool, no lift ...but a a fair deal.

Room Tip: The front room overlook a park
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Australiamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

I've stayed here a number of times. It's nice; not flash, not overly friendly. Convenient location, near Asok. But no food at the hotel or close by. I like it though... good value at around B1,200.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Stayed this week Sept (2011).This lovely small hotel is situated in Soi 10 Sukhumvit one of the quieter Sois over looking the picturesque Chuvit Gardens.Its a 3 minute walk to either Nana or Asok (Skytrain Stations) and a 4 minute walk to Sukhumvit MRT station (Underground)Which is absolutely fabulous if your like me and rely on the public transport in Bangkok.I have just spent a relaxing 2 days in the Cozy which was clean,Quiet and very reasonably priced for the area (1,200 baht per night) I had a quite spacious room,with flat screen TV,Aircon,Kettle,Radio alarm,Hair dryer,Fridge a nice comfy bed and clean and presentable bathroom(no bath)Unfortunately I didn,t have view of the beautiful gardens as I was at the rear but none the less I thouroughly enjoyed my stay and shall be returning soon without a doubt.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank levibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

I stayed here because I was in the area for the weekend. It's a great location, between Asoke and Nana skytrain stations. Lots of nightlife activities not far away. Plenty of fine restaurants around. I didn't have a reservation, and by the time I checked in, only smoking rooms on the sixth floor were left. I picked a 1200-baht standard room. There's no lift, but the carpeted stairways make the climb pleasant enough. And the room did not smell like smoke. Nice and clean, well-appointed with comfy bed, desk and closet. An older TV played most of the usual Thai cable channels, including Star Movies. Bathroom was okay, though the shower nozzle is tucked too far into the corner to make showering comfortable. Staff are courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Non-smoking rooms are on the lower floors. Reservations advised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwaidum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Hotel
Ruamchitt Hotel
#471 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Travelodge
Ruamchitt Travelodge
#571 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Sukhumvit
Studio Nana by iCheck inn
Studio Nana by iCheck inn
#345 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Promenade Hotel
The Promenade Hotel
#409 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Sukhumvit
Miami Hotel
Miami Hotel
#692 of 851 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Sukhumvit
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
#747 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy at Ten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy at Ten

Property: Cozy at Ten
Address: 1/17-19 Soi 10, Sukhumvit Rd., Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#127 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#161 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Cozy At 10
Cozy At Ten Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing