We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty, nice and freindly hotel on good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Studio Sukhumvit 18 by iCheck inn
Ranked #392 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed December 15, 2010

It's a nice and fine hotel on central but quiet location. Rooms are stylish, functional and excellent value for money, the upgrade to a Jacuzzi Suite is a great value add and worth every single Baht. Stayed there several times and will stay there again the next time!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 127 of 170 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2010

This was another trip to Thailand and on a small budget.
I stayed here before and liked it, that the reason why i came back.
The room got renovated, new wall painting and also the bathroom is new.
The bar downstairs is open and it is a good place to chill out, some people, nice staff and the prices are okay.
And it is not getting loud. I can recommend this place if you need to sleep early.
There are 2 Japanese and 1 Thai restaurant around the hotel. And with in a few minutes walk some other places for dining.
It is easy to get a taxi or motorbike there.
From the last time i was here, the place really improved.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Photographer_BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

I stayed already several times at the end of Soi 18. The rooms are perfect, especially the jacuzzi rooms. You will not get a better deal for such a spacious and stylish room in BKK. Can only recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndyStGallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

This is the first review I ever wrote about a Hotel, but my experiance needs to be mentioned in this forum. I stayed 2 nights in Town Lodge Hotel.
The standard room is pleasant, location is also ok, the bathroom could be cleaner. BUT: as I really wanted to have a quiet room, the swiss manager assured explicitly that the groundfloor bar is not noisy at all in the evening. This was not the case. The music was extremely loud, the guests shouting and screaming until 5 a.m. and the manager was completely drunk and behaving like a dumb idiot, means not reacting at all. I went downstairs at 3:30 a.m. and asked the manager to reduce the volume of the musik - he showed no reaction, I asked several times at least to close the bar's door - he was just bubbling "impossible" and refused. This was the only reaction on my complaint and nothing happened. The next morning he didn't show up.
If you are looking for a professional run place and want to sleep, you should avoid Town Lodge Bangkok, as you might expect some unexpected surprises. I was trevelling for 4 months and this was the worst experience I have made. For the money you spent you will find better places in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank FrankMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

This place is well located in the center of sukhumvit near BTS and Subway, good rooms for a good price friendly service, I can highly recommend it,
I will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuckooBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Very good stay. Cheap, clean, fee internet, quiet. 10 minutes walk from main road- bt plenty of taxis, motorcycles around.
Will stay any time I need cheap but comfortable accommodation in BKK.. Service is friendly and good.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kibbutznik_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

This is a nice place to get a bit of a respite from the hectic Bangkok city life. Personable place with a comfortable bar/lounge. The staff there is quite welcoming and always ready with a smile or a tip on places to see. The owner is knowledgeable of the area. He can usually be found in the lounge cooking up something for guests. Always enjoy my visits there.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sst36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
iCheck inn Sukhumvit 22
iCheck inn Sukhumvit 22
#385 of 887 in Bangkok
11 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#301 of 887 in Bangkok
70 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#81 of 887 in Bangkok
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
#243 of 887 in Bangkok
177 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sakura Sky Residence
Sakura Sky Residence
#368 of 887 in Bangkok
152 reviews
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#294 of 887 in Bangkok
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio Sukhumvit 18 by iCheck inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio Sukhumvit 18 by iCheck inn

Address: 106 Sukhumvit 18 | Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Town Lodge Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#47 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $27 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Studio Sukhumvit 18 by iCheck inn 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
24 rooms & suites located on Sukhumvit soi 18. Complimentary wi fi in room and public areas. Studio is part of iCheck inn group ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Studio Sukhumvit 18 by iCheck inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing