We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Studio Sukhumvit 18 by iCheck inn
Ranked #378 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Horrible, tacky bathroom (spider webs at ceiling, broken tiles, shower floods whole bathroom, tacky towels, toilet leaking, etc. ) in my "standard" room, the shades hide a horrible view (no day light would come in anyway), noise and cigarette smoke from so-called lounge til 2 in the morning (non-smoking rooms right above it!), bed sheets grey (once white?). 1400 BHT is too much money for what you get.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    78
    14
    12
    6
See reviews for
11
35
84
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Okay, i'll start with the positive. It's in a good location and central to quite a few places around Bangkok. If you need to get back to the room after being out and about, let the taxi driver know that you are near either Terminal 21 or Soi Cowboy, much easier to get back to the room that way. When i had a water leak in my room (Jacuzzi Suite) my room was changed rather quickly and a staff member was glad to help me shift my belongings, which was great.The breakfast was adequate as well. The beds in the Jacuzzi Suite are very comfy to sleep on. The Jacuzzi is wonderful to use.
Now for the negative. It's hard to tell the difference between which girls actually work there and who are bargirls. Some clarification in this area would be good. One time i waited a few minutes to get my keys to my room. I didn't know that the girl sitting down with a bloke on a pc actually worked there until i rang the bell at the counter. She did see me come in but couldn't be bothered to get up until i rang the bell. Socialising should be secondary to service. I didn't even go into the Toxic lounge, i thought it to be a little dingy for my liking.
Overall, i would recommend the hotel with the positives better than the negatives. I wish the new manager Roger (i think), the best of luck with the hotel when he takes over in October. He is a nice man and was great to have a chat to over breakfast. A lot of the ideas he has for the hotel are great ones and i can see great potiential in the place to be a success with the right manager and some good, hardworking staff on board. I stayed for about 3 to 4 days in September 2012.

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi Suites are quite nice to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GP-Thevinylpusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Town Lodge is located at the end of a quiet street a few minutes walk from the BTS station Asok and the MRT station Sukhumvit. It is easy to reach by public transport from the airport and a convenient location in the heart of Bangkok.

I have stayed at Town Lodge several times over the past few years. The Swiss owner keeps an eye on the operation. The employees are pleasant and effective. Requests are quickly handled without any problem.

It is a discreet, confortable and no hassle place to stay at very good value for money.

Room Tip: Some room are equipped with a Jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I needed a room soon and by accident I found a discount through a website I pass by once in a while.
It wasnt difficult to make a reservation through their own website and by mentioning the name of the website I got a discounted rate of 800 Baht.
The normal price was 1400 so I was pretty happy with that.

When I arrived at the place I was very disappointed.
The hotel was situated at the far end of the soi and it wasnt really welcoming.
I thought it was a cave but it was my hotel.

The lady at the lobby was very polite and did the administration very fast and accurate.
She asked for a deposit of one night, no problem but why didnt she gave me a receipt?
When I asked for it she gave me the feeling it was a strange question, I didnt want to make big fuss about it so I went to my room.

It was a big climb to the fourth floor with my heavy suitcase but I managed it.

The first meeting with this hotel gave me a bad feeling, I was afraid that bad feeling wouldnt stop.

The room has a good size.
The bed is big and the aircon works well.
An old-fashioned TV but the channels were fine.
The overal style is nice with dark wood and the lighting was very creative and even romantic.
It was clean but the feel was shabby.
The shower wasnt good, the showerhead was kinda broken so the water would spray around.

I also dont like it if a carton drinkcup is placed above the drain.
It gives me the feeling something can crawl out of it or maybe some smell.

My biggest problem was the distance between the hotel and Sukhumvit.
The second was the climbing of the stairs to the fourth floor.
The third was the shabby looks but I guess it is because you get what you pay for.

At the lobby there was a sign with a TripAdvisor-recommendation.
I think this is what you get voor 800 but it isnt worth more, good hotel for the one on a budget, I prefer more than this.

Room Tip: First or second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richmer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringthebells, General Manager at Studio Sukhumvit 18 by iCheck inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
hi

sorry you had a bad feeling, usually we reserve those 4th floor rooms, for the budget travellers.
got others on lower floors, with new TV's and dvd players.

the hotel is at the end of the soi - correct. but it also makes it nice and quiet during the night and in the mornings.

the walk is just 5 minutes to the front of sukhumvit.

I have no idea why there was a paper cup covering the bathroom sink. - I will investigate.

hope you still had a good time.

kind regards
ralph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stayed here for several weeks when my home north of Bangkok was flooded. Very good room, good facilities and great staff. Run by a Westerner and even has a great bar downstairs. The best price available in such a central location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clown E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

What i really about Town Lodge is the service and staff, they are really helping guest. The lobby and rooms are clean and really nice. We definitely go back here it's near from mall and BTS station.

Room Tip: standard is ok cheap all rooms are nice with window
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank May M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maiden, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

It was my first time in Bangkok and I wasn't sure what to expect. This hotel was easy to book, clean, quiet, comfortable. That is all I require as a basic need, but they went so much further. They were responsive to my every request! Everything that I needed from directions to laundry service was taken care of! Top notch! Any problems that I had were taken care of immediately. Everyone there treated me like family. The wireless internet access was reliable and available in all areas of the hotel. My stay at Town Lodge was one of best I have had anywhere for the money. (Did I mention the price yet? Worth every baht!) If you are looking for a comfortable, quiet place, affordable hotel located near EVERYTHING that Bangkok has to offer, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mac_o_san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#281 of 861 in Bangkok
64 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sakura Sky Residence
Sakura Sky Residence
#343 of 861 in Bangkok
132 reviews
Sukhumvit
iCheck inn Sukhumvit 22
iCheck inn Sukhumvit 22
#376 of 861 in Bangkok
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#90 of 861 in Bangkok
910 reviews
Sukhumvit
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
#225 of 861 in Bangkok
166 reviews
Sukhumvit
Check Inn Phromphong
Check Inn Phromphong
#144 of 861 in Bangkok
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio Sukhumvit 18 by iCheck inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio Sukhumvit 18 by iCheck inn

Property: Studio Sukhumvit 18 by iCheck inn
Address: 106 Sukhumvit 18 | Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Town Lodge Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Studio Sukhumvit 18 by iCheck inn 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
24 rooms & suites located on Sukhumvit soi 18. Complimentary wi fi in room and public areas. Studio is part of iCheck inn group ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Studio Sukhumvit 18 by iCheck inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing