We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could not be better”
Review of S Sukhumvit Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
S Sukhumvit Suites
Ranked #198 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Where the trip starts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Could not be better”
Reviewed June 2, 2010

It is my third time at this hotel. It's certainly worth the price, and they deserve a 100% positive review from all three visits. I am definitely a returning customer.

If you demand a five star for the price of a three star hotel, you sure will not be disappointed. The location could not be better for a traveler who wants to explore BKK by either SkyTrain or Metro. Both can be found next door. So can BKK's hottest nightlife.

The hotel has in-house massage and has super friendly service. No extra charge for overnight visitors. Most hotels in this category charge extra for that hospitality.

The rooms are very comfortable, so are their beds. A good and quiet aircon. Nice flatscreen and a convenient safe for your valuables. My Macbook computer fits fine inside!

The hotel is located in a safe and secure area, that definitely can be recommended for the single traveller. Male or female.

I have been staying in quite a few of the hotels in the Sukhumvit area during the years, and the S Sukhumvit Suites surpasses them all.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xwery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    383
    83
    25
    7
See reviews for
77
203
233
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2010

Our stay at the sukhumvit hotel was wonderful, the staff were kind and gracious, as we had an extended stay due to a volcano, from the day we arrived to the day we left our every need was taken care of, the location was superb with all transport within easy access. The hotel is clean modern and good value for money, all in all we can't fault it, really looking forward to going back. Boz & Wendy

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peddlepushers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2010

I stayed at the S Sukhumvit Suites in Bangkok and I was fortunate to have chosen this hotel than the other hotels in the same locality, though I could afford staying in The Sheraton-Millenium which is quite nearby to this boutique hotel. I had no complaints in regard to comfort, Quality, hospitality, ambience. Their staff is friendly and guided me to the right places. The breakfast and food at the restarurant was reasonably priced and fresh
The sky train and the underground train were next door so I had no problem in traveling from here to anywhere in Bangkok.
I felt I was a foreigner I at home.
They had 24hrs security and even after 11pm the main door of the hotel would also open only with my key card.
In my next visit to Bangkok I would not have to waste time choosing a hotel to stay
It would be the S Sukhumvit Suites and I would recommend anyone visiting Bangkok aswell.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunilsakhrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colombo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2010

It was a treat to stay at the ssukhumvit suites during my visit to bangkok in March. Being extremely hot, i was spared the hassle of waiting for long hours in traffic because this was just next door to the MRT and the BTS. The friendly staff and comfortable rooms were always inviting. My 4 day stay in Bankok this time was real value for money.
I would definitely stay here the next time i visit bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank friendColombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2010

Very nice and very new hotel...

As many wrote before hotel is very modern, has everything you need and is very well designed. Liked it a lot. Furthermore, the proximity to a skytrain station is a super plus.

All in all, a very good and nice hotel for a very attractive price. If you want totel splendid and unbelievable luxury go the Lebua State Tower, if you want a very boutique hotel for a reasonable rate, chose this one!

You should know though, that the "cheapest" rooms tend to have no windows. I did not mind...but if this is a criterium for you, book a better one or do not choose this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamRast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2010

I stayed in a twin-sharing room at this hotel for 4 nights on my recent trip to Bangkok with my mother. Upon entering the room, we were welcomed by the smell of new furniture. The room is clean and moderately spacious. The mattress, pillows and quilt are made of high tread count material, making our sleep very comfortable. The toilet is equipped with powerful shower. Breakfast was good, serving both western and oriental variety. High speed free wifi is available troughout the whole hotel. However, the air conditioner in our room was not performing at its optimum level. It would turn off by itself almost every hour,causing me very busy to wake up in the middle of the night to turn it on , as the room became very stuffy. I made a complaint on the next morning and the staff promised to send someone to maintain it. The condition improved a littile bit after this, nevertheless it still turned off by itself every 2-3 hour. Since it was already half of my stay, I decided to not make it to an issue. Also, the wall between the room is very thin. You can hear everything from the next room, for instance conversation, flushing toilet, showering, answering a morning call from the reception at 5 am, packing their luggage and slaming of the door. So, please consider this seriously if you are a light sleeper. Anyway, the location is good. The premise is at the main road, not like many other hotels, which are situated in dodgy soi (little lane). Asok BTS is just about 2 min walk across the street. However, crossing the wide Sukhumvit Road is a bit tricky as there were some occasions where the pedestrian traffic light was out of order. So, pedestrians cross the road in group, forcing the cars to stop. Unity is power in this case! Overall, this is a clean, convenient boutique hotel for people who don't want to make a big hole in their pocket.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HabuHabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2010

we were on a three day transit stop on our way to australia,arrived quite late in the evening v. tired. Found reception very couteous and helpful, processed with a minimum of fuss. Any enquieries next day on things to do extremely helpful. Rooms and breakfast first class. We would not hesitate booking here again.
Member' fozzy's findings' yorkshire england.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fozzysfindings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#88 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Jasmine City Hotel
Jasmine City Hotel
#274 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#244 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#162 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S Sukhumvit Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S Sukhumvit Suites

Property: S Sukhumvit Suites
Address: 403-403/1,407-407/1 Sukhumvit Road, Between Sukhumvit 21&23, | Klongtoeynuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#98 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — S Sukhumvit Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
S Sukhumvit Suites is a stylish city hotel in the heart of Sukhumvit area where major corporate offices, popular shopping center, favorite dining spots and pulsating nightlife scene are within walking distance. Ideally located right on the main Sukhumvit Road, between Sukhumvit Soi 21 and 23, nearby Asoke Intersection. Literally only a minute step to connect the interchange stations of BTS Asok (sky train), MRT Sukhumvit (Metro) and Terminal 21 Shopping Mall, offers the most convenient accessible to explore almost every must-see attractions in Bangkok. All 75 non-smoking rooms are uniquely furnished in restful colors with a range of room types from Superior, Superior Twin Beds, Deluxe and Suite which features a distinctive design, well-equipped standard room amenities, including seamlessly connect to Free WiFi network in-room and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your S Sukhumvit Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
s Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing