We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb location to Terminal 21!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of S Sukhumvit Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
S Sukhumvit Suites
Ranked #210 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb location to Terminal 21!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on our recent trip (May 9th to May 12th) to BKK, Thailand. As the old saying goes, don't judge a book by it's cover!!! Truth be told, I made that mistake when I first saw the exterior of the hotel but we were totally impressed when we stepped into our hotel room!!

This hotel is worth every penny we paid!! The room - clean, infact very clean. The bed - very comfortable and sturdy. Not that kind of mattress where it only supports your head, your legs and the rest of you just sink into the middle!! Anyhow, we had a good night sleep so we could SHOP some more the next day!!

We must mention about the breakfast and service because we simply love the breakfast selection and service provided are good. A special mention to front office Manager, Khongchal Sriyam!! He showered us with superb friendliness, politeness, smile and Eveready help. We felt his sincerity and eagerness to help whenever we are in doubt (in any area).

Terminal 21 is a few streets away from this hotel so it is really convenient if you intent to visit this shopping mall. The above experience is base on our recent stay here and we are very happy with it. No amount of writing will be enough to win you over unless you decide to give it a try!! We hope you enjoy your stay here like we do!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janetanps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Sukhumvit S, Manager at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear janetanps,

Warm greetings from S Sukhumvit Suites Hotel!

Thank you very much for staying with us and take your valued time to share such an excellent review on Tripadvisor.

It would be greatly appreciated to hear that our superb location, service, and breakfast are measured up to your expectations.

Thank you for recognizing the friendliness and helpfulness of Khun Khongchai, Front Office Manager, he continue works so hard to ensure our guests have a pleasurable experience.

Whenever you visit Bangkok, we look forward to welcoming you back to S Sukhumvit Suites again.

With best regards,

Hotel Management Team
S Sukhumvit Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    369
    80
    24
    7
See reviews for
74
197
225
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Nice modern rooms was spotlessly clean with comfortable bed, big TV, lounge chair to relax in and a bathroom featuring a wonderfully large "rain" shower feature in the toilet

Great location with the BTS Asoke Sky Train / MRT Subway just outside the front door, 100 meters to Soi Cowboy & maybe 150 meters Terminal 21.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinc3nt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Sukhumvit S, Manager at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Vinc3nt

Greetings from S Sukhumvit Suites Hotel!

We would like to thank you for taking your valued time to share such the positive feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure for us to hear from your review that you satisfied with our accommodation, cleanliness, and location.

We hope to welcome you again during your next stay in Bangkok.

With best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Sukhumvit Suites is the perfect pick, if all you want is a nice and clean hotel, with well-mannered and helpful staff, and is just a few steps away from BTS and MRT stations [the stairs to Asoke is right next to the hotel!]. The complimentary breakfast is not a very elaborate affair, but definitely keeps you satisfied to get on with your visit to Bangkok. For all the picky folks like me, the loo and room were very clean.
Cons : There was a persistent damp smell in the corridors and the rooms. The housekeeping staff could not really distiniguish it. I guess it just grows on you.. it did on us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prabs30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Sukhumvit S, Manager at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear prabs30

Thank you for taking the valued time to share your feedback while staying at S Sukhumvit Suites.

We are pleased hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us whether our perfect location and helpful staff. Please accept our apologies regarding the smell in corridors and the rooms, as you mentioned, it may be caused by interior paint work from the adjoining room at that time.

Whenever you visit Bangkok, we look forward to welcoming you back to S Sukhumvit Suites again.

With best regards,

Team Management
S Sukhumvit Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Big rooms with confortable king size bed, very clean, friendly staff,good breakfast,I definitely would recommend it.Just in the front of the hotel - the motorbike taxi station and the stairs to Asoke BTS.Very close - Bangkok Sukhumvit MRT station,Terminal 21 Mall and Robinson.Some rooms don't have windows but they are ok.Big bathrooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gabor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Sukhumvit S, Manager at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Gabor D

It was our pleasure to welcome you again at S Sukhumvit Suites and mostly appreciated that you take the valued time to share such an excellent feedback regarding your latest stay with us.

We are truly delight to hear that you satisfied with our convenient location, cleanliness, friendly staff, and good breakfast.

We absolutely look forward to being your first choice of accommodation whenever you visit Bangkok.

With best regards,

Team Management
S Sukhumvit Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Good location, the skytrain is just right next door to the hotel, clean rooms with polite and helpful staffs.

However, here's a list which will make me re-consider staying with them for my next trip:
- Difficult to get a taxi as the hotel is right next to the main road, which can be busy at times
- The room I got is of decent size but has no window
- As it is situated next to the main road, the traffic can get rather noisy in the night
- No swimming pool nor gym room

Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: To ask for a room with window and at a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank devsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Sukhumvit S, Manager at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear devsh,

Thank you very much for staying with us and take the valued time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you satisfied with our location, clean room, polite and helpful staffs.

We have taken careful note of your comment and do apologize for the inconvenience with the traffic, unfortunately, it is way of life here in Bangkok. We always advise our guests to take extra time due to traffic congestion everywhere in the city. Please be informed that as our hotel is right next to the main road, it is very easy and take a few minutes to get a taxi every time you need.

We hope a chance to welcome you back to S Sukhumvit Suites again.

With best regards,

Team Management
S Sukhumvit Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Grate Hotel nice and clean, S cafe great food well priced NO 1. Service and friendly staff. A must stay in S Sukhumvit Suits hotel . Reception name is Sue very friendly and restaurant staff name is Poo and Klowykhai good service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Sukhumvit S, Manager at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Robert499,

Thank you very much for choosing S Sukhumvit Suites and greatly appreciated that you take the time to write an excellent review regarding your experience of recent stay with us.

We would really delight to hear that our services are measured up your expectations.

Whenever you visit Bangkok, we look forward to welcoming you back again and again.

With best regards,

Team Management
S Sukhumvit Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was my third stay at S Sukhumvit Suites, and my first since August of 2011, and I have to say I was a tiny bit disappointed this time around. Overall, this is still the same great hotel with its excellent location and its friendly, helpful staff.

The Pros:
Location ... you simply cannot beat it! This hotel is located just minutes from both the MRT (subway) and the BTS (skytrain) lines, giving you incredibly easy access to almost the entire city. Terminal 21, my favorite shopping mall in Bangkok, is just a short 5 minute walk away, Soi Cowboy with all its nightlife is just around the corner.

The Staff ... I was very happy to see the hotel staff were still very friendly and helpful. While there have been a lot of changes since my last stay, they have continued to maintain a really high standard. The Front Desk were even kind enough to give me an hour and a half extension on my final day for no extra charge.

Breakfast ... While not overly extensive, it is always kept to a high standard.

Room ... cozy, comfortable bed, modern, large modern washroom with shower and bathtub, free wifi and loads of plug-ins for charging up all the gadgets we carry around with us now. In-room safe, flashlight, and two extra pillows in the closet incase they are needed. I loved the comfy recliner in my room, which I had not had previously.

Cons:

Small things ... I can remember when each room included bathrobes and slippers, but was disappointed to see that this had been discontinued.

Becoming Dated .... It was the look of the room itself that was my main disappointment. The decor if virtually unchanged from my first stay in 2010, and the rooms are in serious need of some upgrading. I found the walls of my room were scuffed and stained, and the wallpaper was even peeling in places. This takes a lot of the luster off an otherwise great little hotel.

Overall .... I would definitely stay here again, as the cost is reasonable and for all the positive reasons listed above. The slight decline in the room standards can easily be rectified by management, and I truly hope they are. On previous visits, it always felt like the hotel was striving for perfection, while now it seems that they are content to let little things go.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LosBound2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Sukhumvit S, Manager at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear vanguy2011,

First of all, thank you very much for your third visit at S Sukhumvit Suites. We much appreciated that you take valued time to share your latest experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We are truly delighted to hear that our location, accommodation, and service are still measured up your expectations.

Regarding the disappointment with the wall and wallpaper in-room, the management already reported this case to the housekeeping to investigate and will absolutely renovate on them soonest. Please accept our apologies and hope this minor issue will not turn you away from our residence.

Whenever you visit Bangkok, we look forward to welcoming you back to S Sukhumvit Suites again.

With best regards,

Management
S Sukhumvit Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#82 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Jasmine City Hotel
Jasmine City Hotel
#278 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#250 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#157 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S Sukhumvit Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S Sukhumvit Suites

Property: S Sukhumvit Suites
Address: 403-403/1,407-407/1 Sukhumvit Road, Between Sukhumvit 21&23, | Klongtoeynuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#99 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — S Sukhumvit Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
S Sukhumvit Suites is a stylish city hotel in the heart of Sukhumvit area where major corporate offices, popular shopping center, favorite dining spots and pulsating nightlife scene are within walking distance. Ideally located right on the main Sukhumvit Road, between Sukhumvit Soi 21 and 23, nearby Asoke Intersection. Literally only a minute step to connect the interchange stations of BTS Asok (sky train), MRT Sukhumvit (Metro) and Terminal 21 Shopping Mall, offers the most convenient accessible to explore almost every must-see attractions in Bangkok. All 75 non-smoking rooms are uniquely furnished in restful colors with a range of room types from Superior, Superior Twin Beds, Deluxe and Suite which features a distinctive design, well-equipped standard room amenities, including seamlessly connect to Free WiFi network in-room and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your S Sukhumvit Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
s Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing