We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
S Sukhumvit Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$224
$190
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$157
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$125
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
$54
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveler rating
379
416
93
28
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
416
93
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoi cowboyasok btsgreat locationopposite terminalterminal shopping mallsmall hotelcovered walkwayno windowthe security guardboutique hotelwater heaterfree wifilight sleeperthe ground floorwalking distancedeluxe roomclean rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 924 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The highlight of this hotel is its location... Very conveniently placed besides BTS Asok ,SS Suites is the perfect choice if you wanna save time on travelling from the Sky Train station to the Hotel... Terminal 21 Mall is about 2 mins from the Hotel where you have a foodcourt at decent prices... They also have a KFC which was a saviour to us since most of the eateries close down by 9 - 9 30 and since we checked in late in the evening , had a hard time locating a reasonably priced place to dine.. Coming back to the location , BTS Asok is on the Sukhumvit Line and you have to take a ticket to National Stadium,change train at Siam if you wana go to MBK - the shopping paradise !!!For Grand Palace and the nearby Temples , take a ticket to Saphien Tasken ,get down at Siam to change the train and from there walk down to the the Santhom Pier from where you have to take a ferry (prefer the one with the orange flag) and get down at Tha Chang Pier ...The ferry charges on board 15 Baht per person.. For Chatuchaak Market , take a ticket for MoChit Station and walk from there around 4-5 mins till u hit a huge area with covered shops..
The hotel rooms are spotlessly clean and very spacious.. The staff were always smiling and greeted very warmly whenever we came down from the room... The beds were pretty comfortable and the best part of the room was that there was no noise of traffic from the busy street below... The breakfast served was very filling but they dont fry the eggs much so make sure to tell them the way you want it.
SSS is a pleasant sweet place to stay which is wonderfully connected with the skytrain station ... Its a smart choice we made as our place of stay and will definitely go back again in future... :)

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank tinss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in oct 2012 and I find it hard to find fault with them - we were greeted with a smile and checked in within 5 minutes and got upgraded us to a suite! Rooms aren't very big but everything seemed newly renovated and bathrooms were really nice (my barometer for a good room). It's on main Sukhumvit road, right after Terminal 21 mall so you have to keep your eyes peeled to locate it. Taxis don't know it very well so keep the address on hand when coming from the airport. There's a mall next door, bts station at a 2 minute walk and railway station at a 5 minute walk max! Highly recommend it if you're using Bangkok as a shopping stopover..

Room Tip: Upgrade to the executive suite
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

A friend of mine recommended this place and I was not disappointed ,Close to everything and the hotel staff were amazing ,Rooms were very clean and the sky train and Terminal 21 plaza are all within easy walking distance,The staff especially Mei were very friendly and eager to help me with my exploration of this great city ,Will certainly stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: I stayed in two separate rooms as I did not have a booking the first was on the 4th floor and the second on the ground floor,Both rooms were very good.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 21markp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have stayed at 2 other properties in the Asoke area and I would say this is good value for money. The hotel is right next to the BTS exit, and close to Terminal 21. For the price, the service was good and the breakfast was reasonable. Special thanks to Mr Kongchai for being so helpful throughout our stay.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank gracegcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel came highly recommended due to its location and great value. I totally agree on the location - very close to BTS Asok station, connected via a covered walkway. Mighty convenient in this unpredictable weather. Terminal 21 is right opposite the hotel, another plus point!

The hotel entrance is quite hidden, if not for the hotel name on the side of the building, would have missed it completely (the taxi driver didn't know of the hotel). The hotel is a budget, no frills hotel, with not much of a lobby and cafe. Check-in was quite fast (i booked a room via Agoda), and we were shown our room on the 4th floor. The moment we stepped into the room, we requested for a change of room. Reason? Construction was going on in the hotel, and from the looks of things (and from the deafening sound) right next to the room we were given.

We were immediately shown another room, this time on the 2nd floor. Away from the construction, it was definitely quieter. The room was a rather awkward shape (i stayed in room 201) but i think this is not the case for the rest of the rooms based on the floor layout i found. Opening the drapes not a good idea, as the room is almost at street level and the building next door is also undergoing renovations. Construction workers were sitting around in the alley and can easily see into the room.

Yes, the hotel is good value for money, location is superbly convenient. The room is very clean. At the price i paid, i was not expecting a 4 or 5 star accommodation. But i'm disappointed that the front desk staff booked me into the room directly next to the area being renovated. Shouldn't the area be cordoned off in the first place for security and safety reasons? They obviously expected the request to change rooms as i was given a new room immediately, no questions asked.
S Sukhumvit has many glowing reviews, but unfortunately mine is just average.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pauline_cyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSSuites, Manager at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear pauline_cyw, Malaysia

Thank you for staying with us and shared your comment of your stay.

Please kindly be informed that the renovation and refurbishment works on the adjacent building are in progress. We have truly unexpected to get imperfect room for your arrival, but our staff allocated you to another room on the second floor immediately you asked them and it was certainly a Superior room as you booked, and also strongly ensure you that the construction workers of nearby hotel could not see into every rooms of us.

We do apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to have a chance to welcome you again.

With best regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews