We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice boutique hotel just off Sukhumvit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fusion Suites Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
Ranked #372 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Lancaster, PA USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Nice boutique hotel just off Sukhumvit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Fusion Suites Bangkok for four ( 4 ) nights in early April :

Check in: This is where I would say they need the most work. Check in consisted of the front desk girl basically telling me my room number, handing me the room entry card, and saying 'enjoy your stay with us'. It would have been very nice had a member of the hotel staff actually accompanied me to my room upon first checking in, and assisted in turning on the AC, setting up the lighting, explaining the key lock system, etc. Instead, I was just handed the key and sent off on my own, which was a slight turnoff. I did have some questions about how to turn lights on in the room (everything is controlled by a little suite of electronic switches that sits next to your bed, which is actually pretty cool), so I returned back down to the first floor and asked the front desk clerk if she could explain these things to me - to her credit, she did accompany me and explained everything in detail. This is my only area of unfavorable critique at this hotel.

Room: I stayed in the Deluxe room and it was absolutely awesome! I love the rustic layout, AC worked great and kept the room crisp and cold, which is important to me. TIP: Ask for two room keys, one to keep in the little card slot holder inside your room, which keeps your AC running while your out during the day, the other key you can keep with you on your person. Otherwise, you will return to the very hot room in the afternoon when you get back to the hotel after a day of sightseeing.

The other honorable mention is the bed: mattress is SUPER comfortable!! I had great nights sleep here. Room is overall comfortable and cozy with great amentitities! Very cool bathroom, too.

Noise: Try to request a room that is not facing the road, as I did hear some street traffic during the night and early morning. It was minimal, but noticeable.

Breakfast: Breakfast was average to good, basically several different "set" breakfasts that you are able to choose from. It would have been nice if the portions on the Set breakfast had been larger. Apart of the choice of your set breakfast, is a little mini-breakfast bar that includes yougurt, fruit, juice and DELICIOUS sliced wheat bread that you can put in the toaster, awesome strawberry jam too...not sure where they get the bread and jam, but it was fresh and delicious!

Location: Perfect. Nestled in the heart of all the action, just a few blocks walk off of Sukhumvit. Great little italian pizza place right next store to the hotel, awesome fresh pizza and great pasta dishes there too!

Overall: Good boutique hotel in a great location with a very comfy bed and cozy room. No problems at all. If staying in the Sukhumvit area again, I would definetly stay there.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank youngtraveldude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    153
    66
    19
    14
See reviews for
10
100
50
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Thabazimbi, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Great hotel, smack in the middle of Bangkok, near all the action and transport hubs. I love this hotel, the rooms have ambient lights, good carpets, excellent decor, good service, fantastic beds and awesome bathrooms.
The staff was friendly, though not so fluent in English. The location of the hotel is perfect, just behind Terminal 21 shopping center, also all of the transport hubs a nearby, so no problem getting around from the hotel.
The only problem I had during my stay was the noise, not from the street, but from the rooms adjacent to mine. Every time someone flushed the toilet or used the shower you could hear it in detail in my room.
This hotel could be perfect if they implement some sound proofing.
There was no security issue, we did travel with laptops and other valuables.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank W0bblyB0bSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Arrived at the hotel around 2:00pm. No trouble in finding it, on the road in between Sukhumvit Soi 19 and 21. Checked straight in with no problems and welcome drink upon arrival.
Unique design of lobby and guestroom which was nice. On entering the room; It was of an average size for a boutique hotel, a little dark (which I think was part of the design). The room featured all the usual amenities: safe, tv, stereo, ensuite, air con, etc.
Location was also a benefit - 5 minutes walk to Terminal 21 on Sukhumvit road and Asoke BTS.
Would definitely stay again for the price I paid :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesG111186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neerpelt, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Good hotel, nice interior and everything. I liked how there's a control panel next to the bed to control the lights, the tv and the airco. The bathroom was great, amazing rain shower and a sound system that plays what's on the radio or tv. The room is clean and the bed comfortable. The wireless internet was also great (download speeds of up to 1MB/s).

Location is good, close to Terminal 21, the BTS and the MRT. I had some problems finding it though, because I didn't have a map with me and the locals don't understand street addresses. Luckily one guy called the hotel for me and directed me with their help.

Two negative points for this hotel though.
1) It's really dark. There are windows, but there are these large concrete walls in front of the windows that block 99% of the incoming sunlight. This probably helps to keep the heat out of the room, but I would have liked some more sunlight.
2) The airco only works when the room keycard is inserted. So when you enter your room after a long day of wandering around Bangkok, your room is warm (26 to 27 degrees C).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benny_Giesbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Rooms - Huge, stunning and awesome! Windows were tiny - I could stick my head out and half of my body if I turn sideways.

Bathroom - THE BEST! I've never seen a better bathroom! Bathtub was huge and clean!

Location - Walking distance to both types of train station (not very near but do-able), and very near to 7-11. Neighbourhood feels safe.

Service - Fantastic hotel employes, always friendly, helpful and polite.

Breakfast - This was a let down, very limited selection, I could count the options with my fingers. Food quality was blah... we ended up skipping the free breakfast. But everything else was awesome which makes up for it.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Summer-Niccole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

They have done a great job with designing the rooms, nice service and overall a very good experience. It is not far to the BTS from there either, and one of the coolest malls in Bangkok Terminal 21. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PedroH352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

This hotel is in the budget bracket on price but is way beyond that in terms of décor. I should say we were upgraded to a superior room when we arrived (no idea why) but it was amazing. Achingly cool polished concrete walls and floor, nice bedding, antique type furniture, ipod dock etc etc. We also had a balcony. The flashiest bit was a glass wall between the bedroom and the bathroom which you used a remote control to bring a blind down on for privacy.
The bathroom was large with nice toiletries and a good shower. The only blip was the slightly bizarre way it was attatched to the wall which meant that you were mopping up vast amounts of water each time you had a shower. This seemed a great shame as everything else was to such a high spec and it would probably be quite simple to sort out. However, it's a small price to pay for all the other stuff. There's also a decent safe.
The location is good - a 5 minute walk from the MRT and BTS which means you can easily get to the airport from here as well as tourist places. Reasonable number of restaurants and bars around.
The breakfast was fairly standard and did the job. Overall I thought it was very good value and would stay here again if I was visiting the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsLox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#250 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
SilQ Bangkok
SilQ Bangkok
#172 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#257 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citichic by iCheck Inn
Citichic by iCheck Inn
#275 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
#327 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fusion Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fusion Suites Bangkok

Property: The Fusion Suites Bangkok
Address: 143/61-62 Sukhumvit 21 (Asoke), Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey Nue, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #372 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fusion Suites Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fusion Suites is centered in the heart of Bangkok’s business district This boutique lifestyle hotel is 8 stories high and consists of 35 rooms in 4 room types: Standard room, Superior room, Deluxe room, and Deluxe Jacuzzi room with full furnishings. Fusion Suites is conveniently accessible to the Sukhumvit area for shopping and nightlife;(Such as Terminal 21, Robinson department store and Health Land Asoke)and just a short walk to the MRT subway station (Sukhumvit) and the BTS sky train station (Asoke). Whether on holiday or a business trip, we at The Fusion Suites look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your The Fusion Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fusion Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing