We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
Ranked #358 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The Fusion Suites in Bangkok were my first stop on a long Thai trip. I had just come off several hours of flights and took the airtrain into town. I walked to the Fusion Suites which is a short 5 minutes form the MRT which makes it great as a stop over.

Much to my surprise they gave me a room at 11am - something that I would never expect. The room was lovely. Full of antiques with more modern touches as well. The bed was firm as most Asian beds are but so comfortable that I had to try it for a couple of hours.

Once I woke from my nap I gave the very large and posh shower a try and wasn't dissappointed. Despite the hot and sticky climate in Bangkok I was still happy to have a hot shower. Lots of towels and lovely toiletries.

I went off for a walk and had lunch at the local shopping centre which leaves you with no shortage of choice.

I left early the next morning so didn't have a chance to try their breakfast but all in all it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachellejv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
There are newer reviews for The Fusion Suites Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 355 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

Great Rooms, Even better location (5 mins walk from Cowboy street and Asok Station), Value for money, Good Room service. Asok station is in the heart of the city.

The staff is really helpful, especially the Manager Bobby.

Amit Goenka

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abgoenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Excellent location, only 5 minutes from MRT and BTS. Hotel is stylish and cosy with spacious modern rooms that are fashionably decorated. Staff friendly and helpful. They serve good breakfast with fresh coffee and fruits which was very nice. In general it was a great stay with excellent value for money that make us to come back in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aiva_saiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great boutique hotel with comfortable rooms and nice location. Level of service of front desk was only ok, and I wish they had a pool but given the size it's probably not practical. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

stayed a deluxe room of the hotel for a total of three nights with my partner. the stay was comfortable, the room and bathroom was nicely sized (40sqm) and the location was ideal. the slight blemish about the stay was about the level of service rendered on occasions - the staff were mostly attentive and accommodating, but a couple of requests like additional change of towels or getting us a taxi to the airport went unanswered.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tanbernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Review Fusion Suites 6/10
Room no 403 Deluxe from 2013-08-10 to 2013-08-13, non-smoking
This is a small boutique hotel with ok value for money, although what strikes me first is the low level of service and interest the staff has for it’s guests. Clearly they have no clue who is paying their salary!
The beds are somewhat hard. The hotel and rooms are mostly clean and the hotel staff is polite, with bad English. Upon arrival our room was missing two towels and toilet paper, which makes me wonder how good the cleaning in this hotel is. There are small inner and outer disturbances as the rooms are well isolated. The shower has excellent water pressure and warm water. I would question the building/construction, as water spilled all over the bathroom floor every time we took a shower.
The thermostat/AC is very good. The in room security box is ok, though a bit on the small side. The TV has around 70 channels of which many are English, however some with bad reception.
This hotel has no gym and no pool.
The hotel has excellent location, with a 3 minute walk to Sukhumvit MTR or 5 minutes to Asok BTS. There’s a Seven Eleven store very close by. Terminal 21 is 5 minutes away and MBK/Siam Paragon are 3 to 4 stations away (BTS).
For anyone new to Bangkok I would recommend the Skytrain BTS as the best way of getting around, due to heavy traffic at most times and every day. I’ve had many moments in taxis cursing over why I didn’t take the BTS. Taking a taxi in Bangkok is doable at night time, but not recommended in daytime traffic.
The internet/Wi-Fi is very slow. I measured it to 1,14/0,17 Mbit/s by Bredbandskollen.se
When we booked this hotel on the internet it was said to include breakfast. Upon receiving confirmation of my booking, this had been excluded. I called Hotels.com who fixed this immediately, so good work Hotels.com!
Breakfast was ok, but a bit poor.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for something different, with a low budget.
We will likely not be coming back here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mats_of_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Beautiful boutique hotel with decent size rooms. Walls are fairly thin, rooms are slightly dark, rooms only on the front side of the hotel allows you to look out the windows. Very cool elevator, lobby, lighting system in room and furniture. This place is all about the location its literally 2min walk to Terminal 21 and BTS (Skytrain/Metro). Literally a couple of stops away from MBK, SIAM PARAGON, CENTRAL WORLD etc. Great place for the price and location. The end.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors and with a window facing the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#247 of 881 in Bangkok
1,130 reviews
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#229 of 881 in Bangkok
519 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
SilQ Bangkok
SilQ Bangkok
#199 of 881 in Bangkok
1,082 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#156 of 881 in Bangkok
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fusion Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fusion Suites Bangkok

Address: 143/61-62 Sukhumvit 21 , Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey Nue, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #358 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $36 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fusion Suites Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fusion Suites is centered in the heart of Bangkok’s business district This boutique lifestyle hotel is 8 stories high and consists of 35 rooms in 4 room types: Standard room, Superior room, Deluxe room, and Deluxe Jacuzzi room with full furnishings. Fusion Suites is conveniently accessible to the Sukhumvit area for shopping and nightlife;(Such as Terminal 21, Robinson department store and Health Land Asoke)and just a short walk to the MRT subway station (Sukhumvit) and the BTS sky train station (Asoke). Whether on holiday or a business trip, we at The Fusion Suites look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fusion Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fusion Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing