We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
Ranked #381 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
182 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“nice hotel, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Its just a 5 min walk from the mrt station Sukhumvit or bts Asok station (near Terminal 21).
The hotel staff is friendly and check-in/out was fast. The room is adequate size, clean and the bed is comfy. You got all you need on the room (tv, fridge, water boiler). The wifi is free with good speed (stayed room 805). The hotel does offer some breakfast set, so you wont get bored. Convenient stores, small restaurants are all around. Lots of bars are around Sukhumvit Soi 11.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joergstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    153
    67
    19
    14
See reviews for
10
100
51
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine coast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Really liked the location close to BTS and MRT . Our teenage girls really liked the funky decor a bit dark for me but appreciated the attempt to be different. I booked on line and emailed a question about storing baggage and got a prompt reply. When we arrived bag was locked in a room only one person had the key for. A little frustrating when we needed things in that bag having traveled light to Koh Samed. Other than that the only negative was the black mould in the very wide silicone joins in the shower ( great rainfall overhead style) also should mention the doorman / porter was very helpful in arranging a large Taxi for us to get to the Airport Overall enjoyed our stay would use again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant196411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We arrived here for 2 nights after 28 hrs traveling to Bangkok. We were both shattered and the hotel did us nicely. The place has been newly renovated as you can see from all the pictures on the wall.
We were happy enough with it as it was more about getting are feet back on the ground afetr traveling.

They are trying to go for a nice boutique hotel vibe but you can see where they have cut corners etc with it but for us it was good enough. room service was great and the hotel staff were more than helpful

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

At first glance this hotel seems pretty chic and boutique but after awhile you will get used to it and flaws emerges. The hotel looks dark, especially the elevator, i couldn't even see the buttons! The room isn't illuminated well enough. The bathroom is really a disaster; getting out of the bath tub requires some "agility". Unfortunately, i slipped and hurt my knee on the 1st night, which wasn't helping for the rest of my 4 day trip. Also, i requested for an extra bed. On the 3rd night, the reception told me that they need the extra bed back or else there would be a charge of 800 baht a night. He claimed there were only 2 extra beds in the hotel. On the second night, they also stopped replenishing our shampoo and soap which i had to request the front desk for it. The saving grace is the location, well situated near Asoke BTS station, opposite Healthland Spa and Terminal 21 is close by. Walking from the metro station to the hotel might not be a pleasant experience as there is a smelly canal beside it.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe room, which probably comes with windows and potentially extra beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Cool themed design hotel with amazing showers and a remotecontrol for all the lights in the room. I see others mentioned that the staff was noisy during the night, and that was no exception at my stay. Woke up a few times during night, because of that. Very unprofessional. But except from that, we had a memorable and great stay - with comfy bed and quiet AC. The skytrain is a 7-10 minute walk away from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

More interesting than your average hotel, and well located next to the metro. Friendly and helpful staff and clean rooms. Breakfast was average. Amazing showers in the bathroom. Once the staff were noisy outside but they were quiet when we told them.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We ended up here after Silq round the corner double booked our room. However this place is great. Funky/industrial/cool style. The room was quite small and pretty dark. There were windows but there was a kind of picture stuck on them and you couldn't see out. I got the impression there wasn't much to see anyway. It was very clean and the bathroom was the best thing about it. Drencher shower etc...very nice. The lighting throughout was very low so all in all it didn't feel light/spacious. If you are at all claustrophobic you will not like it here! The staff were helpful if you asked but otherwise didn't make much effort. The breakfast was fine, nothing special. It is a little further from the sky train than would be ideal, about 7-10min walk. The area feels pretty safe and there are some good bars/restaurants within a 15min walk.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iMonkey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#235 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#257 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
SilQ Bangkok
SilQ Bangkok
#172 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citichic by iCheck Inn
Citichic by iCheck Inn
#285 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#157 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fusion Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fusion Suites Bangkok

Property: The Fusion Suites Bangkok
Address: 143/61-62 Sukhumvit 21 (Asoke), Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey Nue, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #381 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fusion Suites Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fusion Suites is centered in the heart of Bangkok’s business district This boutique lifestyle hotel is 8 stories high and consists of 35 rooms in 4 room types: Standard room, Superior room, Deluxe room, and Deluxe Jacuzzi room with full furnishings. Fusion Suites is conveniently accessible to the Sukhumvit area for shopping and nightlife;(Such as Terminal 21, Robinson department store and Health Land Asoke)and just a short walk to the MRT subway station (Sukhumvit) and the BTS sky train station (Asoke). Whether on holiday or a business trip, we at The Fusion Suites look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fusion Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fusion Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing