We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, would stay there again without a doubt!”
Review of SilQ Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SilQ Bangkok
Ranked #185 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, would stay there again without a doubt!”
Reviewed June 13, 2010

We were hesitant to try SilQ even though it ranks so highly on tripadvisor. We're used to staying at Novotel Siam Sq, the centre of the shopping district. We took a chance, based on the numerous positive reviews we've read and I'm happy to add another one! We stayed a total of 10 nights, and got a good rate, daily newspaper (The Nation), free local SIM card (which we didn't use and returned upon checking-out), 1000baht food credit and great service. The bed in the Deluxe room is super wide, I suspect it's two doubles joined together cos it's much wider than a king bed. It was perfect for us as we had a super wriggler 7 yr-old sleeping in between of us. Bed is very comfortable, room spotlessly clean, though the room was a little dark at night even with all the lights on. We liked that housekeeping put three towels in the bathroom for us every day, knowing we had three ple in the room. Staff was great, friendly and always smiling, ready to help with directions, especially writing our destinations in Thai for the cab driver. Free wireless internet in room, speed was good. Asok BTS is less than a 5 min walk away. Robinson dept store too, with Tops supermarket below plus a food court. Several massage parlours near the hotel. A good Pad Thai streetside stall near the hotel (opens late afternoon to late night). Two 7-11s (one just opposite the hotel) nearby. Really convenient and we really couldn't ask for more. My one small complaint is that the water temperature of the shower couldn't be controlled well. It was alright for myself and my husband as we rather enjoyed the cold water but it's either too hot or too cold, we somehow couldn't get it 'just right' for our kid. Breakfast is limited (though tasty) and after 11 days there, I naturally skipped it a few times. Staff was good about serving latecomers though. I arrived after 10.30am a couple of times and was still served. I could go on and on, but shan't. Overall, a great small hotel, comfortable and cosy and really value for money! You won't regret staying here!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Juzshoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    385
    84
    21
    14
See reviews for
102
511
141
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2010

We had a great time staying here. We could easily get around to all the spots we wanted to see. We liked to be out late and we found it quite safe.
Our room was clean and functional. The staff were super kind to us and helped us to find our way about the city and such.
I would recommend this for anyone.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liketodineandsleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Good location,very clean and confortable rooms and lobby.The team is very kind and make you feel at home. Smile is always present ,even in early morning. Good breakfast.
Just the place to stay in Bangkok.
Marco

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marco078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2010

First things first.... My friends and I came to bangkok at the worst possible time, Protesting went into high gear and curfew was imposed the day we arrived. So day after day we came back to this hotel and the service was outstanding! anything we needed we got! from suggestion and personalized opinions to were we should wine and dine, areas we should avoid and of course the attentiveness and kindness from the staff. The rooms were very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The restaurant served very delicious meals that are hard to find in any gourmet venue. In my opinion, the thing that turns this hotel into an outstanding resort, is that when it came time for my party and I to check out, we wanted to stay! This place is really a "Home away from home!"

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oniboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2010

My wife and I visited Bangkok last month and stayed at the SilQ. It is a beautiful boutique hotel in a great location near the Skytrain and subway stations (one of the few intersecting points). Rooms were clean and modern, but a little small. Reliable wireless internet. Staff was very helpful. I would stay here again. Best location I could think of...

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2010

We stayed for 11 nights at the SilQ Hotel on our first overseas holiday and couldn't say a bad word about it! From the moment we were picked up from the airport we were looked after exceptionally well. Check in was smooth and we were shown to our superior room (taking the advice of other reviewers), our bags were brought up within minutes. The room was immaculate - everything was clean and tidy, there was even a fresh flower (which was replaced regularly during our stay) in the bathroom and bamboo in the room. Every day our room was cleaned to the same standard as when we had checked in.

The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows so each and every night we got a wonderful night sleep. Even though Soi 19 is a relatively busy road we heard no noise from the street or even from other guests for that matter. The air conditioning work wonderfully and was extremely pleasant after a day out in the heat! Also it only took a matter of minutes to cool the room if you turned off your air conditioning when not in the room.

Every time we entered the reception area we were greeted with smile and bow from every employee who were more than happy to help us out with anything we needed. Doors were often opened for us, elevator buttons pressed for us, and if you sat down in the reception, even for a few minutes an employee would bring you a glass of iced water (even tour guides waiting to pick us up received this special treatment too!).

Breakfast was included in our room price so we dined in the restaurant each morning. Eggs were cooked to order and exactly as we'd asked. The fruit was fresh and ripe. Our coffee cups were refilled when we finished and used plates were removed quickly when we had finished. Breakfast is from 6:30am to 10:30am - one morning we were being picked up for a tour at 7am and easily had enough time to eat a hot breakfast before meeting our tour guide. Other mornings we would wander down at 10:10am and still be looked after until after 10:30am. We were never rushed.

We dined in the restaurant twice for dinner, and twice for lunch - each time we were looked after with exceptional service! When we finished a drink we were asked if we would like another, water was refilled without having to ask, the meals were tasty and we never had to wait very long for our meals.

Another night we ordered room service which was as good as eating in the restaurant.

The location of the hotel is fantastic!! Only minutes walk to both the BTS Skytrain and MRT Subway - both with are cheap, easy to use and quicker than taking a tuk tuk or taxi. Even in peak hour they are great forms of transport!

Across the road is a 7/11, coffee shop (which makes wonderful iced coffee with a smile for 65 baht) and a pizza shop which makes great pizza. Close by is also Robinsons department store, McDonald's and Times Square (a smallish shopping centre which provides some great places to eat, including Coca, which is right down on the bottom floor).

It was my partners birthday while we were staying there and upon coming home at around 10pm a few of the staff came up to the room with a cake and sung him Happy Birthday. It was things like this that you didn't expect that helped to make our holiday extremely special!!

Wonderful service, always with a smile was what we received for the whole 11 days!! We had not been overseas or to Thailand before but were blown away by the service we received at any time of day.

We'll definitely be going back to SilQ hotel on future trips to Bangkok!! If I were you, I'd stop looking and book now!!

I almost didn't want to tell you how wonderful it was in case its booked out next time we go to Bangkok!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jesska56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2010

We stayed at this lovely boutique hotel on the 30th April. We enjoyed our stay and breakfast and would stay here again. It doesn't look like much from the outside however the rooms and service were fantastic! Very clean and comfortable. We had a lovely breakfast that was included in the price, with fruit, yogurt, toast and the usual things. You ordered your eggs or omelete however you prefer. The hotel is in walking distance to the main road, train and shopping. We had no problem finding somewhere to eat either, lots of resturants close by.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martine062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#258 of 858 in Bangkok
1,119 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Arte Hotel
Arte Hotel
#216 of 858 in Bangkok
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#84 of 858 in Bangkok
1,204 reviews
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#197 of 858 in Bangkok
857 reviews
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#247 of 858 in Bangkok
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SilQ Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilQ Bangkok

Property: SilQ Bangkok
Address: 54 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#110 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#115 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#149 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SilQ Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SilQ is 40 room boutique hotel located in the heart of shopping and the entertainment district of Sukhumvit on Soi 19, SilQ Bangkok provides elegant accommodation in the city center. The hotel is within walking distance 150 meters to Asoke BTS station and from 175 meter to Sukhumvit MRT, and a stone's throw away from Shopping center, Terminal 21, Robinson and the Queen Sirikit National Convention Center. The Suvarnabhumi Airport is 20 km away. All guest rooms are elegantly decorated with soothing colors. Each is equipped with a flat-screen TV and personal safe. The on-site restaurant features a great selection of Thai in cool setting and the Lobby Lounge offers an inviting ambiance for sipping cocktails at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your SilQ Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silq Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing