We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$128
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$54
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$259
$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$608
$513
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveler rating
583
408
92
24
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
408
92
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationhealth landasok stationsmall hotelterminal mallyogurtsoi cowboyearly checkair conmassage placesbed was very comfortabledeluxe roomsukhumvit roadfew minutes walkstreet foodtrainhealthland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week with another friend of mine from Melbourne, we came here to attend a wedding. We chose this place because it's nearby, the rooms were good as well as the service, but the women receptionist treated us quite badly when we checked out and also her facial expression didn't really show that we were guests, we returned our key cards and we kept one on the desk which was very surely taken by the housekeeper because it wasn't there when we returned but the receptionist just didn't get it, also her command of English is very poor, overall the rooms were good but we are frequent visitors so unless something is done, I don't think it's gonna bode well for the hotel

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Sivadol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Well managed new, clean hotel in an excellent location near public transportation shopping and restaurant options. Friendly staff and pretty quiet location. I have stayed there at least five times. Rooms are big and well furnished. Wifi and cable TV are included. Breakfast is simple but well prepared and served in a bright and sunny breakfast area. Lobby is also bright and well furnished with a bar. Transportation from the airport by cab is about 450 baht.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back and higher floors may be quieter though I have never had trouble with noise in five stays.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iquitosiquitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silq, Front Office Manager at SilQ Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a message about your recent stay with us. We appreciate you being with us and we looking forward to receiving you again in the near future at SilQ Bangkok. Please contact us directly via e-mail fo@silqbkk.com for your special next visit.

Kind regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel is a 3 min walk away from Terminal 21 and Siam BTS station, location is very accessible. There is a 7 eleven store just across the street and 2 massage salon down the street.
Room is spacious and clean, the King size bed and pillow is very comfortable. Staff were warm and friendly. There is no gym or swimming pool in this hotel, thus i would recommend this hotel for those who wants a good night sleep and continue shopping the next day. Our 4 nights stay at SilQ was a fun and memorable one. We will definitely choose SilQ again on our next visit to Bangkok!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiani86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silq, Front Office Manager at SilQ Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a message about your recent stay with us. We appreciate you being with us and we looking forward to receiving you again in the near future at SilQ Bangkok. Please contact us directly via e-mail fo@silqbkk.com for your special next visit.

Kind regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed for two nights whilst on business and found the rooms, although small and compact, extremely comfortable and well designed.

I had a great nights sleep and found the location to be pretty good to get around from - for what I needed, i.e. office location etc. It's good to note thought, that the hotel has no facilities - pool, gym, etc - but I believe offers discounts to neighboring facilities?

Only downside was the breakfast...truly awful. The choice is minimal and there wasn't one item I actually enjoyed eating. The coffee was awful to.

Overall, great rooms but an absolutely miserable breakfast experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahuk_the1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Room little, it is no possible to open windows, air conditionig are very noise, the brekfast very,very pooar. The laundry service is very expensive, more then 700 bath for 6 little peces. I never come bak

Room Tip: Not use laundry service.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silq, Front Office Manager at SilQ Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a message about your recent stay with us.
Regarding about your comments,
- Hotel room we provided 3 type of the hotel room size 20" Sqm.-28" Sqm. all informations in the website.
- Air conditions: Normally our engineer they often to check it up. During you stay with us we never heard from your comment how we fixed it because its seems like nothing happens from your room.
- Breakfast : Mostly the guests they liked and also we always update a menu.
- The laundry service: There are a standard prices from all hotel around hopefully you are checked in the list and we offer special 15% discount for the guest who stay 2 nights more.
- SilQ Bangkok hotel always welcome the value guest.

Best regards,
Thanat T.
fo@silqbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews