We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and clean room”
Review of SilQ Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SilQ Bangkok
Ranked #180 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“great location and clean room”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel is a 3 min walk away from Terminal 21 and Siam BTS station, location is very accessible. There is a 7 eleven store just across the street and 2 massage salon down the street.
Room is spacious and clean, the King size bed and pillow is very comfortable. Staff were warm and friendly. There is no gym or swimming pool in this hotel, thus i would recommend this hotel for those who wants a good night sleep and continue shopping the next day. Our 4 nights stay at SilQ was a fun and memorable one. We will definitely choose SilQ again on our next visit to Bangkok!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jiani86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silq, Front Office Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a message about your recent stay with us. We appreciate you being with us and we looking forward to receiving you again in the near future at SilQ Bangkok. Please contact us directly via e-mail fo@silqbkk.com for your special next visit.

Kind regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    389
    85
    21
    14
See reviews for
102
512
142
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed for two nights whilst on business and found the rooms, although small and compact, extremely comfortable and well designed.

I had a great nights sleep and found the location to be pretty good to get around from - for what I needed, i.e. office location etc. It's good to note thought, that the hotel has no facilities - pool, gym, etc - but I believe offers discounts to neighboring facilities?

Only downside was the breakfast...truly awful. The choice is minimal and there wasn't one item I actually enjoyed eating. The coffee was awful to.

Overall, great rooms but an absolutely miserable breakfast experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahuk_the1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Room little, it is no possible to open windows, air conditionig are very noise, the brekfast very,very pooar. The laundry service is very expensive, more then 700 bath for 6 little peces. I never come bak

Room Tip: Not use laundry service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank passadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silq, Front Office Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a message about your recent stay with us.
Regarding about your comments,
- Hotel room we provided 3 type of the hotel room size 20" Sqm.-28" Sqm. all informations in the website.
- Air conditions: Normally our engineer they often to check it up. During you stay with us we never heard from your comment how we fixed it because its seems like nothing happens from your room.
- Breakfast : Mostly the guests they liked and also we always update a menu.
- The laundry service: There are a standard prices from all hotel around hopefully you are checked in the list and we offer special 15% discount for the guest who stay 2 nights more.
- SilQ Bangkok hotel always welcome the value guest.

Best regards,
Thanat T.
fo@silqbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is about 100m away from skytrain and metro. A lot of eateries around this hotel. 7-eleven is exactly in front of this hotel too. Room is spacious and clean. I have no complain about the room! The bed is large and comfortable. The bathroom is a bit small but still nice and clean. The staffs are very attentive and friendly. My only complain is just the buffet breakfast. Very limited choices. Ordered 2 vegetarian omelette but one of it had bacon in it.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Azmnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silq, Front Office Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a message about your recent stay with us. We appreciate you being with us and we looking forward to receiving you again in the near future at SilQ Bangkok. Please contact us directly via e-mail fo@silqbkk.com for your special next visit.

Kind regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location for what I had to do in the week I was there. The room was a bit small but very quiet and clean. I booked when they were having a special rate that came without breakfast. I would stay there again, but only at the special rate.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silq, Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a message about your recent stay with us. We appreciate you being with us and we looking forward to receiving you again in the near future at SilQ Bangkok. Please contact us directly via e-mail fo@silqbkk.com for your special next visit.

Kind regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is well located, being only a short walk from the Asok sky train and metro. There are lots of eateries and malls also within walking distance. The staff are friendly and helpful, the hotel room was very clean. The hotel is located a short way down Soi 19 which is a quiet Soi. This means a good nights sleep! I would stay at this hotel again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Russell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silq, Front Office Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a message about your recent stay with us. We appreciate you being with us and we looking forward to receiving you again in the near future at SilQ Bangkok.

Please contact us directly via e-mail fo@silqbkk.com for your special next visit.

Kind regards, SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

This is an awesome hotel with 5 star quality. Me and my husband just loved staying there. We stayed there for 5 days and the location is just perfect. Terminal 21, Robinson and the Skytrain are just within a short walking distance. The free breakfast is very good and so is their hotel service. This is highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tourist_of_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silq, Front Office Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a message about your recent stay with us. We appreciate you being with us and we looking forward to receiving you again in the near future at SilQ Bangkok. Please contact us directly via e-mail fo@silqbkk.com for your special next visit.

Kind regards,

SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#250 of 863 in Bangkok
1,126 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Arte Hotel
Arte Hotel
#185 of 863 in Bangkok
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#198 of 863 in Bangkok
866 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#84 of 863 in Bangkok
1,224 reviews
Sukhumvit
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
#274 of 863 in Bangkok
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SilQ Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilQ Bangkok

Property: SilQ Bangkok
Address: 54 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#110 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#115 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#146 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SilQ Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SilQ is 40 room boutique hotel located in the heart of shopping and the entertainment district of Sukhumvit on Soi 19, SilQ Bangkok provides elegant accommodation in the city center. The hotel is within walking distance 150 meters to Asoke BTS station and from 175 meter to Sukhumvit MRT, and a stone's throw away from Shopping center, Terminal 21, Robinson and the Queen Sirikit National Convention Center. The Suvarnabhumi Airport is 20 km away. All guest rooms are elegantly decorated with soothing colors. Each is equipped with a flat-screen TV and personal safe. The on-site restaurant features a great selection of Thai in cool setting and the Lobby Lounge offers an inviting ambiance for sipping cocktails at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SilQ Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silq Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing